Home | Rules and Guide | Sign In/Create Account | Write a Post | Reddit | #LD48 | #ludumdare on irc.afternet.org (Info)

Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th 2014 — Theme: ??? (Suggest a Theme)
  • Ludum Dare 30 Begins: in 28 days, 6 hours, 43 minutes, 23 seconds
  • [ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals (coming soon) | MiniLD #53 ]


    Ludum Dare 27

    August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

    Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
    [ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
    [ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

    IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

    MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

    Back to Browse Entries

    Antidote - Antidote - Jam Entry

    Oh no, grabbing the precious GOLDEN IDOL has triggered a poison gas trap! You only have 10 seconds in each room to reach the antidote at the end, granting you yet another precious 10 seconds.

    But hey, why not try to grab as much MOOLAH as possible on your way out?

    CONTROLS
    ========
    WASD - Move the player
    LEFT MOUSE - Shoot
    RIGHT MOUSE - Throw Dynamite

    CREDITS
    =======
    Chevy Ray Johnston - Programming
    Whitaker Trebella - Music & SFX
    Eliza Wibisono - Art
    Daniel Nascimento - Art

    POSTMORTEM
    =======
    Art Postmortem - http://www.ludumdare.com/compo/2013/08/30/antidote-art-postmortem/

    View Antidote's journal. | View all entries by Antidote

    Ratings

    Coolness100%
    Overall(Jam)4.30
    #5Fun(Jam)4.13
    #10Audio(Jam)4.12
    #11Graphics(Jam)4.64
    #18Theme(Jam)3.90
    #30Mood(Jam)3.90
    #125Humor(Jam)3.07
    #167Innovation(Jam)3.27

    Comments

    graebor says ...
    Aug 27, 2013 @ 2:32am

    Awesome job you guys! Feels quite fun and polished, and the graphics/sound are just great!

    Taylor says ...
    Aug 27, 2013 @ 2:45am

    Really good! Unexpectedly polished for a 3d game made in a few hours. Sound, visuals, gameplay...all pretty awesome.

    @TeddyNashor says ...
    Aug 27, 2013 @ 2:52am

    Great work :) you guys are beasts! high score of 612 gold.
    I actually didn't get the "objective" of collecting gems at first. Making the objective more clear and rewarding them for their score (like dropping all their gems they have from the top of the screen at game over) is all I would change. 5/5!

    Antidote says ...
    Aug 27, 2013 @ 2:56am

    Thanks Teddy! Yeah I totally agree, objectives (and controls!) need to be made clear in the game, we literally were cramming features into the game until the last 2 minutes, so lots of polish is still needed on that front!

    I have a billion ideas for how to improve a bunch of the rooms and make the game balance way better and more exciting, but all that is for post-jam versions I guess :)

    Lissar says ...
    Aug 27, 2013 @ 3:12am

    Really impressive! I love how smooth and fast it feels, perfect for a game with such a short time limit.

    KunoNoOni says ...
    Aug 27, 2013 @ 3:23am

    What an AMAZING GAME! I had to keep reminding myself this was made in 72 hours! 5 STARS!

    deammer says ...
    Aug 27, 2013 @ 3:36am

    That was amazing. Controls are tight, graphics are great and i getting to the end is a lot of fun.

    AdamHarte says ...
    Aug 27, 2013 @ 4:08am

    Can not believe this was done in 72 hours. Nice work guys!

    tiagosr says ...
    Aug 27, 2013 @ 4:32am

    Unbelievably polished for just 3 days! It looks and plays awesome =D Great work, mates!

    farmergnome says ...
    Aug 27, 2013 @ 5:05am

    Best entry so far, crazy levels of polish

    Tiago says ...
    Aug 27, 2013 @ 5:12am

    You guys managed to deliver an extremely polished game! Great job guys, good mechanics, graphics, sound, I really don't have anything to fault at all in this entry!

    Szedouu says ...
    Aug 27, 2013 @ 7:58am

    Awesome game, nice graphics and shootin mechanics, love it! and waiting for post-compo version. Goodjob.

    MidCry says ...
    Aug 27, 2013 @ 8:37am

    Nice game

    coreyvacate says ...
    Aug 27, 2013 @ 8:51am

    Great work y'all! Everything played, sounded and overall flowed very well on my playthrough... I had a lot of fun spamming and streaking through the levels.

    I made it through on my first run... Excited to go back for more!

    designatius says ...
    Aug 27, 2013 @ 10:09am

    Awesome work for a GameJam entry!

