Home | Rules and Guide | Sign In/Create Account | Write a Post | Reddit | | #ludumdare on irc.afternet.org (Info)

Ludum Dare 29 — April 25th-28th Weekend [9 PM EST] — Theme: ??? (Slaughter Ends Soon!)
  • Ludum Dare 29 Compo (48 Hour+Solo+Scratch+Src) Begins: in 7 days, 6 hours, 41 minutes, 47 seconds
  • Ludum Dare 29 Jam (72 Hour+Teams OK+Relaxed) Begins: in 7 days, 6 hours, 41 minutes, 48 seconds
  • [ MiniLD 50 | Warmup Weekend April 19th-20th | Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Wallpaper ]


    Ludum Dare 27

    August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

    Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
    [ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
    [ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

    IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

    MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

    Back to Browse Entries

    Toilet World! - Just_delete_it - Jam Entry

    Toilet World!
    An Alternative Arcade RPG game about toilets and the hazards of drinking too much water.

    Arrow Keys to move

    Mouse to mash and upgrade your stats


    by James Earl Cox III
    Joe Michael Cox
    Bailey Cuccaro

    View Just_delete_it's journal. | View all entries by Just_delete_it

    Ratings

    #64Humor(Jam)3.51
    #132Innovation(Jam)3.38
    #311Theme(Jam)3.03
    #341Audio(Jam)2.65
    #355Mood(Jam)2.72
    #366Fun(Jam)2.74
    #443Graphics(Jam)2.71
    #450Overall(Jam)2.74
    #1229Coolness46%

    Comments

    asc3nsion says ...
    Aug 27, 2013 @ 4:15am

    You had me at that screenshot, and name. Maximum coolness!

    KhaoTom says ...
    Aug 27, 2013 @ 5:26am

    Amazing and hilarious.

    Will Edwards says ...
    Aug 27, 2013 @ 8:33am

    Oh am I getting too old for LD?

    yetatore says ...
    Aug 27, 2013 @ 8:36am

    OOOOOOOOOOOOOHHHHH for the mother of Chomsky!!!
    Thats bizarre men, thats really bizarre, thus, I like the game... Also the gameplay is innovative!
    Good job, and have fun!

    Aug 27, 2013 @ 6:07pm

    Crazy and cool game. Good work!

    meszka says ...
    Aug 27, 2013 @ 8:19pm

    Oh dear... that was interesting. The stat downgrading mechanic is kind of neat. Music is pretty catchy. Different characters would've made the awkward encounters more entertaining :P

    Aug 27, 2013 @ 8:44pm

    Thanks! New characters will be added for sure and gameplay elements will be tweeked! I just don't want to change it until the LD voting is done. And I need a break from it for a bit. But it will be altered down the road!

    Aug 27, 2013 @ 10:16pm

    Great entry as always! It's actually fun, even if you overlook the toilet humor stuff...! Very nice job for a jam game!

    Suese says ...
    Aug 28, 2013 @ 2:42am

    It was offensive and not funny in the least bit.

    Aug 28, 2013 @ 2:50am

    <3

    Aug 28, 2013 @ 12:01pm

    Typical, every time you need to go to the loo there's already a guy in there!

    BeardoGames says ...
    Aug 28, 2013 @ 5:35pm

    Hah, the graphics, the theme, the dread of finding an occupied stall as the door opens niiiiice and slow! Wow, what a blast!

    wintermute says ...
    Aug 28, 2013 @ 10:25pm

    Very innovatice, the idea sounds cool, but... I just keep on pissing myself!

    KeithE. says ...
    Aug 28, 2013 @ 11:29pm

    cool game! The entire thing is insane, I love it. If your into games about pee you should check my game out too. :)

    sittaman says ...
    Aug 29, 2013 @ 2:44am

    Funny as hell, I couldn't figure how to play, but the art, mood and soundtrack are priceless!

    ddionisio says ...
    Aug 29, 2013 @ 7:37am

    I like the art, very much your style and interesting take on the theme. I don't know what else to say. :P

    Aug 29, 2013 @ 4:15pm

    Thanks everyone for the comments and feedback! Once the voting is over, I'll be sure to do a few updates/changes to the game. (Floor patterns so the player knows they're moving when 0 vision, for example). Feel free to drop me a line or post any other feedback you have! (:

    Lokarunith says ...
    Aug 29, 2013 @ 4:42pm

    0_0' This is the weirdest entry I have played, the concept is not that odd, it seems that many people had the same idea of having the goal of the game reaching the bathroom but the gameplay is just, just so wtf, I suppose that's a good thing, it has a conceptual brilliance I don't find in many other games but I have to admit that searching for a bathroom stall wasn't that much fun.

    EdoMiyamoto says ...
    Aug 29, 2013 @ 5:59pm

    That was fun !

    Makio says ...
    Aug 29, 2013 @ 9:53pm

    Really fun entry, nice sounds , I try a lot but didn t find toilet T.T !

    Atmospherium says ...
    Sep 6, 2013 @ 6:13pm

    With a failure screen like that I find myself playing to lose.

    But seriously, gameplay was surprisingly interesting given the stat creations and downgrading. Good work.

    You must sign in to comment.


    TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

    NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

    PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

    MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

    MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


    All posts, images, and comments are owned by their creators.

    [cache: storing page]