Home | Rules and Guide | Sign In/Create Account | Write a Post | Reddit | #LD48 | #ludumdare on irc.afternet.org (Info)

Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds
  • Judging Ends: in 15 days, 22 hours, 45 minutes, 8 seconds
  • [ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

    [ Play+Rate | Edit | View All Games | My Game ]


    Ludum Dare 26

    April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

    Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
    [ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
    [ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

    [ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

    IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

    MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

    Back to Browse Entries

    Truth Only - OrangeeZ - Jam Entry

    A tale of bravery, newspaper and birds.

    WASD - moving,
    LMB - fire,
    E - pressing switches,
    ESC for pause.

    View OrangeeZ's journal. | View all entries by OrangeeZ

    Ratings

    Coolness65%
    #28Fun(Jam)3.78
    #45Overall(Jam)3.80
    #47Humor(Jam)3.44
    #84Graphics(Jam)3.96
    #141Audio(Jam)3.37
    #155Mood(Jam)3.34
    #259Innovation(Jam)3.00
    #393Theme(Jam)2.91

    Comments

    Prelucid says ...
    Apr 30, 2013 @ 12:34am

    This was the most fun I've had so far, and it made me laugh when I figured out what that character was made of.

    HelkeGames says ...
    Apr 30, 2013 @ 10:04am

    Nice game, I liked the graphic well done :D

    dek says ...
    Apr 30, 2013 @ 10:14am

    Well executed game.

    Jubjub. says ...
    Apr 30, 2013 @ 10:16am

    Incredibly detailed and rich given the time frame. Had loads of fun. When I first encountered the big boss I absolutely CRAPPED myself! So scary haha

    Alphonsus says ...
    Apr 30, 2013 @ 10:16am

    Fun gameplay and awesome graphics & music!

    Greg Power says ...
    Apr 30, 2013 @ 10:17am

    I've never made an FPS before, but now I do.

    Cool design and animations.

    Apr 30, 2013 @ 10:18am

    A newspaper guy with a "handgun" fighting other newspaper. The idea is quite original and funny. You sure have put a lot of efforts into animating and prettyfying that.

    I couldn't go very far (I really suck at FPS) but is it really minimalist ?

    cahman says ...
    Apr 30, 2013 @ 10:19am

    Very nice! I pumped that bird full of truth before I saw the conveniently placed giant bird masher. I didn't really understand how the theme fit in, and would really have liked a larger crosshair.

    RobKat says ...
    Apr 30, 2013 @ 10:20am

    I really liked it, was the newspaper/shooter idea meant to be political? Great insight. Good gameplay.

    m64 says ...
    Apr 30, 2013 @ 11:56am

    Great job considering the time frame!

    zkenshin says ...
    Apr 30, 2013 @ 3:08pm

    Really well done, nice job. :)

    SamoojaMies says ...
    Apr 30, 2013 @ 3:38pm

    One of the machines got stuck (green light on) and couldn't continue. Fun game anyways and good job!

    dook says ...
    Apr 30, 2013 @ 10:31pm

    Fun. Great animations! I liked the fingerbang of truth but I'm not sure how it fits the minimalist theme. I think one of the levels broke... I killed all the enemies and picked everything up but I couldn't open the elevator doors.

    Jod says ...
    Apr 30, 2013 @ 10:36pm

    I don't care how often they push their lies in my face, I the truth shall set you free!

    Loved the concept, loved defeating the liars. Would have been great if at one point I could've gotten a second hand-gun and wielded the truth akimbo! :)

    Masadow says ...
    Apr 30, 2013 @ 10:39pm

    WOOHOO Amazing stuff ! You hit the top in each rating categories ! Innovative by its design, fun because I just kept playing until the end, and now, I want more. The theme is perfectly suited aswell. Those graphics are awesomely beautiful <3 The song is great. The universe made me laugh a lot :D And finaly, I was transported during all the game and I nearly swear ahah

    Sayaer says ...
    Apr 30, 2013 @ 10:42pm

    Very well done, creative concept with the truth vs lies, and the characters were very unique.

    Tom 7 says ...
    May 4, 2013 @ 1:47pm

    I like the character models a lot, and it plays smooth. I got to the second level, but it's just so cruel without an option for inverted mouse, for old-timers like me!

    Hatscat says ...
    May 4, 2013 @ 2:09pm

    What's a high quality game! I love the mood, are there a message inside it?

    May 4, 2013 @ 2:27pm

    Solide shooter!

    Works surprisingly well. The gun is powerful, and the effects are nice.

    I think at one or two points enemies spawned behind me, that was a bit irritating.

    juaxix says ...
    May 6, 2013 @ 12:22pm

    Well done

    GameNacho says ...
    May 7, 2013 @ 3:34am

    Great job! I liked the "finger gun", and good job on creating a 3d environment and actually creating 3d animated enemies!

    Dans17 says ...
    May 8, 2013 @ 1:34am

    Nice game! But you should be able to change between full-screen and windowed in the pause screen because I was playing full-screen and then accidentally exited it, and couldn't get back to full-screen without restarting the game.

    MinionStudios says ...
    May 8, 2013 @ 3:09am

    Simply awesome. love the colors, shaders and materials. Freakin great

    pereubu says ...
    May 8, 2013 @ 5:53pm

    nice gameplay and art, there's definitely a good feeling in this game. I think it should be a bit more nervous (you're kinda slow in this game) if you wanna push it further.
    Great job !

    EdoMiyamoto says ...
    May 9, 2013 @ 10:02am

    Very good animation

    captainkraft says ...
    May 15, 2013 @ 1:28pm

    I feel that the game could benefit greatly from some player movement prediction. I could avoid all damage by continually strafing, making the game incredibly easy.

    SenorDiablo says ...
    May 19, 2013 @ 8:20pm

    really awesome thanks

    deepnight says ...
    May 19, 2013 @ 10:05pm

    Excellent work on this game :)
    It was really fun to play til the end, everything felt very natural and the feedbacks were really great.

    You must sign in to comment.


    TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

    NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

    PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

    MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

    MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


    All posts, images, and comments are owned by their creators.

    [cache: storing page]