Home | Rules and Guide | Sign In/Create Account | Write a Post | Reddit | #LD48 | #ludumdare on irc.afternet.org (Info)

Ludum Dare 31 — Coming December 5th-8th 2014! — Join the Mailing List!
  • October Ends: in 30 days, 20 hours, 8 minutes, 16 seconds
  • Ludum Dare 31 begins: in 65 days, 20 hours, 56 minutes, 16 seconds
  • (FYI: Clock might be off) | Ludum Dare 31: Real World Gatherings (Now Open!) | October Challenge 2014!


    Ludum Dare 28

    December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

    [ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

    Back to Browse Entries

    One Arrow - 5elephants - Jam Entry

    You only get one arrow, so you'll have to retrive it eveytime you throw it.

    Use your bow and arrow to kill all the enemies of every wave before the times runs out...or else, you'll get disposed of (in a cute way) for the sake of the viewers' rating!

    Also, compete with players around the world and achieve the highest score globally!

    Can you dig it?
    Can you dig it?
    CAN-YOU-DIG-IIIIT?

    CONTROLS
    - NOTE ABOUT JUMPING: Keep pressed to jump longer
    - WASD/Arrows: run, jump, double jump (enabled after wave 3) and drop down
    - Mouse move: Aim
    - Left Mouse Button: Shoot arrow

    CREDITS
    - Miguel Santirso
    - Marc Terris
    - Xavi Terris
    - Enric Jorda
    - Luis Miguel Blanco

    POWERED BY
    - Flash Develop
    - Adobe Flash
    - Nape Physics
    - Rube Editor
    - Mochi Ads
    - Git
    - BitTorrent Sync

    View 5elephants's journal. | View all entries by 5elephants

    Ratings

    Coolness68%
    #4Graphics(Jam)4.71
    #11Theme(Jam)4.10
    #28Overall(Jam)3.90
    #50Fun(Jam)3.66
    #86Mood(Jam)3.54
    #189Innovation(Jam)3.09
    #219Audio(Jam)3.03
    #258Humor(Jam)2.38

    Comments

    _Rilem says ...
    Dec 16, 2013 @ 11:35pm

    Simple but sweet mechanic. Perfect for this theme! :) Love the art style, it's beautiful. :)
    The animations of the effects were also really nice.

    sfdnetwork says ...
    Dec 16, 2013 @ 11:50pm

    Great game, nice art style. Good job!

    stromchin says ...
    Dec 16, 2013 @ 11:52pm

    Very nice, I found a little bug though, I threw my arrow to far to the right, and then when I went to pick it up and shoot again, the character was stuck repeating the firing animation, but firing to the right.
    Still very nice. Amazing what can be done in less than 3 days

    rvaquero82 says ...
    Dec 16, 2013 @ 11:52pm

    Genial, tiene una pinta tremenda.

    Fridge Owl says ...
    Dec 16, 2013 @ 11:53pm

    amazing really fun and great art. I also ran into the character looping of loading the arrow

    Shiera says ...
    Dec 17, 2013 @ 12:05am

    cool

    Waynetron says ...
    Dec 17, 2013 @ 12:08am

    Great!
    The visuals are fantastic. The artist did a superb job. It reminds me of Tiny Thief. ..I wonder if 5elephants is 5ants... or is that just a coincidence?
    Anyway, nice colours, animations and visual cues. All goes towards a fairly intuitive experience.

    Not introducing the double jump at the start meant that I never found it until coming back and reading the controls again. Odd choice, perhaps just mentioning it at level 3 could fix that (unless you did and I didn't notice).

    The arrow pull back was a tad slow, compounded by the fact that there's no way to cancel once you start to charge it. I'd ditch the bow setup animation and have it start pulling back the bow immediately. Then you could have the option to release early and fire a weaker but arcing shot. Then I could fire over things, opening up my choices a bit.

    osozombie says ...
    Dec 17, 2013 @ 12:15am

    great game! clever mechanic

    Split82 says ...
    Dec 17, 2013 @ 12:15am

    Amazing graphics, but the jumping physics are bad :(

    mcapraro says ...
    Dec 17, 2013 @ 12:29am

    The visual style of this game is so awesome, great job! Wow, i was totally sucked in just be the screenshot. the game play feels really nice

    Dmitrix says ...
    Dec 17, 2013 @ 12:30am

    Nice one! I like the graphics and the game mechanic. The level seems a little small though.

