Home | Rules and Guide | Sign In/Create Account | Write a Post | Reddit | #LD48 | #ludumdare on irc.afternet.org (Info)

Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds
  • Judging Ends: in 14 days, 3 hours, 55 minutes, 26 seconds
  • [ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

    [ Play+Rate | Edit | View All Games | My Game ]


    Ludum Dare 26

    April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

    Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
    [ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
    [ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

    [ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

    IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

    MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

    Back to Browse Entries

    Exception - entrusC - 48 Hour Compo Entry

    You are the Exception. Try to act normally!

    Objective: You have to find the shape that is hidden in the level somewhere (see second screenshot). Now you have to collect all gems (they just look like the ones the shape is composed of) and place them on their correct position on the shape. That's it!
    Hint: The people ignore you as long as you behave "normally" - so if you run around on the ways and dont place or pick up things you are fine.

    Because of some performance issues I disabled the HTML version for now. Please use the desktop version.

    (Java required, download it here if you don't have it installed: http://www.java.com)

    View entrusC's journal. | View all entries by entrusC

    Ratings

    #336Graphics3.36
    #684Mood2.75
    #721Innovation2.92
    #958Audio1.95
    #1085Overall2.64
    #1118Fun2.29
    #1187Theme2.72
    #1503Coolness41%

    Comments

    DkCub23 says ...
    Apr 29, 2013 @ 7:52am

    I'm a master at walking around, but I don't quite get the goal of the game.

    biscuitdough says ...
    Apr 29, 2013 @ 8:06am

    like the graphics, but have no idea what's going on

    zerebruin says ...
    Apr 29, 2013 @ 8:46am

    I love how you minimalistically left out the goal of the game ;)
    Web version is a bit laggy, but still fun to play (Java version works fine), although I agree that the player should get some kind of hint where to put the collected symbols. Blocking the zombies(?) works.
    Nice graphics!

    entrusC says ...
    Apr 29, 2013 @ 9:35am

    I explained the objective now in more detail here: http://www.ludumdare.com/compo/2013/04/29/exception-let-me-see-your-red-eyes/

    Yezu says ...
    Apr 29, 2013 @ 12:39pm

    The idea is cool, but the app's performance is terrible.

    HeyChinaski says ...
    Apr 29, 2013 @ 1:33pm

    I like the aesthetic on the buildings, pavements and grass caused by the gridlines and the varying shades. Very nice. Took me a while to notice the red eyes on the bad guys.

    EdoMiyamoto says ...
    Apr 30, 2013 @ 8:30am

    It's nice to change everything bit by bit !

    V0ID says ...
    Apr 30, 2013 @ 2:57pm

    Very nice idea, I do like the game : )
    The most missing thing is a pause fuction as it needs quite a while to collect all missing tiles.
    A bit more music or sounds would've been nice but I think you know that yourself ; )

    avidgamerNino says ...
    Apr 30, 2013 @ 6:39pm

    maybe put the shape near the start, I just started picking up the steet and side walk at first then realized i need to get those gems then I couldnt find where to put my gems.

    HelkeGames says ...
    May 2, 2013 @ 10:46am

    Nice concept, well done ;)

    gmaker says ...
    May 3, 2013 @ 4:28pm

    really cool! nice graphics! good job!

    Prudiiarca says ...
    May 3, 2013 @ 4:33pm

    Nice game. A little durable, but difficult when trying to place blocks while hundreds of zombies attack you. Well done!

    MinionStudios says ...
    May 4, 2013 @ 7:34pm

    Very interesting and wild game. It takes a while to navigate the city, but is worth it to use the block moving ability.

    dremelofdeath says ...
    May 7, 2013 @ 11:38am

    People's eyes turn red and their heads spin around. It freaks me out a little. While playing this game, my only thought was "sweet, I got a triangle... do I win now?"

    You must sign in to comment.


    TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

    NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

    PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

    MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

    MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


    All posts, images, and comments are owned by their creators.

    [cache: storing page]