    Hypnohustla says ...
    Aug 27, 2013 @ 10:12am

    A goddamn solid game. Great Indiana Jones vibe with some hectic action. Loved it.

    rogueNoodle says ...
    Aug 27, 2013 @ 11:22am

    Amazing entry - would love to see this game worked on post-jam :)

    davisan says ...
    Aug 27, 2013 @ 11:43am

    Wow, Amazing, nice job!

    Split82 says ...
    Aug 27, 2013 @ 11:45am

    Very nice music and style. Great job! One small problem - the credits button doesn't work in the menu :)

    Venturelli says ...
    Aug 27, 2013 @ 11:56am

    Wow this is some serious jam game! I love this, best 3D game in LD so far for me. Not very innovative, but really well-executed. Kudos!

    Orni says ...
    Aug 27, 2013 @ 12:23pm

    great game!
    loved it - the graphics are amazing and it's a lot of fun to play

    didn't expect anything less from you :D

    woodecker says ...
    Aug 27, 2013 @ 12:44pm

    Very polished, and very fun!
    ps. The credits don't appear on my webplayer (MacOS).

    Mclogenog says ...
    Aug 27, 2013 @ 6:29pm

    This is really impressive work for only a weekend! It's also interesting that shooting costs money (I was thinking about doing something similar for one of my projects), but right now the ratio between money for killing enemies and money lost for shooting seems a little off. Then again, I might just be bad at shooting accurately :P

    iiechapman says ...
    Aug 27, 2013 @ 8:23pm

    Very well polished, tried and true mechanics, great job!

    Jason says ...
    Aug 27, 2013 @ 8:32pm

    Just wow! Great polish and work guys! So well done.

    BeardoGames says ...
    Aug 27, 2013 @ 9:06pm

    Very good looking game, especially given the time constraints! Really well realized setting and the challenge ramps up nicely. Great work!

    blackotus says ...
    Aug 27, 2013 @ 9:07pm

    Very nice and polished!
    The whole game looks and sounds amazing, controls great too!

    Very nice work!

    HeyChinaski says ...
    Aug 27, 2013 @ 9:27pm

    Great work. Looks and sounds fantastic and the gameplay is super smooth.

    Travis Irby says ...
    Aug 27, 2013 @ 10:38pm

    Hell of a job! Really fun, tight controls and sweet graphics. Really enjoyed it :)

    nihilocrat says ...
    Aug 28, 2013 @ 12:11am

    Really cool! I like the risk/reward tradeoff from looting levels more thoroughly.

    Zap says ...
    Aug 28, 2013 @ 1:04am

    Amazing! Feels really satisfying to shoot and when you complete a level.
    A tiny bit more explanation would be nice. For example, I had no idea it cost gold to shoot until I read Mclogenog's comment. I guess it's because there's no real punishment for having $0, and no reward for having a lot.

    tacograveyard says ...
    Aug 28, 2013 @ 2:08am

    Really fun, excellent audio, and amazing level of polish for 72 hours. Thanks for making this!

    Teejay5 says ...
    Aug 28, 2013 @ 3:13am

    That's some excellent quality for 72 hours! Love me music, gameplay, everything is nice!

    ghRibacki says ...
    Aug 28, 2013 @ 3:27am

    I don't even need to elaborate a comment here. This game is just too well polished! I wish I could see the credits, though (the game won't react when I click on "Credits").

    Aug 28, 2013 @ 10:25am

    Sweet, sweet loot. Excellent game, had loads of fun playing this!

    Tanser says ...
    Aug 28, 2013 @ 12:06pm

    Incredible entry guys, just like finished product! Awesome sounds, perfect graphics! For me just the web resolution was a bit off.
    Good job again!

    recursor says ...
    Aug 28, 2013 @ 12:23pm

    VERY nice polish on this one. The graphics , sound and music are great. The gameplay is actually pretty dern fun too. Shooting the various baddies and vases was very enjoyable partly due to the way they would shake and then finally explode into a mass of jewels that splattered everywhere. How many levels are in this game? I played through what I thought was quite a few before I died and I kept seeing different stuff. I couldn't figure out how to get more dynamite. Is there more dynamite available in the levels somewhere or is what you start with all you have? Probably the best I've seen yet. Great job!

    bitserum says ...
    Aug 28, 2013 @ 1:57pm

    Really awesome entry. One of the best i played so far. Feels really polished and fun to play.

    nddrylliog says ...
    Aug 28, 2013 @ 4:00pm

    Incredible quality for an LD, as I mentioned in the twitch stream (daniel was in there), I kinda wish the score wasn't linked to shooting, because that seems a little bit punitive.

