Home | Rules and Guide | Sign In/Create Account | Write a Post | Reddit | #LD48 | #ludumdare on irc.afternet.org (Info)

Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th 2014 — Theme: ??? (Suggest a Theme)
  • Ludum Dare 30 Begins: in 24 days, 14 hours, 14 minutes, 44 seconds
  • [ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals (coming soon) | MiniLD #53 ]


    Ludum Dare 26

    April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

    Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
    [ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
    [ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

    [ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

    IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

    MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

    Back to Browse Entries

    QbQbQb - rezoner - 48 Hour Compo Entry

    * had to change the name due to the conflict with existing game so it is QbQbQb now :)

    Rules:

    Stack three cubes of the same color.
    Don't stack more than six
    Use arrows to rotate planet
    Tune upgrade each 100 points
    Works on Chrome and FF

    View rezoner's journal. | View all entries by rezoner

    Ratings

    Coolness75%
    Audio4.39
    #7Overall4.23
    #19Graphics4.31
    #28Fun3.90
    #29Mood3.98
    #185Innovation3.63
    #283Theme3.84
    #655Humor2.09

    Comments

    drkrunk says ...
    Apr 29, 2013 @ 1:39am

    Amazing! I love the idea.

    Xellinus says ...
    Apr 29, 2013 @ 2:39am

    Amazing. I really really love it.

    ladron says ...
    Apr 29, 2013 @ 2:47am

    Really beautiful. Great use of the theme. Lovely music.

    Bunzaga says ...
    Apr 29, 2013 @ 2:50am

    It's a bit slow at first, but picks up after 1000 :D Nice music!

    Infin8 says ...
    Apr 29, 2013 @ 2:54am

    Great, feels really polished. Butterflies lag my browser though

    theomnis says ...
    Apr 29, 2013 @ 3:15am

    I like the concept alot, I just wish it could be distanced a bit from a regular match 3. If you could come up with a way to differentiate this just a bit more, I think you'd have a hit on your hands.

    HeyChinaski says ...
    Apr 29, 2013 @ 3:59am

    Wow, really beautiful game. Awesome sound, music and graphics (I loved the scanlines and the butterflies). The improving music as my score went up was really satisfying. Perhaps the gameplay could have been a bit more challenging. After a few practice attempts I just could not die. I gave up at around 1500 because not much more seemed to be happening. Overall though great work.

    puttputt says ...
    Apr 29, 2013 @ 4:02am

    Wow - you did a great job! I'm so impressed with this. It makes me really want to learn javascript!

    Luxorix says ...
    Apr 29, 2013 @ 4:08am

    Magnificently!

    Zemmi says ...
    Apr 29, 2013 @ 4:24am

    Cool game man, very clean graphics. Being colour blind it can be extremely hard to tell the difference between the reds and greens used. The music was very chill and fitting, felt relaxed playing your game despite struggling with colours :P Also I just tried reopening it to check something and it displayed as "undefined". Not sure if you're changing something or this is a bug.

    yajiv says ...
    Apr 29, 2013 @ 5:59am

    Felt super-polished. Very nice job!

    Hemuuuli says ...
    Apr 29, 2013 @ 7:33am

    Really finished and fun to play. I could use fast drop option though.

    vrld says ...
    Apr 29, 2013 @ 7:34am

    Cool idea and very well executed. The only criticism would be that the game is too easy: Only at a score of around 1900 the blocks became fast enough to mess with my stacking plan...

    Awennor says ...
    Apr 29, 2013 @ 7:59am

    This game is amazing!
    Just don't a relation to the theme...

    sarydactl says ...
    Apr 29, 2013 @ 8:08am

    I kind of want to keep playing just for the music ; v; .

    Rasto says ...
    Apr 29, 2013 @ 8:26am

    Really like it, especially music

    dissonance says ...
    Apr 29, 2013 @ 8:42am

    Very pretty and fun! Loved the audio! Good job!