    RhysD says ...
    Dec 17, 2013 @ 1:46am

    Fun game. Great art style and animations. The jumping was non-responsive most of the time however and it would be cool if the arrows could pass through the vertical platforms.

    ambi says ...
    Dec 17, 2013 @ 3:28am

    Excellent. Beautiful graphics, great implementation. Good idea for the theme.

    veiadoida says ...
    Dec 17, 2013 @ 5:10am

    smooth and beautiful. perfectly fits the theme. kudos!

    5elephants says ...
    Dec 17, 2013 @ 8:44am

    Hi, Miguel (programmer) here! I'm feeling a bit disappointed after reading a couple of complaints about the jumping... This is my first platformer but I tried really hard to get the jumping right! :(

    Can you give more details about it? Perhaps you didn't notice that you can control the length of the jump by keeping the up key pressed? You can also double jump after the first wave.

    nicotuason says ...
    Dec 17, 2013 @ 10:11am

    Fantastic art, reminds me of Adventure Time. The game is pretty fun. Only thing I would change is the jumping... it feels like the gravity is too hard and you don't stay in the air for very long.

    neekobus says ...
    Dec 17, 2013 @ 10:39am

    GOOD : Very beautiful and smooth. I like the little time needed to "load" the bow.
    LESS GOOD : Too much waves in the level. I wanted to see more level art !
    BUG : At the bottom left, there is problem : I get stuck sometimes. When I get out of the screen, I can't get back.
    IDEA : Introduce special arrows in some levels : auto returning arrow, auto aim arrow, ...
    CONCLUSION : Very good :)

    zebi24 says ...
    Dec 17, 2013 @ 11:22am

    Great job. Artwork is just perfect.

    phi6 says ...
    Dec 17, 2013 @ 2:51pm

    Love it, fantastic art, colours and animation. Great playability as well, really responsive and can get quite challenging. Great job!

    RoseNinja says ...
    Dec 17, 2013 @ 3:36pm

    really nice game, the art is awesome and the gameplay is smoth good job

    Korwegian says ...
    Dec 17, 2013 @ 5:40pm

    Gud for gaem to plai.

    SonnyBone says ...
    Dec 17, 2013 @ 5:59pm

    Very very very fluid controls. Core mechanic is nearly flawless. Graphics are AMAZING. Animation of movement and idle is great and the death of enemies with the leaf burst is wonderful. Sound is a bit lacking, but it's a very small complain on an otherwise stellar entry.

    YOU SHOULD FEEL PROUD!

    dekart says ...
    Dec 17, 2013 @ 7:10pm

    Very good game, challenging, art is great. I like it a lot.

    Jeasonfire says ...
    Dec 17, 2013 @ 7:30pm

    Really solid controls, loved it. Beautiful art. Only a fine piece of music would've made this better.

    timtipgames says ...
    Dec 17, 2013 @ 7:31pm

    Amazing. The audio is lacking a bit (music), which really is the last peace to make this even more shining.

    Dec 17, 2013 @ 7:32pm

    Visually stunning. 5 stars for graphics!

    Atmospherium says ...
    Dec 17, 2013 @ 7:32pm

    I love the gameplay on this. I wish time before I could fire my arrow was reduced a bit, but that's the only complaint I could think of. Great art, great presentation all around. Good work!

    gnerkus says ...
    Dec 17, 2013 @ 8:01pm

    @neekobus Nice comment! I'm adopting your comment style.

    @5elephants
    AWESOME! - The graphic style is very beautiful. I also liked the windy background sound. It suits the game perfectly.

    NOT SO GOOD - I couldn't figure out how to keep my character from aiming to the right. I wish I didn't have to wait so long before shooting an arrow.

    BUG - I didn't encounter any.

    IDEA - I think there should be more enemies in each wave. I'd also like the character to fire arrows faster.

    CONCLUSION - A very good game.

    rubna says ...
    Dec 17, 2013 @ 8:12pm

    Wow, very nice art! Controls were a bit weird at times, but nothing too bad. Could do with a little happy music though! Either, way, I really liked it :D

    Dec 17, 2013 @ 11:22pm

    Wow! What a sexy lady! Every man's dream. Very solid controls & fx - liked it very much!

