Home | Rules and Guide | Sign In/Create Account | Write a Post | Reddit | #LD48 | #ludumdare on irc.afternet.org (Info)

Ludum Dare 31 — Coming December 5th-8th 2014! — Join the Mailing List!
Also check out the Ludum Dare 30 results!
  • Ludum Dare 31 begins: in 73 days, 20 hours, 39 minutes, 13 seconds
  • (Time might be off, we’ll have it right soon) | Real World Gatherings (Now Open!)


    Ludum Dare 25

    December 14th-17th 2012 :: Theme: You are the Villain

    Back to Browse Entries

    Seeds of Wrath - 01101101 - Jam Entry

    A few minor bugs may subsist, no too big a deal though. If you have a problem, let us know!
    Enjoy the game! :D
    (Edit: trying to fix font display)
    (Edit 2: added source link and 2 pics)

    View 01101101's journal. | View all entries by 01101101

    Ratings

    Audio(Jam)4.42
    Coolness72%
    #6Graphics(Jam)4.58
    #43Mood(Jam)3.51
    #67Overall(Jam)3.47
    #68Humor(Jam)3.22
    #78Fun(Jam)3.24
    #136Innovation(Jam)3.00
    #195Theme(Jam)3.11

    Comments

    Aslai says ...
    Dec 18, 2012 @ 2:43am

    This was fairly entertaining and the resources are fantastic. It took way too long to download though.

    Dec 18, 2012 @ 2:49am

    A little frustrating to be the Scarecrow but otherwise a cool entry! Love the music BTW!

    loren says ...
    Dec 18, 2012 @ 3:23am

    Great audio and art design!

    Husky says ...
    Dec 18, 2012 @ 4:27am

    AMAZING hand drawn art style and music!!
    Great work!

    Dec 18, 2012 @ 10:52am

    Pretty great. Art and music are outstanding. Playing both sides is pretty fun and the mechanics for both were good. Only way to improve it may be to have a slightly larger playfield (it's hard to dodge projectiles as it currently stands).

    jfroco says ...
    Dec 18, 2012 @ 12:44pm

    Super great art!!! I really liked the crow mechanic it has a lot of potential. Congrats.

    BlockBrains says ...
    Dec 18, 2012 @ 1:54pm

    The third seed just disapeared on me two times, don't know why. Love the OST! The art and the style is really great! Good job.

    nSun says ...
    Dec 18, 2012 @ 6:20pm

    Fun, Theme, Graphics, Audio, Humor : I vote perfect.

    "You have to choose between shit and spit." lol

    caribou says ...
    Dec 18, 2012 @ 7:03pm

    Awesome music ! Awesome everything :3

    Lidfrid says ...
    Dec 18, 2012 @ 7:20pm

    5 Stars for me, so polished... Well done :)

    01101101 says ...
    Dec 18, 2012 @ 9:06pm

    Thank you all! :)

    FrozenCow says ...
    Dec 18, 2012 @ 11:02pm

    Superbly polished little game. Love the music and sounds!

    Benjamin says ...
    Dec 19, 2012 @ 1:40am

    Wow This is awesome music and art. I was stuck on the menu screen and started to play only when I was sure I heard the whole loop :D The game is super fun to play. Has the bird I sometime get hit when I have the seed, hear the sound of the no-seed hit and keep the seed AND the heart. Well It was relly fun trying to finish both heroes. It shuold have been easy to add a 2 player mode, but I suppose you ran out of time.
    I also noticed that the AI scarecrow skill at shooting is far better than the AI bird one.

    blackmagic says ...
    Dec 19, 2012 @ 9:31am

    good comics graphics.
    The gameplay a bit simple but the 2 way of playing is well done.

    wallmasterr says ...
    Dec 19, 2012 @ 10:20am

    awsome art and audio, simple game, but realy hard

    Pierrec says ...
    Dec 19, 2012 @ 11:38am

    This was pretty awesome. On every way.