    Forstride says ...
    Apr 29, 2013 @ 9:09am

    Absolutely wonderful.

    maloki says ...
    Apr 29, 2013 @ 9:35am

    Great work! The audio and visuals are lovely.

    reustonium says ...
    Apr 29, 2013 @ 11:50am

    This is fantastic, I spent way too much time playing before work today. The idea is great, but for me its the sound design which really make the game immersive! Great Job!

    terrivellmann says ...
    Apr 29, 2013 @ 12:55pm

    Nice, very well done. Takes a bit long for the blocks to speed up but when they do its pretty fun.

    aquilicoco says ...
    Apr 29, 2013 @ 1:06pm

    This is the best game i've played!
    Good graphics, gameplay and music.

    Congratulations.

    Harsay says ...
    Apr 29, 2013 @ 1:27pm

    Beautiful and addicting! :D

    dracomagna says ...
    Apr 29, 2013 @ 1:47pm

    Awesome work, very addicting (I stopped at 2000) ! The music is really cool

    gre says ...
    Apr 29, 2013 @ 2:39pm

    Awesome game.
    Nice mood, particules and post-processing effects :)
    I like the sound too.
    Good job rezoner!

    rezoner says ...
    Apr 29, 2013 @ 2:56pm

    Thank you all. The sleepless weekend really pays off its cost by these cheerful comments. Haven't even expected that it will bring so much attention.

    > Just don't see a relation to the theme...

    Well, in my opinion the gameplay is really minimalistic and the assets are quite puristic. I tried to avoid a pattern that is "I will put crappy graphics because it makes game minimalistic"

    Colorvade says ...
    Apr 29, 2013 @ 3:21pm

    You hit all the right spots with this. Great work.

    Perry says ...
    Apr 29, 2013 @ 3:51pm

    This entry is really outstanding.

    AlanZucconi says ...
    Apr 29, 2013 @ 4:29pm

    An unusual controller! :-)
    I'd love to see further development of this game! :D

    Cory Martin says ...
    Apr 29, 2013 @ 6:42pm

    This is really calming.

    gerritg says ...
    Apr 29, 2013 @ 7:33pm

    Just - Wow. Everything fits perfectly. Loving it!

    iamorim says ...
    Apr 29, 2013 @ 7:54pm

    It's a tetris that you can rotate '-' Great! No words about the graphics and music :)

    donan says ...
    Apr 29, 2013 @ 8:01pm

    Wow, visually amazing. Nice job!

    Zampi says ...
    Apr 29, 2013 @ 8:03pm

    Awesome entry!

    tompudding says ...
    Apr 29, 2013 @ 8:10pm

    Wow, stunning level of graphics, audio and polish. Being colourblind I found the matching pretty hard though :(

    omaromeir says ...
    Apr 29, 2013 @ 8:57pm

    I love the idea, awesome tetris clone. Cool music and polished gameplay :D.

    orange08 says ...
    Apr 29, 2013 @ 9:09pm

    Good concept and also very well executed. I hope you continue working on this, make more objects, possibly implement some online highscores, etc. :)

    Apr 29, 2013 @ 10:14pm

    Great game! Congratulations!

    Rafael Sales says ...
    Apr 29, 2013 @ 10:38pm

    Very very nice! Addictive and very well polished. Congratz!

    hgouveia says ...
    Apr 29, 2013 @ 10:39pm

    Very original!, amazing puzzle game, but i wasn't able to download the sources

    JohnnySix says ...
    Apr 29, 2013 @ 11:18pm

    Wow, a very polished package - great sound, music, and execution - and a very addictive game. I like the difficulty curve - it starts off very relaxing, then escalates as you break into the late hundreds with upbeat music and faster paced action. 5 stars!