    Otherwise, I got caught up in it immediately, really enjoyable to play, had to play it three times to complete it with a final score of $0.. see previous remark.

    Well done!

    flyingbear says ...
    Aug 28, 2013 @ 6:11pm

    Wow, the production levels on this are insane! Well done

    Aug 28, 2013 @ 10:11pm

    Someone's been playing Spelunky...

    good job.

    KeithE. says ...
    Aug 28, 2013 @ 11:07pm

    Awesome Job! Collecting as many coins as possible before running to the exit is a great gameplay loop.

    bassarisse says ...
    Aug 29, 2013 @ 2:35am

    Awesome! It doesn't feel a jam game at all, very polished, great job!

    zillix says ...
    Aug 29, 2013 @ 6:27am

    fantastically polished, and beautiful models. I'm amused how the goal is to get the antidote, when there are clearly more dangerous things in every room!

    RHY3756547 says ...
    Aug 30, 2013 @ 12:05pm

    Very polished, really enjoyed playing. Excellent work! My only gripe is that I didn't realize that bullets cost money until too late. :P

    Diptoman says ...
    Aug 30, 2013 @ 5:59pm

    Woah, that was fantastic for a jam entry! Extremely polished, and tons of fun!
    Awesome work!

    Aug 31, 2013 @ 1:04am

    Fun game. Great production values. Great effort for 72hrs. Can't ever go wrong with Indian Jones style stuff :)

    PixelOaks says ...
    Aug 31, 2013 @ 1:57am

    This is really good guys! So jelly :3

    Tym0r says ...
    Aug 31, 2013 @ 2:51am

    woah. awsome.

    nolann says ...
    Aug 31, 2013 @ 3:22am

    Really amazing game, love the graphics.

    Aug 31, 2013 @ 4:02am

    brilliant graphics, great concpet, awesome use of the theme. Loved it I featured it in my Ludum Dare 27 compilation video series, if youd like to check it out :) http://youtu.be/7EzKbFuvC2A

    BNeutral says ...
    Aug 31, 2013 @ 5:21am

    Quite impressive for 3 days!

    PixelOaks says ...
    Aug 31, 2013 @ 5:29am

    Ive been playing this for a good minute. Would love to see this on the OUYA, or any mobile device.

    PeaCe says ...
    Aug 31, 2013 @ 8:30am

    Great :)

    Colapsydo says ...
    Aug 31, 2013 @ 9:11am

    High replay value with this "bullets cost money" concept.
    It makes it an addictive scoring game.

    withoutpillow says ...
    Aug 31, 2013 @ 9:57am

    impressive! you've managed to squeeze as much of everything into each room and you still make it feel condensed and seldom overwhelming. the graphics are great, sounds is good too and it's a blast to play. very polished. like a said, impressive!

    ratalaika says ...
    Aug 31, 2013 @ 10:07am

    funny game. good job

    fluffypillow says ...
    Aug 31, 2013 @ 11:29am

    This is great, well polished and good gameplay. Good job!

    Aug 31, 2013 @ 12:04pm

    Great design, graphics, music, sound, and programming. The best game I played on this Ludum Dare.

    Diogo Muller says ...
    Aug 31, 2013 @ 4:06pm

    Finished it, it was really... intense. Great game!

    onzephyr says ...
    Aug 31, 2013 @ 4:24pm

    Fantastic job. loved the style, and speed of play. Perfect control,overall great polish. And I'm just a sucker for top down shooters. Great game.

    timtipgames says ...
    Aug 31, 2013 @ 4:30pm

    5/5

    klianc09 says ...
    Aug 31, 2013 @ 5:42pm

    Damn, OCD shows again, I just wanted to collect ALL the gems, but it just isn't possible in 10 seconds, but that's okay, because else it wouldn't be a great highscore-based game. Although at the end, it's really difficult to even get to the antidote within the 10 seconds.
    Really great graphics and audio. I'm really impressed.

    Codexus says ...
    Aug 31, 2013 @ 10:33pm

    Absolutely amazing! This really feels like a fully finished and polished game. Great graphics, gameplay, everything!

    Aug 31, 2013 @ 11:25pm

    Awesome. Seriously well polished. Definitely the best game I've played in the jam so far. Fantastic work!