    Dec 18, 2013 @ 12:29am

    Looks gorgeous!
    I found a bug, though: if you're try to aim while falling (falling of a platform. Not jumping off) you can just stand in the air for a while.

    IHateATMFees says ...
    Dec 18, 2013 @ 4:43am

    This game gets 7 stars for graphics. wowzers what a beautiful and nice playing game!

    Maple says ...
    Dec 18, 2013 @ 6:40am

    Very well presented! The audio could've been vamped, but otherwise it was nice. I think it would've been better if you could move while you were aiming.

    I held down left click through getting hit by an enemy and recovering, and you can then run around and shoot the arrow (to where you were aiming when you got hit if I recall correctly). Experimenting with that bug somehow made me get stuck in the reloading animation, which allowed me to wait out the timer and see the ending, which was funny.
    Also, on another play through, when I was running after one of the guys, he went through the wall and I couldn't shoot him anymore! Which reminds me -- I'd have liked to have been able to pick up my arrow after getting it stuck in a wall close-by, instead of having to walk away and then walk back. Otherwise, great job!

    Me4502 says ...
    Dec 18, 2013 @ 10:26am

    Great game, love the graphics!
    I also encountered the firing animation repeat bug though. But still a great game :)

    Toureiro says ...
    Dec 18, 2013 @ 1:50pm

    I've been looking for this entry for a while now. I saw it as a journal entry and just love the aesthetics. Stunning look, fun to play. Congrats!

    Dec 18, 2013 @ 1:55pm

    I looove this one! I can freely say it's my favorite game of the jam. Oh, how lame we all are, thinking that the arrow is going to return to us by itself. Good job on making this!

    zkenshin says ...
    Dec 18, 2013 @ 6:03pm

    Super satisfying game play, gorgeous visuals.
    Great job!

    glovecat says ...
    Dec 18, 2013 @ 10:54pm

    Amazing visuals and gameplay. Fits perfect to the theme :)

    PaperBlurt says ...
    Dec 19, 2013 @ 9:21am

    Incredible artwork and gameplay!
    Great implementation of the theme!

    Fadobo says ...
    Dec 19, 2013 @ 1:52pm

    Incredible work. My favorite Jam Entry so far. Looks great, plays great, just overall extremely well done!

    Dec 19, 2013 @ 5:52pm

    I loved it :D

    Jeremias says ...
    Dec 19, 2013 @ 6:04pm

    Fun game and very pretty visuals and atmosphere. I think the difficulty should increase faster. Then, I got stuck in the right screen border after pressing down to fall through one of the trees (couldn't get away from the screen border and had to close the game). Respective the gameplay, I often clicked the shooting button while flying and I expected that my character instantly starts drawing the bow (what she doesn't). Beyond that, did you thought about shooting while being in the air?

    Dec 19, 2013 @ 6:34pm

    Good job! The art is really nice and polished.

    vikingpotato says ...
    Dec 19, 2013 @ 7:32pm

    One of the best entries in LD28 so far! Congrats on the newground feature!
    PS: I wish i could shoot arrows while jumping :D

    5elephants says ...
    Dec 19, 2013 @ 9:35pm

    Heh! At some point you could actually shoot while jumping but we removed it because it broke the balance and looked to glitchy... Perhaps in a post-compo version!

    Btw, thanks everyone for your support!

    Dec 20, 2013 @ 8:53am

    Beautiful art. Fun game.

    GarethIW says ...
    Dec 20, 2013 @ 9:44am

    Lovely art direction and animation. I can easily imagine a larger version of this as an exploration/survival kinda thing.

    Nelien says ...
    Dec 20, 2013 @ 1:46pm

    Astounding visuals and tight controls. The gameplay gets a bit repetitive since there is no kind of progression and there were some bugs (enemies clipped through walls, my arrow got stuck in a place I couldn't reach), but it is one of the best entries I've seen.

    Pixlexia says ...
    Dec 20, 2013 @ 2:05pm

    This is really awesome! Loved the graphics, especially the day & night cycle. The theme was used really well. The controls are fluid. I don't know about the others but I'm okay with the jump physics when I found out you could double jump.