    (I think you need to update the source link - I was curious to see your build, but it also links to the game. )

    Apr 30, 2013 @ 12:20am

    Wow. I'm blown away by the polish of this game! I loved the changing music, I loved the graphics and idea. *slow clap* While this is most likely unintentional, I found that pressing A and the left arrow key at the same time moves the planet twice instead of once, which actually turned out to be a really cool idea. My only nitpicks about the game are that it was too easy and that a warning sign and sound would be handy for when a stack is five high. This is quite a wonderful game, and you deserve a top spot!

    aare says ...
    Apr 30, 2013 @ 12:29am

    Who cares if the game has a goal - It's one of those mesmerising games where you just sitting and enjoying expirience.

    gilmore606 says ...
    Apr 30, 2013 @ 2:21am

    The perfect Ludum game, simple idea, simple controls, smoothly executed with very pretty visuals.

    domrein says ...
    Apr 30, 2013 @ 3:14am

    Wow. Great visual style the goes well with the theme. I loved how the audio built up as well. My only complaints with this game are nit picks. If a stack is too high, you lose a heart, even if you make a combo. The game progression is a little slow at the beginning too. Loved the game. Best one I've played so far. Excellent work.

    PsenFilip says ...
    Apr 30, 2013 @ 3:32am

    The music is definitively spot on 'minimalistic'. I love how it builds up.
    The mechanics are simple and everything fits very nicely. Graphics are very detailed, yet small. I like the particle thingies floating around.

    One thing that I thought was weird is that when you hit P it freezes the game but you can still move around.

    I gave up at around 800 points but it is a smooth experience. Good job.

    TravisChen says ...
    Apr 30, 2013 @ 7:23am

    Love it! Feels like Klax but better.

    Chman says ...
    Apr 30, 2013 @ 7:41am

    A bit slow at first, but clean and polished !

    Casino Jack says ...
    Apr 30, 2013 @ 9:34am

    Really tranquil, especially with the block sounds syncing with the music.

    Spierek says ...
    Apr 30, 2013 @ 12:05pm

    Got to about 820 points. Really loved the dynamically changing soundtrack and the visuals.

    xdegtyarev says ...
    Apr 30, 2013 @ 3:53pm

    Great and simple game! Relaxing experience.
    Mouse controls are confusing, but once I started using keyboard everything went smoothly.

    YsenGrimm says ...
    Apr 30, 2013 @ 4:22pm

    I love the evolving music, and also the slightly higher difficulty after each lvl up. Nice game!

    Husky says ...
    May 1, 2013 @ 7:57am

    Wow!I do love this game!
    The graphics, ambient, bgm are all suit for the game!
    The only problem is when I rotate the planet too fast,
    it's will cause some strange flickering graphic,
    but that's alright :p

    Good job!

    steve says ...
    May 1, 2013 @ 11:26am

    I enjoyed this quite a lot, nicely polished. As other commenters have noted it's a little too easy at the end, but at that point I ended up playing subversively, trying to stack and keep all my towers at 6 :)

    miro662 says ...
    May 1, 2013 @ 11:55am

    very nice game!

    alwaysinbeta says ...
    May 1, 2013 @ 12:46pm

    Good game. Fantastic execution. Loved the music/sfx.

    Gungnir says ...
    May 1, 2013 @ 1:30pm

    Just phenomenal, and a perfect expression of minimalist beauty. A real LD stand out (which is saying a lot for this crop!).

    cmayhem says ...
    May 1, 2013 @ 1:38pm

    Amazing, beautiful, great music.

    Gungnir says ...
    May 1, 2013 @ 2:02pm

    Very good game with awesome music.

    I did feel it fell a bit flat after a while but that could be fixed easily with some extra colors.
    Excellent.

    mchaza says ...
    May 1, 2013 @ 2:52pm

    nice art style, one of the best looking game :D
    had fun playing this game. love it !

    LTyrosine says ...
    May 1, 2013 @ 4:12pm

    One of the best of LD26 amazing how music, gameplay and sounds fits so well. Amazing job!

    jim3wg says ...
    May 1, 2013 @ 8:01pm

    Very nice atmospher ! Just one think the control are not realy intuitive at first .. can make a great mobile game

    Rastagong says ...
    May 1, 2013 @ 9:13pm

    I haven't even seen time passing by. Great game, immersive, catchy and relaxing at the same time. The music is lovely, the accelerating rhythm is incredible.

    multitude says ...
    May 1, 2013 @ 11:57pm

    fun but classic. ;)

    lekochen says ...
    May 2, 2013 @ 6:07am

    I want to quit but I can't because the music is so immersive. Absolutely wonderful experience.

