Home | Rules and Guide | Sign In/Create Account | Write a Post | Reddit | #LD48 | #ludumdare on irc.afternet.org (Info)

Ludum Dare 29 — April 25th-28th Weekend [9 PM EST] — Theme: ??? (Theme Voting!)
  • Ludum Dare 29 Compo (48 Hour+Solo+Scratch+Src) Begins: in 2 days, 8 hours, 13 minutes, 53 seconds
  • Ludum Dare 29 Jam (72 Hour+Teams OK+Relaxed) Begins: in 2 days, 8 hours, 13 minutes, 54 seconds
  • [ MiniLD 50 | Warmup Weekend | Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Wallpaper ]


    Ludum Dare 25

    December 14th-17th 2012 :: Theme: You are the Villain

    Back to Browse Entries

    Feed Me Yourself - keenblaze - 48 Hour Compo Entry

    Just interactive teaser

    All sounds from public domain. Music by myself :)

    View keenblaze's journal. | View all entries by keenblaze

    Ratings

    #5Mood4.32
    #6Audio4.00
    #34Graphics4.17
    #176Innovation3.28
    #324Overall3.06
    #494Fun2.56
    #595Theme2.63
    #1189Coolness0%

    Comments

    DiscoFish says ...
    Dec 17, 2012 @ 2:24am

    Impressive!

    feili says ...
    Dec 17, 2012 @ 4:36pm

    Nice mood!

    nulld says ...
    Dec 18, 2012 @ 8:53am

    It's cool, Bro! I am take a crap 0_0

    loren says ...
    Dec 19, 2012 @ 4:52pm

    Fantastic mood, audio and art!

    myachin says ...
    Dec 20, 2012 @ 11:11am

    fantastic!

    Casino Jack says ...
    Dec 20, 2012 @ 9:56pm

    Nice atmosphere, not quite sure what to do though...

    SFX says ...
    Dec 23, 2012 @ 3:17pm

    It was pretty to look at, but it wasn't really much of a actual game.

    Cyboot says ...
    Dec 23, 2012 @ 9:17pm

    I agree with the previous comments, thats some awesome work and the atmosphere is simply stunning.

    I would really really love to play a (horror) game with this kind of graphics/sounds and the mood.
    So if you say its a teaser, will there be something like that

    Dec 23, 2012 @ 9:46pm

    great start, i want to play more of it though.

    Gungnir says ...
    Dec 24, 2012 @ 9:19am

    Love the effects :)

    MrEvilGuy says ...
    Dec 24, 2012 @ 9:35am

    Creepy and eerie especially considering I am "feeding" something. I love the sound it makes. :D

    blob says ...
    Dec 26, 2012 @ 7:33am

    Nice mood, but really short. Wanted to see more.

    Dec 27, 2012 @ 3:43am

    I really love so called art games. Thanks for this entry :)

    You must sign in to comment.


    IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

    MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

    REMEMBER: The “Theme” category is only for the main theme (You are the Villain). Don’t penalize for not using Goats.

    TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

    NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

    We’ve identified the problem, and should have the page caching bugs fixed for next Ludum Dare.

    PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

    MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

    MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


    All posts, images, and comments are owned by their creators.

    [cache: storing page]