Home | Rules and Guide | Sign In/Create Account | Write a Post | Reddit | #LD48 | #ludumdare on irc.afternet.org (Info)

Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th 2014 — Theme: ??? (Suggest a Theme)
  • Ludum Dare 30 Begins: in 24 days, 4 hours, 7 minutes, 28 seconds
  • [ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals (coming soon) | MiniLD #53 ]


    Ludum Dare 27

    August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

    Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
    [ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
    [ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

    IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

    MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

    Back to Browse Entries

    Earth Defender - GNecro1 - 48 Hour Compo Entry

    This is my first ludum dare game
    it is a space td game

    v1.0

    Controls :
    drag the mouse to make player move (click and move)
    right click when draging to make player shot

    you can shot
    gui
    music
    sound efects

    i used Java for the game.

    this is my second game i accidently deleted my first game
    that i made but it was fun to make 2 games

    i wish everybody luck and enjoi the game :D

    BTW This is my first game :D

    View GNecro1's journal. | View all entries by GNecro1

    Ratings

    #718Audio2.23
    #800Mood2.43
    #871Graphics2.36
    #929Fun2.44
    #953Humor1.44
    #1088Overall2.38
    #1165Theme1.84
    #1172Innovation1.80
    #1359Coolness42%

    Comments

    namrog84 says ...
    Aug 26, 2013 @ 6:10am

    Amusing, I enjoyed it

    josefnpat says ...
    Aug 26, 2013 @ 11:40am

    During the ten second break between levels, you ought to give your players something to do. Nice job!

    GNecro1 says ...
    Aug 26, 2013 @ 12:21pm

    Yeah i didnt have time to finish it i was thinking that i made a shop and you buy satellites that defend earth but like i said this is my second game i deleted the first one

    Pixelgel says ...
    Aug 26, 2013 @ 9:58pm

    This is an okay game. Connection to the theme is not great, and the gameplay wasn't exceptional, but it functioned as a game.

    fdevant says ...
    Aug 26, 2013 @ 10:03pm

    I failed to protect my planet :(

    SneManden says ...
    Aug 26, 2013 @ 10:06pm

    Did enjoy playing it. The graphics were mixed; the earth, defender and enemies were nice; wish the HUD had the same feeling about it.

    Great entry, considering you accidentally deleted your first game!

    Joxno says ...
    Aug 27, 2013 @ 12:44am

    Really nice, quite a chill casual game especially with the calming, spacey music in the background.

    lcass says ...
    Aug 27, 2013 @ 2:31am

    Very fun, sum stars fo u.

    sP0CkEr2 says ...
    Aug 28, 2013 @ 5:32am

    the control was kinda wierd, never used right click to shoot before? overall it waws good -- nice job.

    Vaalen says ...
    Aug 29, 2013 @ 8:03am

    It's a interesting little game. Not bad for a first ld. Controls are a bit awkward (or that's me who is awkward, i don't know) and not easy to use. I think it would have been better to use arrow keys to move and the mouse to shoot.

    antonijn says ...
    Aug 29, 2013 @ 7:37pm

    Really feels like an unfinished game, soz. Keep working on this in the future if you want to expand it, it has the potential to be a lot better. Keep making games! Also, congrats on your first ld :)

    D-e-X says ...
    Sep 1, 2013 @ 10:31pm

    Enjoyable game, considering first one was deleted.

    X-0r says ...
    Sep 10, 2013 @ 9:54am

    So... your first game? or your second? I know that the other has been deleted, but if I lost my files, I'd restart instead of using another concept... What would your first game have been about? Just curious^^
    Graphics are quite nice, sfx are good, too. Too bad you never finished placing towers and such, would have been a great addition to the game.

    GNecro1 says ...
    Sep 13, 2013 @ 8:27pm

    Yea it is about a gay running and colecting coins to open a dor for 10 secs or the cealing will colapse :D

    You must sign in to comment.


    TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

    NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

    PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

    MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

    MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


    All posts, images, and comments are owned by their creators.

    [cache: storing page]