    May 2, 2013 @ 7:14am

    Wow, that was simply lovely. Well done and thak you!

    zatyka says ...
    May 3, 2013 @ 12:06am

    Very very nice and polished. My only real complaint is that it was sometimes difficult the color of a block coming down vs the same color block on the surface. Other than that, I really really liked it.

    Misael.K says ...
    May 3, 2013 @ 12:15am

    So pretty! Such beautiful sounds and music! Too bad sometimes in Firefox the music doesn't loop properly.
    Also, I feel I could play forever, the difficulty should ramp up a bit faster.
    Great work!

    tankete says ...
    May 3, 2013 @ 12:37am

    Loved it! Relaxing music. Fun gameplay. Great adherence to the theme. Well done!!!

    hissssssssss says ...
    May 3, 2013 @ 12:43am

    This is really lovely.

    Possible bug: Sometimes one or two of the stacks seemed to jump around a bit as I rotated it.

    0beah says ...
    May 3, 2013 @ 12:50am

    Beautiful game! I love the simplicity & tightness of the controls and the art style. * On a side note, canvas query looks really interesting, ive been looking for html5 game dev tools and im really looking forward to trying it out*

    Dmitrix says ...
    May 3, 2013 @ 1:27am

    Very nice. Well polished, great sounds and interesting game mechanic.

    netguy204 says ...
    May 3, 2013 @ 1:33am

    This is incredible and beautiful. I left it playing in the background once the speed had gone beyond what I could handle and kept enjoying it. Very very well done. Wow.

    MinionStudios says ...
    May 3, 2013 @ 1:38am

    OMG so freakin fun and addictive! Something about a full browser window makes me drool, too. Scan Lines 4eva

    KevinZuhn says ...
    May 3, 2013 @ 1:49am

    On my first playthrough I didn't realize that I could rotate the planet in both directions, but I managed to make it pretty far anyway. Consider that as a mode in the future?
    Anyway, the game was very entrancing, and I wanted to keep playing to get the sound upgrades!

    Taro Omiya says ...
    May 3, 2013 @ 2:03am

    Interesting take on block puzzles The ramp-up time is a little slow.

    BenW says ...
    May 3, 2013 @ 3:03am

    By the far the best use of audio of any game I've played so far. Please, please, please do a writeup on the audio for this game. The sound effects in particular blend extremely well with the music. I have a few small nitpicks. Once you get to 3 stars it becomes easy to tell where the music loops which is a little jarring when the music is so good all around and I felt like it drew me out of the game. It would also be some indication that the planet is rotating even when there are no blocks on it just to establish what the controls are at the beginning of the game. I wasn't sure what the limit was on how high I could let the blocks pile up without being punished until I actually tried it. It would be nice if there were some sort of visual indication of that limit. Finally if I could change one thing I would knock the music back to a simpler version when the player stacks up too high. It would be a much more tangible punishment than just losing a heart.

    One last question, is the block clearing noise in any way related to the game over song? They sounded similar but I couldn't tell.

    May 3, 2013 @ 3:12am

    Really great game, fun and simple. My only recommendation is that the pacing seem kind of slow at first, then quickly becomes too difficult. Having oscillating periods of intensity and dormancy would help extend the play where you have to think fast or accumulate mistakes and give you a period to clean up.

    FelipeTavares says ...
    May 3, 2013 @ 3:33am

    Nice! GREAT idea!

    qdowngames says ...
    May 3, 2013 @ 4:00am

    This game was soothing, pleasing, minimal and aesthetically pleasing. In other words, you aced this Ludum Dare.

    The Consul says ...
    May 3, 2013 @ 5:13am

    Very polished. Great game, ready as it is.

    BNeutral says ...
    May 3, 2013 @ 6:02am

    Lovely, but a bit lacking in difficulty.

    kyyninen says ...
    May 3, 2013 @ 7:38am

    I was afraid that this would be a bit boring, but it really starts to get involving after three music upgrades! It was fun trying to survive as long as you could and hear how music changed.

