Home | Rules and Guide | Sign In/Create Account | Write a Post | Reddit | #LD48 | #ludumdare on irc.afternet.org (Info)

Ludum Dare 29 — April 25th-28th Weekend [9 PM EST] — Theme: ??? (Theme Voting!)
  • Ludum Dare 29 Compo (48 Hour+Solo+Scratch+Src) Begins: in 4 days, 15 hours, 19 minutes, 50 seconds
  • Ludum Dare 29 Jam (72 Hour+Teams OK+Relaxed) Begins: in 4 days, 15 hours, 19 minutes, 51 seconds
  • [ MiniLD 50 | Warmup Weekend April 19th-20th | Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Wallpaper ]


    Ludum Dare 26

    April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

    Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
    [ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
    [ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

    [ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

    IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

    MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

    Back to Browse Entries

    0 - Cosmologicon - 48 Hour Compo Entry

    View Cosmologicon's journal. | View all entries by Cosmologicon

    Ratings

    Coolness73%
    #11Theme4.43
    #72Innovation3.90
    #94Overall3.80
    #173Fun3.48
    #242Graphics3.57
    #363Mood3.13
    #456Audio2.87
    #1040Humor1.46

    Comments

    tiffi says ...
    Apr 29, 2013 @ 10:50am

    Simple but great style, a bit tricky but really fun to play

    aquilicoco says ...
    Apr 29, 2013 @ 1:19pm

    I don't know what to do :(

    Perry says ...
    Apr 29, 2013 @ 2:50pm

    Best puzzler I've seen so far. And darn good use of the theme, 5/5.

    fishbrain says ...
    Apr 29, 2013 @ 5:23pm

    Wow - very nice. Tricky puzzles too.

    antonijn says ...
    Apr 30, 2013 @ 1:39pm

    This is really nice. I think it's just because I'm crap at puzzles that I won't get past the first two puzzles... :(

    goerp says ...
    Apr 30, 2013 @ 2:00pm

    There is no sound but also no need for sound. Very clear and original. For me also a 5/5 score.
    But it crashes in Chrome (tried it several times).
    I had to play it in Internet Explorer!

    Cosmologicon says ...
    Apr 30, 2013 @ 3:41pm

    Just FYI, there are sound effects (but no music), which give a couple subtle clues to the gameplay. If you figured out the rules without sound, I wouldn't worry about getting it to work. :)

    free_napalm says ...
    Apr 30, 2013 @ 7:49pm

    Very stylish, but too difficult for me.

    gilmore606 says ...
    Apr 30, 2013 @ 9:53pm

    GENIUS. Best original puzzle game I've seen in this comp. And beautiful simple animation too.

    SuperDisk says ...
    Apr 30, 2013 @ 9:54pm

    Can't beat the puzzles, but I get the idea. Cool!

    Kyle Bolton says ...
    Apr 30, 2013 @ 9:57pm

    I initially had trouble understanding the goal, but once I saw the stars disappearing I caught on. I really liked this! It had great aesthetic, good audio feedback and really challenging puzzles!

    alwaysinbeta says ...
    Apr 30, 2013 @ 10:04pm

    Great game. Fiendish puzzles. Couldn't get past the quarter circle level.

    adnzzzzZ says ...
    May 1, 2013 @ 5:35am

    I just saw your post on r/WebGames and I must say this is one of the best games I've played this LD. Really on theme and REALLY well designed. Good job.

    pjchardt says ...
    May 1, 2013 @ 6:08am

    Wonderful puzzle game. Really nice presentation. Subtle and effective.

    queader says ...
    May 1, 2013 @ 9:54am

    Great, very difficult game.

    intripoon says ...
    May 1, 2013 @ 2:05pm

    I don't get it. What am I supposed to do ???

    Cosmologicon says ...
    May 1, 2013 @ 2:50pm

    You're supposed to play the game and then rate it out of 5 stars using the categories above.

    cmayhem says ...
    May 1, 2013 @ 2:53pm

    Super fun and very clever! Good challenge.

    dualtagh says ...
    May 1, 2013 @ 9:01pm

    Really nice little game, I wasn't able to get all the stars though :(

    Milo says ...
    May 1, 2013 @ 9:03pm

    This is a really neat puzzle. I only got through a few levels, but they were well worth it, since they were challenging enough and since some new mechanics were revealed before I had to give up.

