Home | Rules and Guide | Sign In/Create Account | Write a Post | Reddit | #LD48 | #ludumdare on irc.afternet.org (Info)

Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th 2014 — Theme: ??? (Suggest a Theme)
  • Ludum Dare 30 Begins: in 23 days, 17 hours, 56 minutes, 27 seconds
  • [ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals (coming soon) | MiniLD #53 ]


    Ludum Dare 28

    December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

    [ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

    Back to Browse Entries

    PotatOne - HeroesGrave - 48 Hour Compo Entry

    [REQUIRES JAVA TO BE INSTALLED]
    Don't worry about the security scares etc. That only applies to applets. This is an application.

    You only get one... potato.

    How much harm could one potato do?

    Lots.

    Have fun, rate it fairly, and PLEASE leave some feedback.

    If you get stuck, just walk up and down the map once or twice, and either you'll find something, or something will find you.

    [NOTE: There are no sounds. I didn't have the time. Just leave the audio rating blank]

    Hint: Kill birds with fake potatoes to get more fake potatoes.

    Controls:
    =========

    A -> Walk Left
    D -> Walk Right
    W or SPACE -> Jump
    E -> Random Interactions (you will be prompted)
    Left Click -> Throw fake potatoes
    ENTER -> Skip Dialogue.
    Mouse -> Aim
    F11 -> Screenshot

    View HeroesGrave's journal. | View all entries by HeroesGrave

    Ratings

    Coolness56%
    #66Humor3.62
    #342Theme3.16
    #435Mood2.86
    #473Graphics2.97
    #491Fun2.87
    #525Innovation2.87
    #528Overall2.97

    Comments

    vanaficionado says ...
    Dec 16, 2013 @ 2:07am

    This game is hilarious. Really really hilarious.

    ENDESGA says ...
    Dec 16, 2013 @ 5:26am

    Very funny! xD Total crackup!

    Sweet graphics :)

    ParaPup says ...
    Dec 16, 2013 @ 7:02am

    This was funny indeed, Can't get enough of it.

    noobsticks says ...
    Dec 16, 2013 @ 7:07am

    That was amazing. I played it over and over for all the endings. :)

    ZXeno says ...
    Dec 16, 2013 @ 7:09am

    Haha! That was hilarious! Also, I've repackaged the linux download for my game, if you'd be willing to give it a shot!

    If you still aren't able to get it working, send me a message on twitter: @ZXeno

    drentsoft says ...
    Dec 16, 2013 @ 10:16am

    lol fun

    Calahagus says ...
    Dec 17, 2013 @ 3:39am

    Latvia simulator 2013?

    Mechatodzilla says ...
    Dec 17, 2013 @ 3:45am

    This game definitely cracked me up and I thought the actual gameplay was pretty well done. Great submission here.

    Croze says ...
    Dec 17, 2013 @ 4:03am

    Interesting... Haha

    ashen says ...
    Dec 17, 2013 @ 7:52am

    Nice game! I like the characters movement animation. Also like the theme interpretation, you only get one real potato, but plenty of fake potatoes, very funny!

    Toby Simone says ...
    Dec 18, 2013 @ 4:29am

    Great job! I loved the graphics and the skeleton animator!

    zequack says ...
    Dec 23, 2013 @ 4:13am

    Nice game, with a nice art style, and funny :)

    sorle says ...
    Dec 24, 2013 @ 9:36am

    more than entertaining. it´s real fun!

    sorle says ...
    Dec 24, 2013 @ 9:37am

    more than entertaining. it´s real fun!
    some sounds/music would be nice

    mmickyman says ...
    Dec 24, 2013 @ 12:59pm

    Sick animation !
    I got a laugh :)

    joppiesaus says ...
    Dec 24, 2013 @ 2:52pm

    Hilarious. Super-awesome-fun.

    You must sign in to comment.


    IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

    MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

    TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

    NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

    PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

    MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

    MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


    All posts, images, and comments are owned by their creators.

    [cache: storing page]