    May 3, 2013 @ 8:35am

    This game is so incredibly aesthetically pleasing, I really love it. And the music as well, so lovely and joyful, 10/10.

    My only with the game is, that it takes far to long for the speed to ramp up. I would've loved to see it go about 3-4 times faster (maybe in a speed mode).

    Excellent job! ~

    Fuck, I forgot to mention the butterflies. HOLY HELL THOSE BUTTERFLIES ARE AMAZING OwO

    juaxix says ...
    May 3, 2013 @ 8:46am

    Over 1k points!...so cool, love this.
    Music, ambient, colors, mechanics, fun :) thats a videogame!

    vapgames says ...
    May 3, 2013 @ 9:53am

    Beautiful game. Great music and visuals. Really impressive!
    It's hard to loose, i was over 4500 and the game wasn't getting any faster.

    Thijsku says ...
    May 3, 2013 @ 11:42am

    Awesome game! It looks great and the music/sound effects are amazing. Great job!

    blackmagic says ...
    May 3, 2013 @ 11:59am

    The best game i've played so far, omg, thank you for this awesome creation, music fit perfectly the game.
    well last thing to say :
    AWESOOOOOOOOOOME !

    KEFIR says ...
    May 3, 2013 @ 12:07pm

    Most beautiful music in this entry! One of favorites!

    deepnight says ...
    May 3, 2013 @ 12:21pm

    This game is totally AWESOME!

    One of the best 48h compo game I saw, so far. Everything is perfectly polished and the audio feedbacks work like a charm :)

    Really deserves an extended post-compo version :)

    matheod says ...
    May 3, 2013 @ 12:37pm

    Good game, wich ... if start seem easy ... it is not !
    Nice music ;)
    But I stopped at 1000.

    8BitPimp says ...
    May 3, 2013 @ 1:16pm

    Great game, really the most addictive I have played this LD. In for the win you are.

    ataxkt says ...
    May 3, 2013 @ 1:53pm

    Fantastic concept! Looks great too. If it had moved at a faster pace this would have been my favourite yet! Please rerelease this after LD!

    May 3, 2013 @ 2:53pm

    Kinda fun game, a bit too slow though. Like the gfx and sound/music. Strange behaviour when holding down an arrow key....?

    Lidfrid says ...
    May 3, 2013 @ 3:30pm

    Awesome. Graphic/Audio/Concept... really cool. Good job

    runonthespot says ...
    May 3, 2013 @ 7:10pm

    All my stars are belong to you!

    zkenshin says ...
    May 3, 2013 @ 9:53pm

    Had a blast playing this one. :)

    Komradus says ...
    May 4, 2013 @ 6:30am

    Absolutely stunning, and the music is incredible.

    Cake&Code says ...
    May 4, 2013 @ 9:03am

    Great mood accompanied with great visuals and audio. I thought the gameplay was fun, but slow due to the fact that there was so much wiggle room to not fail. I found myself getting a little bored at using minimal effort to just twist my planet around to not match any colors.

    Beerman says ...
    May 4, 2013 @ 2:55pm

    Nice idea, beautifully polished. I love how the music keeps building up as you progress and the little butterfly showers.

    rodrigomotta says ...
    May 4, 2013 @ 4:11pm

    This game is so amazing. Great job. Amazing. This game is done to sell and stuff. Amazing. Please play and rate my game. Thanks.

    Jellycakes says ...
    May 4, 2013 @ 4:17pm

    That was seriously intense to play. The music really added to the fun factor of the game. Really nice job, well done!

    Tiago says ...
    May 4, 2013 @ 4:19pm

    Awesome game! Really enjoyed the mechanic, aesthetics, sounds, really good job!

    loxo says ...
    May 4, 2013 @ 4:19pm

    Amazing music for a fun to play game. Really nice.

    Dir3kt says ...
    May 4, 2013 @ 9:23pm

    Very nice graphics, good gameplay, good music. What else to say? Oh maybe some blocks have colors that are a bit similar (orange and red if I remember). Few times I messed up because of that. But otherwise it's perfect :) Good job!