    Sep 1, 2013 @ 2:27pm

    Best one at all! Game is great! Good idea, level design. Fantastic character and creatures! Lot of content! Guys you made best game, what i saw here!
    Spesial thenks for postmorten post! Lot of interesting and usefull information there!

    Sep 1, 2013 @ 8:29pm

    Awesome! Just awesome! :)

    TobiasW says ...
    Sep 2, 2013 @ 3:14pm

    Thank you very much for the comment on my game! It's a pity you didn't find any friends though - would you be interested in playing a post-compo version of my game? I think I've improved the hot/cold mechanics (and some other stuff) there and I especially want to know whether people that didn't find the friends in the original version can find it there.

    Now on to your game, though - I hope it was worth your wait:


    Wow, this is great - a perfect example of what you can achieve with a team of dedicated people. Everything fits together.

    The gameplay works really well. Shooting vases and enemies, running, planning your route over timed traps and collecting riches until you should really go on - everything feels so smooth. I barely used the dynamite though until frantically right at the end out of pure desperation (and mostly still dying afterwards). I might've used it more often if it recharged or could be picked up - having only 3 of those made me think I should only use them when I really need them, and of course, that time only comes once.

    The visual style is awesome. Shiny, clean and cartoony - it perfectly fits the gameplay. Good job at the lighting too! And the jewels - they just look so rewarding. And they FEEL rewarding, which is due to good feedback - and that's because of the great sounds, and not only there. The music is the cherry on the cake, creating a frantic yet enjoyable mood.

    Great, great game. Good work, all of you!

    Pickens Inc. says ...
    Sep 2, 2013 @ 6:01pm

    Brilliant, good polishing, all round fantastic-ness.

    Sep 2, 2013 @ 7:20pm

    Awesome game! Loved the fast paced gameplay. The shooting effects were nice and fun to watch. Nice variety of enemies and stages. Good job!

    BloodJohn says ...
    Sep 2, 2013 @ 7:45pm

    Nice mini-games.
    Awesome job!

    Eddy93 says ...
    Sep 2, 2013 @ 7:51pm

    I like the graphics a lot! It looks very neat! mechanics are nice too! Also missed some variation. Good job!

    Sep 2, 2013 @ 8:09pm

    Wow, super professional and polished product here. Great sound effects, smooth animations, nice difficulty curve, everything is just top-notch. Fantastic job.

    My only complaint is that it took me FOREVER to realize why I wasn't collecting any money (each bullet costs money).

    Gabriel says ...
    Sep 2, 2013 @ 10:47pm

    Wonderful game, really loved it! The general aesthetics (sound, graphics and movements) are simply top-notch and could be in any commercial release - for a jam game then, it is completely outstanding! I also enjoyed the controls and general gameplay. Regarding the 10 seconds limit, I found it a little too oppressive for the size of the levels, specially because the overall level of polish and cuteness really makes one spend some time just looking around and exploring... Still, I played a lot of games this LD and this surely is one of the very best I've seen so far! Congratulations, this really is unbelievably good! :D
    (is 'unbelievably' even a word?) hahaha

    Atmospherium says ...
    Sep 3, 2013 @ 2:18am

    Reminds me a lot of the Lego Indiana Jones game. Surprisingly polished all around, gameplay, graphics, and audio all felt really satisfying. A lot of fun. Good work, guys.

    Almax27 says ...
    Sep 3, 2013 @ 11:39am

    Fantastic entry! Had a few framerate issues but past that this is an incredibly well polished and addictively fun game :D
    Good job!

    Danex317 says ...
    Sep 3, 2013 @ 4:59pm

    Great Job. I just don't understand what the money was for. I didn't beat it though. The comments make it sound like it was just part of the score.

    bombjack says ...
    Sep 4, 2013 @ 10:17am

    great game!

    PaperBlurt says ...
    Sep 4, 2013 @ 11:29am

    Fun to see 3D stuff in LD27! Good work and nice idea..

    imef says ...
    Sep 4, 2013 @ 4:23pm

    Good joob! As everybody says, well polished for a game made in 72h.

    Ken Ichi says ...
    Sep 4, 2013 @ 5:05pm

    Awesome game!

    Blooperly says ...
    Sep 4, 2013 @ 5:39pm

    Very nice! I didn't expect the great amount of enemy variety.

    Ithildin says ...
    Sep 4, 2013 @ 5:52pm

    Amazing artwork. The amount of content you guys managed to put into the game in just 3 days is insane, and it looks incredibly polished.
    Also, the game is simple but very fun, and it fits the theme.

