Home | Rules and Guide | Sign In/Create Account | Write a Post | Reddit | #LD48 | #ludumdare on irc.afternet.org (Info)

Ludum Dare 31 — Coming December 5th-8th 2014! — Join the Mailing List!
  • Ludum Dare 31 begins: in 78 days, 7 hours, 14 minutes, 16 seconds
  • (Time might be off, we’ll have it right soon) | Real World Gatherings (Now Open!)


    Ludum Dare 27

    August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

    Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
    [ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
    [ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

    IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

    MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

    Back to Browse Entries

    Go For Gold - zaratustra - 48 Hour Compo Entry

    A game made in ten seconds.

    View zaratustra's journal. | View all entries by zaratustra

    Ratings

    #217Humor2.97
    #510Theme3.23
    #959Innovation2.38
    #985Audio1.22
    #1064Mood1.70
    #1156Coolness48%
    #1172Fun1.73
    #1185Graphics1.43
    #1198Overall1.76

    Comments

    Rave Radbury says ...
    Aug 26, 2013 @ 12:47pm

    Best application of the theme that I have encountered.

    alwaysinbeta says ...
    Aug 26, 2013 @ 12:54pm

    Ha!

    small trouble says ...
    Aug 26, 2013 @ 12:56pm

    A very literal use of the theme.

    kunzbe says ...
    Aug 26, 2013 @ 1:21pm

    That was short :) Can anything else be done except jumping?

    Aug 26, 2013 @ 1:29pm

    Well, that's one way of interpreting the theme. It took me a bit longer than 10 seconds to win, but I did it!

    gritfish says ...
    Aug 26, 2013 @ 1:35pm

    Clever interpretation of the theme, but not much to do once you get past the dragon.

    Tip: bribe the judges with candy.

    xrm0 says ...
    Aug 28, 2013 @ 11:25am

    I think I don't understand it. Can't do anything, besides jumping.

    Aug 29, 2013 @ 12:10am

    haha top marksfor the theme!

    Danex317 says ...
    Aug 29, 2013 @ 12:11am

    That was cute. I do wish there was a way to get a better dive but it sounds like you didn't have much time.

    lopiky1 says ...
    Aug 29, 2013 @ 2:47pm

    :D

    Darien says ...
    Aug 29, 2013 @ 2:48pm

    It's a cute joke, but that's about it, yeah?

    zaratustra says ...
    Aug 30, 2013 @ 2:22am

    I'm sorry i could not develop the idea further in the alloted time

    XaiZil says ...
    Aug 30, 2013 @ 9:43pm

    This isn't really a game... Not a lot to do

    Aug 30, 2013 @ 10:13pm

    Haha, excellent interpretation of the theme XD

    berkano says ...
    Sep 3, 2013 @ 3:20pm

    Nice one! I scored infinity

    timmahh says ...
    Sep 3, 2013 @ 3:45pm

    Best use of the the theme I have come across.

    Darkfrost says ...
    Sep 3, 2013 @ 4:56pm

    Pretty funny :p I tried dive instead of jump and got confused for a bit :D

    Foxtacy says ...
    Sep 4, 2013 @ 12:17am

    Uhh...

    Blinked says ...
    Sep 4, 2013 @ 5:21am

    That was good haha. I tried run and it just asks me which direction... and no directions actually work xD

    hbocao says ...
    Sep 5, 2013 @ 2:40am

    That was fast! haah

    Sep 11, 2013 @ 4:09am

    That was fast! At least, I won :P good thinking !

    You must sign in to comment.


    TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

    NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

    PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

    MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

    MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


    All posts, images, and comments are owned by their creators.

    [cache: storing page]