    DavidErosa says ...
    May 1, 2013 @ 10:16pm

    Wow, maximum theme approach! I didn't know what to do at first, but then I really enjoyed it. Thanks!

    johnfn says ...
    May 2, 2013 @ 12:13am

    This game is way too hard for my puny mind, but it's pretty fun nonetheless and it nails the theme so well.

    tudd says ...
    May 2, 2013 @ 12:19am

    very, VERY hard. but perfect that way!

    understood immediately, but can't solve either half.

    oh: put a + in the middle and youve got yourself a towlr!

    ilo says ...
    May 2, 2013 @ 2:24am

    Masterful design. I got up to the second set of half-circles before I had to stop playing (it's TOO fun), but I'll be back for another go.

    May 2, 2013 @ 5:50am

    Wow. Elegant mechanic and perfectly presented. Thank you!

    xdegtyarev says ...
    May 2, 2013 @ 11:19am

    Nice puzzle. Spent some time until I figgured out what to do.

    enzo says ...
    May 2, 2013 @ 5:27pm

    Fiendishly tricky. I had to break out pencil and paper just to do them. I haven't even come close to solving the last level! (At least, I hope the circle's the last level??)

    davidpeter says ...
    May 3, 2013 @ 3:46am

    Wow. Way too hard for my puny brain. But very fun game.

    Zim the Fox says ...
    May 4, 2013 @ 1:55am

    First of all: Thank you for commenting on my game! :D

    Onto the game itself:
    I finally solved the first one and ohnotherearemore :c

    This puzzle game has outsmarted me. Let's see if some good old pencil and paper can beat it. Fantastic, amazing job!

    Zim the Fox says ...
    May 4, 2013 @ 2:32am

    Eh, I commented too fast:

    I wanted to say that it'd be great to have a restart button, and at least one level was solvable without using all the circles, but if you go to the centre it doesn't find it valid.

    And this is devilishly hard. How many levels are there?

    tompudding says ...
    May 4, 2013 @ 7:25pm

    Awesome. The mechanic is introduced perfectly without handholding, and the puzzles are bloody hard!

    kill0u says ...
    May 8, 2013 @ 12:47pm

    Nice puzzle game :)

    namuol says ...
    May 9, 2013 @ 2:07am

    Outstanding puzzler. Presentation is lovely. One of my favorites so far, no question!

    messiano says ...
    May 9, 2013 @ 3:53am

    Difficult, but awesome game. Suits the theme very very well.

    patrickward says ...
    May 9, 2013 @ 4:21pm

    Outstanding game. This may be my favorite so far. It fits the theme perfectly, the puzzles are hard, but doable, and the graphics and audio match up wonderfully. I actually like how hard it is at first, because part of the allure is that you have to figure out how the puzzles work before you can begin to solve them. Elegant game. Well done!

    EggDestroyer says ...
    May 10, 2013 @ 11:20am

    You could've used a first tutorial level "full circle" in which you just connect 2 dots, just so the player would figure out what to do easier. Also, somewhat steep difficulty curve. Apart from that, very elegant and smart game, well done.

    DdlyHeadshot says ...
    May 10, 2013 @ 12:28pm

    This is a game?

    gabehollombe says ...
    May 11, 2013 @ 5:37am

    Some instructions might have been helpful, but I figured it out pretty quickly. I tried for a bit but never completely collected all of the stars. A fun concept (reminds me of a childhood puzzle) that would make the transition to touch on mobile nicely.

    finefin says ...
    May 12, 2013 @ 3:40pm

    oh another puzzle I can't solve... sigh. it'd be unfair to rate this low because of my fail. I like the presentation and music, so 4/5 overall ;)

    Brassawiking says ...
    May 12, 2013 @ 9:17pm

    Superb execution. Though it was a rather step difficulty. Might wanna have simpler levels for the first two, just so you start to get the hang of it. The graphics has a really nice flow to it.

    hnjslater says ...
    May 16, 2013 @ 9:58am

    Very good, very minimal game

    pl0xz0rz says ...
    May 17, 2013 @ 9:07pm

    Interesting puzzles.

    PAMVllo says ...
    May 21, 2013 @ 12:44am

    Very Creative

    BradleySmith says ...
    May 21, 2013 @ 12:54am

    Clean cut art style, not bad.

    mildmojo says ...
    May 21, 2013 @ 9:01pm

    Lovely style, animation, and sound. Wicked puzzles. I got everything but the final right-half-circle puzzle. I can see the symmetry, but I can't make it work.

    hitchh1k3r says ...
    May 27, 2013 @ 2:25am

    Great game. I wish I had seen this during voting. I played it all the way through, I can't leave a puzzle unsolved. The difficulty at the end was more then I had expected, but was still solvable. So again, great game!

    You must sign in to comment.


    TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

    NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

    PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

    MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

    MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


    All posts, images, and comments are owned by their creators.

    [cache: storing page]