    All in all, an awesome job. Congratulations!!

    Pinktreeleaf says ...
    Sep 4, 2013 @ 6:27pm

    D: you made this in only 3 days. there is so much content. I'm hella jealous.
    beautiful art, fun design,(though simple for too long.) nice sfx

    rxi says ...
    Sep 4, 2013 @ 7:12pm

    The linux version unfortunately didn't run for some reason -- this is the first unity build that hasn't worked for me! I run the game and it prints the usual stuff to the terminal, at the point where the unity box would usually open the program exits without any messages!

    A bit of a shame since I would have liked to try this one.

    OldPeculier says ...
    Sep 4, 2013 @ 9:10pm

    Definitely one of the better LD27 games. Great job!

    mklee says ...
    Sep 4, 2013 @ 11:13pm

    Really terrific job! Satisfying feedback when shooting and moving around and really good job on the audio/visual elements of the game. Picking up gems just sounds good. Great stuff, looking forward to seeing this game fleshed out in the future.

    superfoonly says ...
    Sep 5, 2013 @ 4:14am

    Really great entry! so much polish!

    IHateATMFees says ...
    Sep 5, 2013 @ 4:29am

    Great job! The amount of polish is astounding.

    The Evil Cult says ...
    Sep 5, 2013 @ 11:18am

    Nice one. Not sure if it's a bug but picking up some gems looked like it was actually decreasing my money instead of increasing. Fun game, good graphics and sounds. Found it a little punishing to start from the start again, and also didn't like the knockback on the dead slimes when they were blocking my way entirely. Other than that this seemed really polished and was very nice work for a weekend!

    Brejlounek says ...
    Sep 5, 2013 @ 2:14pm

    Yeah, the reason for collecting antinode is not clear in game, but the game is fun and has nice graphics and sound :) I won!

    Mironix says ...
    Sep 5, 2013 @ 5:11pm

    One of the best games i've seen this jam, thank you!

    Sep 6, 2013 @ 9:43am

    A very fun and very polish game

    LTyrosine says ...
    Sep 7, 2013 @ 2:37pm

    Amazing

    Jiggawatt says ...
    Sep 7, 2013 @ 11:20pm

    Whoa, talk about polish.

    I was hoping to be able to use gold to buy some extra swag. The rooms get pretty repetitive after a while.

    manuq says ...
    Sep 8, 2013 @ 5:13am

    Wow! I'm impressed! This game put me in situation since the very beginning, with the zoom-out to the menu. I love those menus! After that, I knew that I was going ahead a great adventure.

    The game is fun, and the details in the prop objects and in the textures is awesome.

    infernet89 says ...
    Sep 8, 2013 @ 11:28am

    Won! With 0$ score..
    The time limit force you to run and dodge enemies, without shooting so much.. I've passed the first 5 level without shooting any single shot.
    The visual and sound were pretty awesome, nice work!

    panurge says ...
    Sep 8, 2013 @ 1:09pm

    Superb! Very polished with great controls, visuals and sound. I thoroughly enjoyed playing this.

    darkshadow says ...
    Sep 8, 2013 @ 9:32pm

    Yeah I escaped with 1$ :D Swear I got more but then I probably lost it all from being hit by things. Fantastic amount of stuff accomplished in the time limit. Difficulty of the rooms scaled perfectly, always felt pressed to the time limit but never actually ran out of time.

    Ossi says ...
    Sep 10, 2013 @ 5:53am

    Amazing game! Great graphic style and catchy music! The gameplay is really solid and shooting the pots and enemies is really satisfying. It's really challenging in the later levels to keep your money up. Fantastic job!

    rodrigomotta says ...
    Sep 10, 2013 @ 5:43pm

    Amazing game. Awesome. Really a great job. Very polished. Congrats, man!

    Zerkruemler says ...
    Sep 10, 2013 @ 7:22pm

    Very balanced game with lots of details and fantastic graphics. Everything look very polished. You really did a good job. It took me some time to understand the $ mechanic, thought there will be a shop at some time, but this way it gives also a very interesting mechanic to the game.

    sittaman says ...
    Sep 10, 2013 @ 7:38pm

    Amazing work. We got professional work over here. Simply great, I'm speechless. Smooth gameplay and polished art. Great music, innovative and original gameplay. I'm already looking to give it the Greenlight on Steam. Awesome job guys!

    wally2069 says ...
    Sep 11, 2013 @ 6:09am

    Managed to get to the end with a high score of $0

    Didn't even realize I could collect money until end screen. Just ran to the end of each room in fear of character's life.

