Home | Rules and Guide | Sign In/Create Account | Write a Post | Reddit | #LD48 | #ludumdare on irc.afternet.org (Info)

Ludum Dare 31 — Coming December 5th-8th 2014! — Join the Mailing List!
Also check out the Ludum Dare 30 results!
  • Ludum Dare 31 begins: in 76 days, 15 hours, 0 minutes, 6 seconds
  • (Time might be off, we’ll have it right soon) | Real World Gatherings (Now Open!)


    Ludum Dare 26

    April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

    Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
    [ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
    [ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

    [ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

    IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

    MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

    Back to Browse Entries

    The Room - dragonee - 48 Hour Compo Entry

    What would you do closed in a room with the only other things being your bed, a mirror and a computer display that does not work? The Room will let you explore this strange world in a little thought experiment.

    View dragonee's journal. | View all entries by dragonee

    Ratings

    #1934Coolness14%

    Comments

    dstozek says ...
    Apr 29, 2013 @ 10:25pm

    Very good take on the theme.

    Jellycakes says ...
    Apr 30, 2013 @ 12:48am

    A pretty cool visual novel, I didn't have the time to see all the endings but got a pretty nice feel from the game. Good job!

    May 2, 2013 @ 2:33am

    I don't get it started. There comes a error message, that I don't have got the rights to open the file. Huh.

    Jod says ...
    May 2, 2013 @ 7:18am

    Well done, loved the music! I really liked the lighting up of the computer screen, quite cool indeed. Poor assistant though, there's no way for him not to be patronized :).

    dragonee says ...
    May 4, 2013 @ 9:04pm

    @SuperlevelSebastian - I don't know what OS are you on, but maybe you should try to chmod -R 777 the directory on Linux/MacOS?

    @dstozek, Jellycakes, @Jod - thanks!

    hi-scor.es says ...
    May 4, 2013 @ 10:01pm

    I really liked it!

    sudorossy says ...
    May 4, 2013 @ 10:12pm

    Definitely more of a story than a game, but good nontheless!

    GranaDa says ...
    May 4, 2013 @ 10:52pm

    Cool VN. Loved the handmade graphics and mood. Nice entry!

    Ragzouken says ...
    May 12, 2013 @ 4:50pm

    Cool idea :)

    mrexcessive says ...
    May 12, 2013 @ 5:30pm

    Sry didn't play as web link didn't play in browser.

    xgeovanni says ...
    May 22, 2013 @ 9:17am

    Did you honestly just steal my idea for an all hand-drawn-by-nowhere-near-professional-artist visual novel? Well, only I'm using charcoal, so there's that.

    You must sign in to comment.


    TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

    NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

    PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

    MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

    MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


    All posts, images, and comments are owned by their creators.

    [cache: storing page]