Home | Rules and Guide | Sign In/Create Account | Write a Post | Reddit | #LD48 | #ludumdare on irc.afternet.org (Info)

Ludum Dare 29 — April 25th-28th Weekend [9 PM EST] — Theme: ??? (Theme Voting!)
  • Ludum Dare 29 Compo (48 Hour+Solo+Scratch+Src) Begins: in 2 days, 12 hours, 30 minutes, 17 seconds
  • Ludum Dare 29 Jam (72 Hour+Teams OK+Relaxed) Begins: in 2 days, 12 hours, 30 minutes, 18 seconds
  • [ MiniLD 50 | Warmup Weekend | Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Wallpaper ]


    Ludum Dare 27

    August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

    Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
    [ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
    [ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

    IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

    MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

    Back to Browse Entries

    10 Seconds Quest - Nora Shishi - 48 Hour Compo Entry

    Destroy the dungeons and save the cities in 10 seconds!

    -Keep pressing the dungeons to fight
    -Keep pressing the city to heal yourself

    (impactjs 1.22)

    View Nora Shishi's journal. | View all entries by Nora Shishi

    Ratings

    #92Graphics3.91
    #122Theme3.71
    #204Innovation3.51
    #240Fun3.34
    #332Overall3.29
    #417Mood2.90
    #466Humor2.40
    #1970Coolness0%

    Comments

    FenderQ says ...
    Aug 26, 2013 @ 1:22am

    Almost made it to level 3. Very good art. Fun game.

    celsyum says ...
    Aug 26, 2013 @ 3:31pm

    to finish 3 level is impossible :) ? right ?

    VAGABOND says ...
    Aug 26, 2013 @ 5:18pm

    only made it lv.2 :(. fun!

    NuSan says ...
    Aug 26, 2013 @ 5:38pm

    Nice idea, at first seem pointless, but its in fact an interesting system. Need more items, and a bit less difficulty.
    Made it to level 3, but seem really hard to go beyond.

    flyingbear says ...
    Aug 27, 2013 @ 1:14am

    I managed to pass level 3. I used the "keep the mouse held down" strat!

    Jan Marcano says ...
    Aug 27, 2013 @ 5:56am

    Pretty art and the gameplay concept was really neat. Good work! It is pretty challenging to beat it

    TammiLion says ...
    Aug 27, 2013 @ 7:34am

    Tweeted that I would rate the game so here I am ^^ Gameplay is simple and still fun so that's a great plus. Made it to level 3 ^^ Didn't understand the game at first, was clicking like crazy untill I read a comment about keeping the mouse down haha.

    ripatti says ...
    Aug 27, 2013 @ 8:07am

    Simple and cute. Really like graphics!

    Is it bug? I can heal myself between levels (when it shows message about gem and timer is stopped).

    Myyyvothrr says ...
    Aug 27, 2013 @ 6:22pm

    Couldn't beat both "Lv1 + Lv2" dungeons, nice graphics!

    Mclogenog says ...
    Aug 27, 2013 @ 7:33pm

    The graphics are really cute. One time the game froze on the "new item" screen and had to restart, though.

    angrygeometry says ...
    Aug 27, 2013 @ 8:45pm

    this is frantic! really like it, well designed but extremely difficult game. made it to level 3 a few times but was never quick enough with my mouse. would love to try this on a smart phone.

    Valerien says ...
    Aug 27, 2013 @ 9:37pm

    This game is smart overall, I think that the concept is quite ingenious, even though it's quite simple. Good job !

    rylgh says ...
    Aug 27, 2013 @ 10:01pm

    SO GOOD 5/5. agree with angrygeometry, could make a very cool mobile game.

    Aug 28, 2013 @ 12:13am

    Once I discovered that you can hold the mouse down, this went from incredibly difficult down to really really difficult. I made it to the third level, but monitoring health and time is surprisingly hard. Neat idea, nice art, great execution!

    syawqy says ...
    Aug 28, 2013 @ 4:49am

    this is hard,really hard!! and a bit fun

    KevinZuhn says ...
    Aug 28, 2013 @ 5:15am

    I also could not get past level 3 no matter how I tried! Please tell us there's some secret to it!

    udo says ...
    Aug 28, 2013 @ 8:34am

    I have the feeling this is getting more difficult on an exponential scale! ;) Very cool concept though! Some sound would have made this even better.

    thethey says ...
    Aug 28, 2013 @ 11:39am

    I love this take on the minimalist rpg, simple but smart.

    23 says ...
    Aug 28, 2013 @ 2:13pm

    Really cool, agree it could be a bit easier though.

    chaosBrick says ...
    Aug 28, 2013 @ 6:32pm

    Glitched it and got to level 9. Wut?

    Neo-Blue says ...
    Aug 29, 2013 @ 7:49am

    Brilliantly simple take on the theme. I couldn't get higher than level 5 but it was fun.

    AmyDee says ...
    Aug 29, 2013 @ 10:37am

    Harder on a tap-to-click touchpad!

    01010111 says ...
    Aug 30, 2013 @ 2:00am

    The page at Noragames.com says: Congrats! Awesome job! I always fall in love with your entries!

    Capro says ...
    Aug 30, 2013 @ 2:29pm

    Nice little game. I like it!

    Aug 31, 2013 @ 11:48pm

    Interesting idea of breaking an RPG down to its most basic level. To be perfectly honest I didn't find it all that fun though, a bit monotonous and kind of too hard once you get to level 3. I found the idea of having to monitor the different resources simultaneously quite interesting. Nice simple graphic style too.

    KHANanaphone says ...
    Sep 1, 2013 @ 9:12pm

    I used the "hold down rest while the item-get window is up" strat. Worked very well.

    Sep 2, 2013 @ 3:15pm

    Spectacular pixel art, as always. And very neat game, getting past level 3 was beyond me, but with some sound a tad more balancing, it could be a really great game!

    Raiyumi says ...
    Sep 4, 2013 @ 11:51pm

    Really interesting concept, incredibly difficult, but fun. :)

    You must sign in to comment.


    TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

    NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

    PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

    MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

    MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


    All posts, images, and comments are owned by their creators.

    [cache: storing page]