Home | Rules and Guide | Sign In/Create Account | Write a Post | Reddit | | #ludumdare on irc.afternet.org (Info)

Ludum Dare 29 — April 25th-28th Weekend [9 PM EST] — Theme: ??? (Slaughter Ends Soon!)
  • Ludum Dare 29 Compo (48 Hour+Solo+Scratch+Src) Begins: in 7 days, 6 hours, 40 minutes, 50 seconds
  • Ludum Dare 29 Jam (72 Hour+Teams OK+Relaxed) Begins: in 7 days, 6 hours, 40 minutes, 51 seconds
  • [ MiniLD 50 | Warmup Weekend April 19th-20th | Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Wallpaper ]


    Ludum Dare 25

    December 14th-17th 2012 :: Theme: You are the Villain

    Back to Browse Entries

    Dr. Spackolo - cappelnord - 48 Hour Compo Entry

    I must admit: Writing a Dating Simulator was a stupid idea, especially because I neither can draw cute images nor can I express myself very well in english.

    I finished it anyways. Or did I?

    Sorry, Firefox/Chrome only!

    View cappelnord's journal. | View all entries by cappelnord

    Ratings

    Coolness83%
    #5Humor4.28
    #73Fun3.54
    #160Audio3.04
    #211Mood3.08
    #263Overall3.17
    #351Graphics2.98
    #403Theme3.13
    #460Innovation2.65

    Comments

    Arakade says ...
    Dec 17, 2012 @ 4:07am

    Ending made me laugh :-)

    joecarrot says ...
    Dec 17, 2012 @ 4:10am

    The cucumber!

    Prelucid says ...
    Dec 17, 2012 @ 4:11am

    Was funny. I kept saying my name was Kevin.

    ming_tea says ...
    Dec 17, 2012 @ 4:11am

    Haha, great game, coming from a Kevin by the way! ;)

    NuSan says ...
    Dec 17, 2012 @ 11:07am

    What a frustrating end but nice humor. I prefer susan, i should visit more park.

    headchant says ...
    Dec 17, 2012 @ 7:15pm

    I laughed. A lot :) There should be a button to progress or something.

    TheCze says ...
    Dec 18, 2012 @ 4:43pm

    Oh ja wer ficken will muss nett sein :D

    gameXcore says ...
    Dec 18, 2012 @ 6:51pm

    Rather amusing.

    ix says ...
    Dec 18, 2012 @ 6:52pm

    Really funny!

    Dec 18, 2012 @ 6:55pm

    Funny

    Manest says ...
    Dec 18, 2012 @ 6:58pm

    Nice art and realy funny
    thank

    epiplon says ...
    Dec 18, 2012 @ 7:03pm

    This was very creative, really. Put a big score on that, real fun as a dating simulator. I laughted all the way! Thanks!

    loren says ...
    Dec 19, 2012 @ 5:27pm

    So great, love how the fourth wall got broken. Nice job!

    pythong says ...
    Dec 19, 2012 @ 5:27pm

    trolling game!!!

    Jeremias says ...
    Dec 19, 2012 @ 7:09pm

    ... muss nett sein. Alright xD Nice humor. Graphics and music fits perfect and the end... very nice. Sadly no gameplay, but it works anyway as a humorous interactive "joke" :D

    dwrensha says ...
    Dec 20, 2012 @ 10:18pm

    I like the bit about buying a drink. And the ending.

    DustyStylus says ...
    Dec 21, 2012 @ 2:38pm

    Well that was... unique! :D

    illugion says ...
    Dec 21, 2012 @ 6:11pm

    The game was really funny "Who is he? Some kind of pimp?" best part ever XD

    dsoft20 says ...
    Dec 21, 2012 @ 6:13pm

    Lol, very funny XD

    SiENcE says ...
    Dec 22, 2012 @ 2:03am

    Nice idea :) . Could be more varied.

    ethankennerly says ...
    Dec 23, 2012 @ 11:29pm

    Funny! The witty dialog reminded me of Leisure Suit Larry or Bar Games or some dating adventure game like that.

    Mesene says ...
    Dec 23, 2012 @ 11:33pm

    was funny, good job!
    after first game I checked the code :P

    BlackBulletIV says ...
    Dec 23, 2012 @ 11:37pm

    Ha ha, that was pretty funny. Nice job.

    Dec 29, 2012 @ 7:58pm

    Haha that was awesome. Very nice writing, and had fun reading all the combinations. :) Very very good job.

    csanyk says ...
    Dec 31, 2012 @ 12:19am

    Well, THAT was mildly amusing!

    I rather liked the use of background gradients to suggest locale and travel. That's quite clever.

    Jan 1, 2013 @ 11:55pm

    Cute game. I don't think it was a problem that English isn't your native language.

    The background gradients were a very nice touch to establish scene. I liked that a lot.

    Jan 3, 2013 @ 4:36pm

    Hey this was really good fun!

    Colapsydo says ...
    Jan 4, 2013 @ 11:29am

    I just stop the game after 30 seconds because, I've had to put five stars for humor. Then I finished the game various times and came back to the voting page to put more stars on it.
    Really great game.

    You must sign in to comment.


    IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

    MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

    REMEMBER: The “Theme” category is only for the main theme (You are the Villain). Don’t penalize for not using Goats.

    TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

    NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

    We’ve identified the problem, and should have the page caching bugs fixed for next Ludum Dare.

    PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

    MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

    MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


    All posts, images, and comments are owned by their creators.

    [cache: storing page]