    _Ziemowit says ...
    May 4, 2013 @ 9:40pm

    Very cool game, simple and addictive. The graphics is really good.

    Tozy says ...
    May 4, 2013 @ 11:27pm

    The best game I played so far... and I've already played almost 70. Good work!

    gregdevice says ...
    May 5, 2013 @ 4:31am

    Excellent work! Wish I had an Atari Paddle for this one :)

    cwilloughby says ...
    May 5, 2013 @ 5:31am

    Super cool. I finally gave up after 2300 or so points. I really liked it. Great art, great music. Would love more progression or challenges, I felt like I hit an infinite win state after a while. Keep working on this!

    TijmenTio says ...
    May 5, 2013 @ 2:20pm

    The visuals are amazing, music fits great and the gameplay is very minimalistic yet fun!
    It did became a bit repetitive after some time, but what can you expect for 48h hours of work? 5 stars, well done!

    May 5, 2013 @ 7:25pm

    Incredibly polished. Not the deepest game in the compo but the best experience I've had so far.

    goerp says ...
    May 5, 2013 @ 8:00pm

    Aaah, that music. This is such a clever game!
    The music makes it so much more addictive! The sounds, the musical reward and fireworks when you go 'up' a level.
    There's also some strategy involved.

    Brilliant!

    Pixelulsar says ...
    May 5, 2013 @ 9:44pm

    Nice music and it looked good. Some of the colours were similar to others, and they changed colour a bit as they got closer to the planet, so it was kind of hard to see which colour the falling this was.

    EatenAlive3 says ...
    May 6, 2013 @ 12:42am

    Fantastic! I just wish you displayed the score after you lost all of your hearts.. I had a pretty high one and wanted to share D:

    The music is amazing.

    shawn42 says ...
    May 6, 2013 @ 2:49am

    Creative, fun, and polished. Amazing work.

    brxtr says ...
    May 6, 2013 @ 10:23am

    The idea is nice and well-implemented, although I found the time the game took to become even remotely challenging very tedious, even if it does make for a relaxing atmoshpere. I like the mechanics and especially the inclusion of meteorites, which are vital to giving the gameplay more depth. And the visuals and audio are exceptionally polished.

    Skulls says ...
    May 6, 2013 @ 10:24am

    Excellent polish to a simple game. Only problem is the pacing is a bit slow if you expand this game might be cool to add difficulty options.

    glbs says ...
    May 6, 2013 @ 9:30pm

    Okay it's basically a Tetris, but the music, the set up, the sound effects, the somehow difficult to grasp control, and the pace make it a really good experience. Well done, really

    kill0u says ...
    May 7, 2013 @ 9:37pm

    Amazing ;)

    _Rilem says ...
    May 7, 2013 @ 9:39pm

    Wow! I was blown away by the quality! My absolute favorite this LD. :D

    Yoni says ...
    May 7, 2013 @ 9:43pm

    One of the best games I've played in this LD. Everything just works so great.

    ovenchips says ...
    May 8, 2013 @ 2:01am

    Very well rounded indeed. I played for a long, long time so it kept me hooked - I think I would have preferred the difficulty to ramp up a bit quicker, but hey, apart from that....lovely!

    mildmojo says ...
    May 8, 2013 @ 6:29am

    Nice work! I hadn't seen CanvasQuery before, looks like a nice little framework for getting canvas apps up and running.

    Fluid animations, pretty butterflies and meteors, good stacking gameplay. I wish the rotation was tied to keydown rather than keypress, though. It felt weird when I held down an arrow key and the planet moved one notch, paused for my key repeat delay, then continued rotating.

    dector says ...
    May 8, 2013 @ 8:35am

    Great game. Will you publish this for Android?

    rezoner says ...
    May 8, 2013 @ 10:39am

    @detector: I hope so. CocoonJS has ability to publish on android, but I am focusing on IOS first. However afaik the game works on android browser already.

    Ithildin says ...
    May 8, 2013 @ 9:45pm

    Brilliant, it feels really polished in all fields. And the music was incredible,the best I've heard so far (I specially like how it becomes more intense as you progress).

    sP0CkEr2 says ...
    May 10, 2013 @ 12:43am

    brilliant -- one of the best games in the ld -- awesome job!

    yetanother says ...
    May 11, 2013 @ 2:48pm

    this game rock.

