Home | Rules and Guide | Sign In/Create Account | Write a Post | Reddit | #LD48 | #ludumdare on irc.afternet.org (Info)

Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th 2014 — Theme: ??? (VOTE NOW!)
  • Ludum Dare 30 Begins: in 1 day, 12 hours, 53 minutes, 12 seconds
  • [ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Get Ready for LD!) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) ]


    Ludum Dare 27

    August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

    Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
    [ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
    [ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

    IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

    MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

    Back to Browse Entries

    Chromashoot - disdanes - 48 Hour Compo Entry

    Play the game here!

    http://chronobit.com/static/

    View disdanes's journal. | View all entries by disdanes

    Ratings

    #687Graphics2.68
    #972Fun2.37
    #1047Theme2.47
    #1052Overall2.45
    #1160Innovation1.84
    #1563Coolness32%

    Comments

    ben says ...
    Aug 26, 2013 @ 2:52am

    Cool C: Graphics are cute, gameplay got a bit monotonous though, next time you should look for some easy ways that you can vary things between levels. I also kinda wished the ship could move a bit faster and/or more fluidly.

    Croze says ...
    Aug 26, 2013 @ 3:23am

    Didn't relaly know what the changing colors did, did it change helath of each ships? Good game though, I liked the graphics and was pretty funny. Was it based on galaxian or galaga?

    disdanes says ...
    Aug 26, 2013 @ 3:42am

    Geometry wars and galaga were definitely some inspiration. The color thing probably needs a small explanation, your only able to kill ships with the same color as you. Thanks for all the feedback so far :)

    Feysoura says ...
    Aug 26, 2013 @ 8:21pm

    5/5 because it says "spacebar makes PEW PEW", didn't give a shit no pewpew was made.

    Hitonagashi says ...
    Aug 26, 2013 @ 11:23pm

    I enjoyed it.

    I did have the occasional problem with bullets would get stuck to the front of the (purple) ships, but aside from that, it ran really smoothly

    reostra says ...
    Aug 27, 2013 @ 4:18am

    I missed diagonal movement :(

    rincewind_cz says ...
    Aug 27, 2013 @ 10:59pm

    It's bit stereotypical, also the screen is taller than my laptop screen :-/

    Glockenspiel says ...
    Aug 29, 2013 @ 8:00pm

    The level up overlay is pretty ugly looking but the space ships are awesome

    DesignerNap says ...
    Aug 31, 2013 @ 9:54am

    I like the humour on the instructions but there is no real way to die in the game so there feels like no challenge. The randomness of the spawning makes it a bit repetitive. the use of ten seconds as a theme was not really apparent. Good work though, nice choice of ship graphics.

    zconnelly13 says ...
    Sep 3, 2013 @ 3:20pm

    The idea for this game was fantastic! I really liked the color concept and the changes every 10 seconds. The art was good and the instructions were funny while being helpful.

    I'd like to see a version of this where the gameplay is more polished :)

    You must sign in to comment.


    TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

    NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

    PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

    MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

    MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


    All posts, images, and comments are owned by their creators.

    [cache: storing page]