    I encountered the arrow reload loop bug as well, which caused the timer to run out. And yep, that really was a cute way of getting disposed of. :P

    Other than that I had fun playing! I hope you continue development for this game, maybe add more enemy types or levels. Keep it up! You guys did a great job overall :)

    steamgirl says ...
    Dec 20, 2013 @ 5:27pm

    I'm getting a 502 server error when I go to the link. :(

    soy_yuma says ...
    Dec 20, 2013 @ 8:54pm

    I really enjoyed playing this game! The leader boards are already filled with players with high scores! D:

    SaintHeiser says ...
    Dec 21, 2013 @ 3:20am

    Damn controls.
    Good addictive game anyway.

    wdebowicz says ...
    Dec 21, 2013 @ 1:15pm

    Love the animations! Great game!

    Dec 21, 2013 @ 1:18pm

    i had no problem at all with the jumping, it runs smooth and looks great!

    rincewind_cz says ...
    Dec 21, 2013 @ 4:22pm

    Really cool entry.. I like the graphics really much. Audio effects are sweet too, but it's lacking some music.. just wind is too monotonous after a while. I tried If there is double jump in first wave only.. discovering that it's not possible I wasn't trying it in later waves. So there should be some mention when you obtain that ability (only discovered it after playing when I read the description). But good job to all of you, it's really polished entry :-)

    steamgirl says ...
    Dec 21, 2013 @ 6:11pm

    Wow, what a great entry! Blown away! :) The graphics look very nice, especially with the added day-night cycle. I loved the idea of only one arrow and you have to go pick it up, though at the start I didn't get it - until the very helpful hint appeared. Nice touch. ;)

    Good job well done!

    Dec 21, 2013 @ 8:30pm

    My word, this is gorgeous.

    WojWorks says ...
    Dec 21, 2013 @ 9:07pm

    Amazing production values...but a bit repetitive. I barely felt endangered or excited while playing. I like the concept (Hell, I did something very similar) but it really should bring on some sense of tension or excitement.

    Zephyr Raine says ...
    Dec 21, 2013 @ 9:44pm

    I got stucked once and I couldn't see the character anymore. Otherwise, the game is awesome and perfectly fit the theme.

    Shaun Lebron says ...
    Dec 21, 2013 @ 11:35pm

    Looks really good and fun idea. I played the web version, and the enemies would sometimes leave the screen, so I couldn't shoot them.

    Dec 21, 2013 @ 11:58pm

    Awesome work -- we did a very similar (almost identical save perspective) mechanic, but yours is so purty ;)

    porglezomp says ...
    Dec 22, 2013 @ 12:16am

    Great game, I played it for quite a long time. I was a bit confused about what were platforms though, and I didn't realize until about wave 5 that you could jump up on the branches on the right.

    psychomonster says ...
    Dec 22, 2013 @ 2:04am

    Really nice artwork... so lovely. Controls are not perfect... No problem... you only have to post polish ut for us :D

    rnlf says ...
    Dec 22, 2013 @ 2:08am

    Really great art, perfectly matchingn colours.

    When I got hit by on of the mobs in wave 2, it disappeared and I could not finish it :-(

    Dec 22, 2013 @ 8:34am

    Amazing game, beautiful art and an amazing idea! :)

    Diptoman says ...
    Dec 22, 2013 @ 10:16am

    Really cool graphics and sfx. The arrow only went straight, would have liked it to be effected by gravity more. But the game is still lots of fun.

    yosh says ...
    Dec 22, 2013 @ 11:34am

    This game is just gorgeous... I mean it. Really easy to play, simple and efficient concept respecting the them... green thumb!
    Maybe some relaxing music would be a plus!

    Bruno Massa says ...
    Dec 22, 2013 @ 12:48pm

    Amazing graphics.

    Doing in a 5 members team really pays out!

    Dec 22, 2013 @ 4:02pm

    One of the best games I rated so far. This is just Amazing, especially for graphics and audio but also for the concept. Congratulations.

    OneDee says ...
    Dec 22, 2013 @ 4:22pm

    Bravo!