    EggDestroyer says ...
    May 12, 2013 @ 12:22am

    A lot of great things here, and a very high level of polish, I'm impressed.

    The only thing I'd have perfected is the pacing of the game, as it's IMO too slow to start, and the challenge don't come fast enough, but at the end don't rise too high when it's supposed to be sper hard. I stopped around 1050 with my 3 lives because I became bored.

    Everything else is just great, especially your use of the theme. :)

    Ditto says ...
    May 12, 2013 @ 9:55pm

    This is amazing, put me in such a great mood, thank you very much!

    ethankennerly says ...
    May 12, 2013 @ 9:58pm

    Rotating the planet to stack three of the same color engaged me. The ambient music and matching sound effects entranced me. If you continue to develop this, sometimes I wasn't sure if an orange falling block was the same as the first layer of an orange layer that was blended with the planet's grass.

    Xanjos says ...
    May 12, 2013 @ 10:02pm

    Pace at the beginning is pretty slow but the game overall is extremely fun and addictive plus I love how the music progressively changes the harder it gets.

    Sebastian says ...
    May 13, 2013 @ 4:17pm

    Incredible! I absolutely love the music and the graphics are quite beautiful! As others have said, the difficulty pacing could be improved to prevent the beginning from being a bit tedious (at least it would become so after a few rounds, my experience was far from tedium the first time playing!). Otherwise, a truly marvellous entry.

    Oleg Zhurko says ...
    May 14, 2013 @ 9:22am

    I love everything in this game. The visuals, the music, the gameplay, the feeling. Everything is just awesome, even loose screen! I mean, really, you guys did amazing job! Keep going and give us more games!

    Sylvain.p says ...
    May 14, 2013 @ 9:16pm

    Cool concept and great mood.

    Xgor says ...
    May 16, 2013 @ 6:25am

    I really like the music and atmosphere. Wish there was a way to select difficulty, because I didn't have enough patience to wait until it picks up so I got bored :|

    Tipyx says ...
    May 16, 2013 @ 12:26pm

    Maybe a little too slow, but very beautiful and pleasant to play :)

    bobiniki says ...
    May 16, 2013 @ 1:04pm

    I love it in every way. This is briliant. I have seen many well made games that I like, but the fact how well this is made and by only one person and for 48 hours. Also I really like well made puzzle games that are simple, but smart. So after playing this it is on my #1 place. Also I saw the trailer and that made me even more happy. Maybe just as a recommendation I want to make a colour blind mode option for the post-jam version. The colours you picked are nice, but I am colourblind and I confuse the red-pinkish with greenish colours. For colour blind people picking bright distinct coulurs is good. Also picking colours with big difference of the brightnes makes colourblind people distinct them. Other than that great job man!

    rezoner says ...
    May 17, 2013 @ 7:18am

    Hey thank you all - this is tremendous amount of comments! Just want to reply to all color blind requests - no worries - there will be an icon in the game where you can adjust the colors so they become more distinctive for you.

    Puccini says ...
    May 17, 2013 @ 7:22pm

    I love it! Very minimalistic

    Codexus says ...
    May 18, 2013 @ 10:29am

    Very atmospheric!

    csanyk says ...
    May 19, 2013 @ 5:10am

    This was absolutely brilliant. Amazing execution. If Katamari Damacy and Tetris had a baby.

    multikorv says ...
    May 19, 2013 @ 4:51pm

    Very nice! Good atmosphere and nice gameplay.

    kazukishida says ...
    May 25, 2013 @ 2:17pm

    We were too late in rating, but this was superbly amazing. Especially the music man. Damn.

    Jun 30, 2013 @ 4:45pm

    Great design, programming, music and sound. The best game I played in Ludum Dare 26 until now.

    You must sign in to comment.


    TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

    NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

    PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

    MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

    MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


    All posts, images, and comments are owned by their creators.

    [cache: storing page]