Home | Rules and Guide | Sign In/Create Account | Write a Post | Reddit | #LD48 | #ludumdare on irc.afternet.org (Info)

Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds
  • Judging Ends: in 13 days, 8 hours, 1 minute, 42 seconds
  • [ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

    [ Play+Rate | Edit | View All Games | My Game ]


    Ludum Dare 28

    December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

    [ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

    Back to Browse Entries

    Clicken - brogrammers - Jam Entry

    Welcome to clicken!
    This is a game about chicks - big chicks.
    You'll have to reach the biggest chicken you can have - with the almighty CHICKEN MERGER (TM)!

    You start with only one chicken, and you have to finish with only one chicken (:

    Tips:
    -Click on a chicken to force her to make an egg
    -Chickens become tired after being forced too much, and they will need some time to recover
    -To win the game, make a chicken level 5!
    -The color of the chickens is random, so it doesn't mean anything, the only thing that matters is the size.

    View brogrammers's journal. | View all entries by brogrammers

    Ratings

    Fun(Jam)4.41
    Coolness62%
    #5Humor(Jam)4.16
    #6Overall(Jam)4.24
    #25Audio(Jam)3.88
    #32Mood(Jam)3.86
    #38Innovation(Jam)3.69
    #73Graphics(Jam)4.18
    #237Theme(Jam)2.84

    Comments

    Before Light says ...
    Dec 17, 2013 @ 5:42am

    Addictive. I don't know it's good or bad thing.

    zconnelly13 says ...
    Dec 17, 2013 @ 3:19pm

    It won't work on my Mac OSX 10.8.5... the game boots and I see the title screen and hear the great music but when I click nothing happens :((( I am sadfaced. This looks amazing.

    severus says ...
    Dec 17, 2013 @ 3:33pm

    very addictive, can't stop playing

    Bw2801 says ...
    Dec 17, 2013 @ 3:37pm

    Played this for half an hour now :D
    It's awesome!

    Dec 17, 2013 @ 9:21pm

    I'd play it more but I learned my lesson playing cookie clicker. Nice art

    blasmena says ...
    Dec 17, 2013 @ 9:34pm

    very original, very fun, very addicting.

    Dir3kt says ...
    Dec 17, 2013 @ 9:34pm

    Haha nice one. Especially liked to clean to poo to increase my FPS :) Good job!

    Scifer says ...
    Dec 17, 2013 @ 9:35pm

    Okay I can't stop playing this. You've created a monster. o_o Gorgeous graphics too. Bravo!

    AtomicVikings says ...
    Dec 17, 2013 @ 9:37pm

    HAHAHA I was so loud laughing that my friend was afrait of me. This game is so funny XD You know the game "Click the cookie"? It's nearly the same. And i thought about cookie Chickens hahaha - It's raining Stars for you from me :)

    sensenmann666 says ...
    Dec 17, 2013 @ 9:41pm

    :D that was great!

    antila says ...
    Dec 17, 2013 @ 9:41pm

    Looks great!

    Katamori says ...
    Dec 17, 2013 @ 9:50pm

    I F@CKIN LOVE CHICKENS! FIVE FIVE FIVEEEEE!!4444444!!!!!4!!!

    Okay, tbh, it is actually well-implemented, not just only funny and chicken-based.

    stefan says ...
    Dec 17, 2013 @ 9:51pm

    This is indeed very addictive. I think I have to play Cookie Clicker now =) I don't see the realtion to the theme, since I didn't want to have one chicken, butt all of them =) Graphics and audio are nice, too, but the gameplay is best!

    Jan says ...
    Dec 17, 2013 @ 9:57pm

    Great game! Fun to play.

    Rothens says ...
    Dec 17, 2013 @ 10:23pm

    I love the ide, I love the music, I love chickens, I love everything in this game :D

    miwuc says ...
    Dec 17, 2013 @ 11:06pm

    Great game, very addictive, I absolutely love Chicken Regroupâ¢

    Dec 18, 2013 @ 5:47pm

    Addictive, funny, very clean graphics, audio that fits. The only thing that's not quite spot on here is theme. I'm not quite sure how this fits the theme haha. It was also a bit unclear as to the rules. What causes a chicken to get bigger vs changing color? I beat it, but I'm not entirely sure how haha.

    brogrammers says ...
    Dec 19, 2013 @ 9:27am

    I've edited the description to clarify some stuff, like what does the color of a chicken mean and why it's supposed to match with the theme (:

    Nelien says ...
    Dec 19, 2013 @ 2:44pm

    I'm speechless... So incredibly addictive. Absolutely brilliant! Everything. The humour, the silly breaking of the fourth wall, the graphics, everything. Well, except that I could win the game and had to stop playing. Bravo my friend, bravo.

    Dec 19, 2013 @ 3:20pm

    Hitting escape closes the game, and now I am so sad :( Was trying to combine my 200x chicken with the last remaining chicken to "win"! :)

    This game is awesome, you basically made cookie clicker with chickens, and chickens are the shit.

    Dikkop says ...
    Dec 19, 2013 @ 3:35pm

    Very nice!

    CarbonCoder says ...
    Dec 19, 2013 @ 3:54pm

    This game is amazing! I love it

    Kohijin says ...
    Dec 19, 2013 @ 4:26pm

    Great job, got me hooked longer than it should ;)

    Dec 19, 2013 @ 6:51pm

    Awww man... a mixture of being proud of myself for having won the game, and being ashamed of myself for having spent so much time clicking on virtual chicken. :D

    Doccrazy says ...
    Dec 19, 2013 @ 7:01pm

    Forgot to clean the poop and the game froze at 28fps. Not sure if bug or feature :)

    Dec 19, 2013 @ 10:46pm

    I won the game at Lvl 7 with 10380 eggs, great work!

    kibertoad says ...
    Dec 22, 2013 @ 1:22am

    Chicken cookie clicker!

    jamiedoughty says ...
    Dec 22, 2013 @ 10:38am

    Great fun!

    goteambob says ...
    Dec 22, 2013 @ 2:28pm

    Haha brilliant game, I played until 1000 chickens and then it crashed lol. Awesome.

    Jeremias says ...
    Dec 23, 2013 @ 11:35pm

    Hey! Why not letting the player make something out of the eggs - for example, cookies? Joke aside, stupid but very fun game. Very polished and good looking graphics. I also liked the music. One of my favorites so far!
    I had a level 5 chicken and after I clicked on it, it crashed :D

    CryoGenesis says ...
    Jan 6, 2014 @ 11:55pm

    A lot like Cookie Clicker.

    Very addictive, good job!

    SK16Games says ...
    Jan 8, 2014 @ 7:51pm

    hahaha very fun game, got one chicken lvl 7, and got over 16.000 money ;D (The game crashed, lol) cool sounds and graphics :D

    You must sign in to comment.


    IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

    MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

    TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

    NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

    PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

    MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

    MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


    All posts, images, and comments are owned by their creators.

    [cache: storing page]