    Sep 11, 2013 @ 7:53am

    This is great! Love the visuals. Gameplay is punchy. The sounds are great. The msuic fits nicely.

    nice work, is what I'm trying to say :)

    The credtis-button doesn't work though :(

    Sep 12, 2013 @ 1:44am

    Wow, this is one heck of an entry. I can't believe you managed this kind of quality in the time allowed. Great work! Fantastic visuals, sound, and gameplay! One of the best I've played.

    MrBlade says ...
    Sep 12, 2013 @ 5:01am

    Very nice work! This was my 100th game! (I was saving it for this!) Hah, no but really I loved the graphics, sounds, and overall Mood of the game was very good. The music was nice as well. This game really seemed to fit the theme well and had a great overall feel. I am running 2GBs of RAM, and 2.0GHz processor; some levels ran fine whereas others would drop into the single digits of FPS. I seemed to be found of getting stuck on walls. I could not reliably shoot enemies and found it hard to aim. Keep it up!

    Darien says ...
    Sep 12, 2013 @ 9:34am

    Good stuff! Not too hard just to get through it, but the added aspect of chasing high scores is a good plus. Only nitpick I have is that I wish movement were aliased to arrow keys also; I'm not very adept at WASD, and since I'm a lefty-mouser I really have to crunch my hands up. Other than that, great!

    Mekuri says ...
    Sep 12, 2013 @ 10:29am

    Took me a few minutes to realize that bullets cost money O_o
    Very nice game, and extremely well polished. Everything in this game is just right, graphics, sounds.. well everything. great job!

    netmute says ...
    Sep 12, 2013 @ 3:24pm

    Well, that was pretty awesome. More dodging than shooting, though :D

    flamecow says ...
    Sep 12, 2013 @ 4:44pm

    Really awesome idea and fun game. Near perfect implementation of the theme and the game is very polished.

    DaanVanYperen says ...
    Sep 12, 2013 @ 6:12pm

    Polished, cute style, like how you chose to incorporate the theme. nice and fast!

    goodpaul6 says ...
    Sep 12, 2013 @ 10:08pm

    Amazing. The graphics are awesome, and the mood is really nice. I love the art style, makes it look really polished.

    Great Job!

    porglezomp says ...
    Sep 14, 2013 @ 1:33pm

    I didn't get the point of the money, and there wasn't enough contrast in the art in some areas, but the guns were juicy, and lots of things look really nice.

    Sep 14, 2013 @ 10:42pm

    This game was really fun to play! I felt very tense from start to finish, because of the 10 second time limit on the levels. It was a great use of the jam theme! =D

    shockedfrog says ...
    Sep 15, 2013 @ 1:21am

    Fast and fun game, nice style, but needs something to do with the money to stop it just being about running to the door and skipping everything else. :)

    ramoncb says ...
    Sep 15, 2013 @ 4:01am

    amazing work! addictive, well polished and very professional! congratulations!

    Urfoex says ...
    Sep 15, 2013 @ 10:42am

    Nice one.
    Needs more dynamite ;-)

    Sep 16, 2013 @ 2:21am

    That was PERFECT! You guys are amazing! :D

    BlackBulletIV says ...
    Sep 16, 2013 @ 10:21am

    Wow, definitely the best game I've played thus far, but I suppose that's to be expected. Professional and polished all around. Bravo!

    Neil says ...
    Sep 16, 2013 @ 5:59pm

    Excellent entry! Great graphics, fun gameplay and it fits the theme really well!

    Grafter says ...
    Sep 16, 2013 @ 8:43pm

    Brilliant work!

    skiesgamingtv says ...
    Sep 16, 2013 @ 10:03pm

    First played it two weeks ago, still playing it now, great entry ! Everything feels polished and this is one of the games that make you forget you're playing a game from a jam which seems to be a hard thing to accomplish.
    Here is a gameplay video for people who didn't try it yet.
    http://youtu.be/_sA9LZZp7Ek

    Antylum says ...
    Sep 16, 2013 @ 10:26pm

    Nice visuals, game has fun to play) My suggestion in improving is that score points could be spent on buying something or adding time.

    Lokarunith says ...
    Sep 17, 2013 @ 12:29am

    Jaw-dropping execution.

    You must sign in to comment.


    TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

    NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

    PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

    MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

    MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


    All posts, images, and comments are owned by their creators.

    [cache: storing page]