Home | Rules and Guide | Sign In/Create Account | Write a Post | Reddit | #LD48 | #ludumdare on irc.afternet.org (Info)

Ludum Dare 31 — Coming December 5th-8th 2014! — Join the Mailing List!
  • October Ends: in 29 days, 11 hours, 44 minutes, 38 seconds
  • Ludum Dare 31 begins: in 64 days, 12 hours, 32 minutes, 38 seconds
  • (FYI: Clock might be off) | Ludum Dare 31: Real World Gatherings (Now Open!)

    [ October Challenge 2014 | Resources | Submit/Edit | View All ]


    Ludum Dare 26

    April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

    Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
    [ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
    [ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

    [ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

    IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

    MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

    Back to Browse Entries

    Zen Fighter - Phildo - 48 Hour Compo Entry

    View Phildo's journal. | View all entries by Phildo

    Ratings

    #249Theme3.88
    #538Fun3.00
    #560Innovation3.12
    #722Graphics2.82
    #986Overall2.76
    #2059Coolness0%

    Comments

    terrivellmann says ...
    Apr 29, 2013 @ 1:19pm

    Fun, interesting controls.

    BipolarMike says ...
    Apr 30, 2013 @ 6:45am

    Neat idea, would like to try this with a friend :)

    GranaDa says ...
    May 1, 2013 @ 3:16pm

    Great Concept! would be perfect with multiplayer mode

    May 2, 2013 @ 8:13pm

    That's fun. Would be awesome if there would be more of it :)

    tankete says ...
    May 3, 2013 @ 12:39am

    Really simple. Good sound effects. Lots of fun. Nicely done!

    May 3, 2013 @ 8:04am

    Really tight controls, I like it!

    free_napalm says ...
    May 3, 2013 @ 1:41pm

    Interesting controls, but it is too easy because you can just jam the space bar to deal damage.

    Misael.K says ...
    May 4, 2013 @ 5:22am

    Quite good. Like many other games, needs progression. As it is right now, I seem to be able to deal at least 3 times more damage than my enemy. 2 player play would've been great, too.

    You must sign in to comment.


    TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

    NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

    PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

    MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

    MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


    All posts, images, and comments are owned by their creators.

    [cache: storing page]