    Xavier says ...
    Dec 22, 2013 @ 4:57pm

    Nice art work but I'm agree with Bruno Massa ;)

    Daveloper says ...
    Dec 22, 2013 @ 7:00pm

    Excellent visuals and very nice concept using the theme. I did however find a bug: I died while firing and on respawn was unable to move or fire. The counter also counted down from 10 to 0 over and over again.
    I just thought I would mentioned in case you'd like to fix it for a future update :)

    BadPaul34 says ...
    Dec 22, 2013 @ 8:42pm

    Really nice game! Beautiful graphisms, easy to play and fun!

    Dec 23, 2013 @ 1:09am

    Really nice game, simple and fun, well done!

    ENDESGA says ...
    Dec 23, 2013 @ 1:58am

    Amazing game, I love it!

    tchem says ...
    Dec 23, 2013 @ 2:21am

    Amazing,,, all game is fantastic!!

    y2bd says ...
    Dec 23, 2013 @ 3:14am

    As everyone has said, this game has a gorgeous art style, always great to see flash games that aren't pixel art.

    I'm not sure if you're going for some sort of contrast, but the audio doesn't really match the graphic style. And while adding more monsters makes things slightly more complicated, the game doesn't really get that much harder and becomes repetitive after a bit. The game was more tense for me when I thought that touching the monsters would result in instant death, but when I found out that they just knocked you out (and only if you *really* touch them) I didn't really give much caution as I jumped over them to fetch my arrow.

    Dec 23, 2013 @ 7:01am

    Wonderful game with astonishingly beautiful graphics.

    kutullu says ...
    Dec 23, 2013 @ 8:48am

    Neat little game, controls feel very smooth and the graphics are great. I also encountered the bug with the looping shoot animation, though.

    Cheers, Marcus

    chardish says ...
    Dec 23, 2013 @ 9:30am

    Fantastic art, crisp physics. Great work.

    Dec 23, 2013 @ 11:47am

    Really fantastic art! Visual excellence! The game feels perfect! However, if I could change a thing, it would be to add death upon collision with the enemy (instead of just temporary stun), to make it a bit more challenging. But then you should be able to retry the wave / level, otherwise it would become too hardcore.
    Anyway - great game guys, congratulations!

    H-Bomb says ...
    Dec 23, 2013 @ 1:12pm

    The graphics are really polished and nice, but the score system isn't that interesting, and the difficulty quiet low... I was bored pretty quickly. If you made the difficulty and the score grow faster, it would make the game more entertaining I think! Great job anyway!

    Dec 23, 2013 @ 1:15pm

    Nice entry, I always enjoy bows and arrows in games. I had some problems if my cursor went outside the browser, but otherwise everything worked. The jumping was fine for me, once you got the double-jump it worked well

    TijmenTio says ...
    Dec 23, 2013 @ 1:52pm

    Spent a lot of time on this; had a lot of fun ;)
    Few things bothering me were that the physics are a bit clunky and that that there are too many waves in a level, making the game tedious at some point. I felt like I was grinding and grinding...
    If you'd fix those and insert some sick music/sfx, this could be a really amazing game!

    Zerkruemler says ...
    Dec 23, 2013 @ 4:05pm

    Nice Graphics. Well done.

    bitowl says ...
    Dec 23, 2013 @ 4:48pm

    the controls feel so smooth. like to play this.

    UltraRat says ...
    Dec 23, 2013 @ 11:01pm

    Hitting two things with one arrow is an awesome feeling, wish the game gave me more visual rewards for doing so.

    NightShadow0 says ...
    Dec 24, 2013 @ 4:38am

    This might be my favorite implementation of the one arrow mechanic so far, but the game gets repetitive quickly. I feel the double jump is a bit unnecessary, having to jump from platform to platform adds to it in my opinion. Overall, nice work!

    anvoz says ...
    Dec 24, 2013 @ 10:10am

    One of the best in LD28. Amazing artwork. The ending was really funny.

    I think you should let the arrow fly through the ledges. It could be more enjoyable if the main character has more strength to make her really comfortable in controlling the stage, such as jump farther, be able to aim while running...

    gre says ...
    Dec 24, 2013 @ 1:07pm

    Nice take on the theme, very good art, beautiful spritesheets, good job!

