Home | Rules and Guide | Sign In/Create Account | Write a Post | Reddit | #LD48 | #ludumdare on irc.afternet.org (Info)

Ludum Dare 29 — April 25th-28th Weekend [9 PM EST] — Theme: ??? (Theme Voting!)
  • Ludum Dare 29 Compo (48 Hour+Solo+Scratch+Src) Begins: in 2 days, 18 hours, 15 minutes, 32 seconds
  • Ludum Dare 29 Jam (72 Hour+Teams OK+Relaxed) Begins: in 2 days, 18 hours, 15 minutes, 33 seconds
  • [ MiniLD 50 | Warmup Weekend | Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Wallpaper ]


    Ludum Dare 25

    December 14th-17th 2012 :: Theme: You are the Villain

    Back to Browse Entries

    Villain Warehouse - Ramuh - 48 Hour Compo Entry

    Villain Warehouse is a Wario Ware Style Game. You play Minigames repeatingly until all your lifes are gone.

    You control the evil things in Games, the ones you hate, the ones that annoy you to death when they hit you.

    My Game has 2 Minigames:
    -A Super Mario Style Game where you control the evil villainous flower to kill the unsuspecting good guy
    -A Mario Kart Thing where you control the evil villainous red shell to kill the unsuspecting good guy driver.


    Post High Scores!


    Created with LibGDX, ASESprite for Graphics, bfxr and inudge for sound
    Browser Version tested in Chrome and Firefox. IE does NOT WORK.

    Sadly I was not able to make more mini games. I had some more Ideas, but time is running out.

    Other Ideas I had were:
    -Castlevania, throw the good guy into a deep pit.
    -Zelda, catch Link with the giant armless hand.

    View Ramuh's journal. | View all entries by Ramuh

    Ratings

    Coolness69%
    #155Humor3.15
    #313Theme3.31
    #338Audio2.50
    #359Innovation2.89
    #483Fun2.60
    #523Overall2.71
    #549Mood2.43
    #625Graphics2.20

    Comments

    Ramuh says ...
    Dec 16, 2012 @ 10:56pm

    IE and Safari don't work.

    The Java Version does work on OSX.

    Have Fun

    masch says ...
    Dec 17, 2012 @ 1:34pm

    @Nintendo: HIRE THIS GUY!

    SonnyBone says ...
    Dec 17, 2012 @ 6:09pm

    SOCK SESS!!! I ended up playing the same two games over and over. Are there more? This was hilarious.

    tumoxep says ...
    Dec 17, 2012 @ 6:11pm

    Very nice idea.
    @masch: lol

    vidarn says ...
    Dec 17, 2012 @ 6:16pm

    Haha. This was really fun.
    While more minigames wouldn't hurt, the ones in the game were well executed and I fund the graphics and audio suited the playful nature of the game.
    Overall I'm glad I played it!

    tompudding says ...
    Dec 17, 2012 @ 7:07pm

    An original idea executed quite well. The Mario style one was a bit easy, but both were pretty enjoyable.

    Dec 17, 2012 @ 7:30pm

    This is actually fairly decent, although I would have loved more minigames. Fun change of pace.

    mrspeaker says ...
    Dec 17, 2012 @ 8:22pm

    The best part about this game was the having that feeling of SUCCESS!

    DavidErosa says ...
    Dec 17, 2012 @ 8:35pm

    A pity you didn't have the time to make more mini-games. The two you made are well executed.

    loren says ...
    Dec 18, 2012 @ 2:38am

    Success! This was fun, I really enjoy minigame collections and this delivered. Nice job!

    Sestren says ...
    Dec 19, 2012 @ 2:19am

    Great concept. Too bad you didn't have time to implement more games.

    jujule says ...
    Dec 19, 2012 @ 9:27am

    I can see where the inspiration is comming from and I like it. It is also matching the theme quite well. But there are too few games. We want more !

    mcc says ...
    Dec 20, 2012 @ 4:56am

    i like the idea a lot! i wish there were more than 2 minigames that it looped back and forth between.

    Sergey Mohov says ...
    Dec 26, 2012 @ 3:15pm

    Well, I guess you could say that this is...SOOK SESS!

    Neonlare says ...
    Dec 26, 2012 @ 4:17pm

    The Wario-Ware of Evil. Enjoyed it quite a bit! :D

    ceronman says ...
    Dec 26, 2012 @ 4:17pm

    Nice game. The theme fits pretty well. I like that you used simple controls. More challenge would have been nice.

    mkpictures says ...
    Dec 31, 2012 @ 12:28pm

    Haha, that was really fun :) But, I got a bug:
    After getting a "speed up" the game was with the plant, I killed the Mario, I heard the "success" but nothing append, it got stuck :S
    But again, nice and fun game :) Good work

    impulse9 says ...
    Jan 5, 2013 @ 4:35pm

    Nice idea, too bad there aren't more minigames.

    johndb says ...
    Jan 5, 2013 @ 4:45pm

    Great idea, add more mini games!

    OU GDA says ...
    Jan 5, 2013 @ 5:58pm

    Enjoyed the game. The lag between action and what happens on screen for the mario minigame made it a bit difficult to play, however. This delay can be accounted for, but if you were going for the fast paced warioware like style, it could help if it was a bit snappier.

    You must sign in to comment.


    IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

    MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

    REMEMBER: The “Theme” category is only for the main theme (You are the Villain). Don’t penalize for not using Goats.

    TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

    NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

    We’ve identified the problem, and should have the page caching bugs fixed for next Ludum Dare.

    PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

    MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

    MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


    All posts, images, and comments are owned by their creators.

    [cache: storing page]