    Esenti says ...
    Dec 24, 2013 @ 4:35pm

    Great game!

    I found another bug though — on the left side, it is possible to jump out of the game area.

    loxo says ...
    Dec 25, 2013 @ 5:34pm

    Overall an awesome game! I like the beautiful graphics and nice audio.

    Husky says ...
    Dec 26, 2013 @ 4:26am

    This is simple but fun,
    and I like this graphics :D

    samooJAM says ...
    Dec 26, 2013 @ 12:10pm

    I would prefer slower arrow. Very nice game overall.

    somepx says ...
    Dec 26, 2013 @ 8:49pm

    Smooth! Same concept as my entry, but totally different take on it! :D Really enjoyed this!

    f7f5 says ...
    Dec 26, 2013 @ 11:06pm

    Beautiful grapgics and very effective sound design.
    The idea is simple, and it works well (although others have had similar ideas for their games).

    The movements could be smoother and although the game is fun it gets a bit repetitive after some levels.

    GFM says ...
    Dec 27, 2013 @ 8:13pm

    Great polish! :)

    This would be way greater if the arrow was affected by gravity, though...

    angelk says ...
    Dec 29, 2013 @ 6:34am

    One of my favorite ideas to fit the theme, and beautiful art to go with it. The game is fun, but lacking a real sense of urgency (maybe difficulty ramps too slow?) since it doesn't seem like you can die by touching the enemies, and you are only knocked over briefly if they attack you. Timing out was adorable :)

    Knighty says ...
    Dec 29, 2013 @ 6:41am

    Nice graphics, simple gameplay. I had no problems with the controls.
    Getting hit seemed to have very little consequences. You get stunned for a second, but barely matters. It started getting a bit repetitive as there's only two types of enemies, and they weren't very threatening.

    BluShine says ...
    Dec 29, 2013 @ 2:46pm

    Clean and simple gameplay, nice graphics and animations. Would have been nice to have some music. Also, the game got a little boring, I wish it had more enemy types and introduced new types faster. I made it to round 12 or 13, and then I killed all enemies but the timer kept going down and I died. Maybe an enemy went off-screen? Anyways, pretty fun.

    SiENcE says ...
    Dec 29, 2013 @ 3:17pm

    Very clean art style! The gameplay fits the theme perfectly. The pace and balancing is also very good. But the game really needs and online highscore :-D ! Best Jam game so far.

    Cake&Code says ...
    Jan 2, 2014 @ 9:30am

    Really beautiful game! I thought the game mechanic grew a little old after a few waves. The enemies weren't especially challenging, where the main difficulty was in finding ways to shoot at the enemies. But it's a really great idea, and I loved the idea of having only one arrow to shoot at enemies.

    local minimum says ...
    Jan 2, 2014 @ 4:07pm

    Nice graphics and control. Got a bit tricked by the tree to the far right because I first didn't understand that the branches were platforms. Fun game!

    nyrrrr says ...
    Jan 4, 2014 @ 4:41pm

    I really enjoyed playing the game until wave 14 (or 15?) when there was a "game-breaking" bug. I killed the last enemy, but no success message came. The time just ran down until timeout

    I really love the graphics. And the movement of the character was pretty smooth.

    I just feel like you could make each wave harder. Starting wave 8 or so it's not really getting harder any more.

    cappelnord says ...
    Jan 4, 2014 @ 7:17pm

    Awesome entry, very polished. Good job!

    dudsen says ...
    Jan 5, 2014 @ 12:18pm

    One hell of an entry. From the graphics to the animations (drawing the bow = reeeeally cool!) to the gameplay - smooth and beautiful.

    Once in wave 9 or so there was this level2 monster I couldn't beat with my arrow, no matter how often I tried, so the time ran out. Known hitbox problem?

    Striwx says ...
    Jan 5, 2014 @ 4:32pm

    Very cool !

    jerombd says ...
    Jan 7, 2014 @ 4:08pm

    Great entry! Awesome graphics with a nice choice of colors, smooth animations and a simple gameplay!
    But I think the game could be better with more aggressive monsters.

    You must sign in to comment.


    IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

    MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

    TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

    NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

    PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

    MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

    MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


    All posts, images, and comments are owned by their creators.

    [cache: storing page]