    TheMelon says ...
    Dec 19, 2012 @ 12:35pm

    Love the polish to the art style and music. Being the bird is defiantly more fun. Simple but fun.

    kddekadenz says ...
    Dec 19, 2012 @ 4:23pm

    Very good! I especially like the art!

    Dec 19, 2012 @ 7:40pm

    Fantastic! The artwork is the best I've seen in this LD so far, and actually so is the music; they work very well together. I also lingered in the menu for a while just listening to the music. The game is fun, although some sort of progression in difficulty would be nice. I'm not sure it makes sense to lump hiscores for both modes together in one list.

    har_g says ...
    Dec 19, 2012 @ 8:50pm

    i'm confusing.

    Dec 20, 2012 @ 8:42am

    Malwarebytes forbids me access to your website so I couldn't play it.

    01101101 says ...
    Dec 20, 2012 @ 8:44am

    Thanks everyone for the feedbacks! :)
    Frozen Fractal: We planned to add difficulty levels but couldn't make it in time... And you're right about the highscores, two lists would be fairer.

    01101101 says ...
    Dec 20, 2012 @ 8:56am

    recursive frog: Sorry about that, that's the remains of a htaccess hack from earlier this year. Just checked out and cleaned everything, should be all right now.

    Colapsydo says ...
    Dec 20, 2012 @ 9:21am

    I really like the idea of being each character. And musics and arts are incredible.

    In case you plan to continue working on it, I had some unwanted behavior. Playing the scarecrow, the bird hit can loose the seed out of screen, then it try to exit from the scene and get stuck forever.

    Dec 20, 2012 @ 7:10pm

    Ouch, I'm sorry to hear that happened to you 01101101 . I'll check this game out when I get home later.

    AhNinniah says ...
    Dec 21, 2012 @ 1:54am

    Great game in all aspects!

    Dec 21, 2012 @ 7:29am

    Nice! I turned off malwarebytes long enough to play it. Great art, and I like how the game changes depending on the side you choose. Good stuff!

    BrothersT says ...
    Dec 21, 2012 @ 7:21pm

    Cool art! Hard game. Nice music.

    Dec 24, 2012 @ 2:12pm

    This is great! Love the gameplay, and the music is well chosen :)

    WiseGAMER says ...
    Dec 25, 2012 @ 12:20pm

    THIS GAME IS AWESOME!!! ... I liked the art so much and the graphics!

    ahmed.majd says ...
    Dec 25, 2012 @ 6:21pm

    Nice game dudes

    Niavlys says ...
    Dec 26, 2012 @ 1:16am

    Excellent concept, graphics and music! I like your take on the theme. The gameplay may become quickly boring, but the idea and realisation are great!

    It was nice to have some French people to talk with us on #ludumdare-fr :)

    fishbrain says ...
    Dec 27, 2012 @ 9:49am

    The game itself is pretty simply - awesome graphics and awesome music!

    Dec 27, 2012 @ 11:04am

    Simply incredible polish and presentation, and a really original take on the theme as well. Such an accomplished entry, nothing more to add to the comments already here ;)

    Pitoum says ...
    Dec 27, 2012 @ 12:03pm

    Awesome art and music!
    Game is maybe a little too simple to keep my playing a while but still a very good entry!

    Jeremias says ...
    Dec 27, 2012 @ 2:18pm

    Nice visuals and audio. The gameplay could be a bit more complex :)

    Tanner says ...
    Dec 27, 2012 @ 2:48pm

    great assets. The bird got stuck a few times, but the audio is awesome! :)

    caranha says ...
    Dec 27, 2012 @ 3:49pm

    Very cool, but rather difficult Game. Thanks for the challenge!

    michax says ...
    Dec 27, 2012 @ 5:41pm

    Awesome audio and graphics! Best illustration i've seen so far. Gamplay is cool. Didn't notice at some point that i was supose to control the crow :) Great entry!

    OU GDA says ...
    Dec 27, 2012 @ 6:06pm

    Haha, fun game. Really liked the artwork and music. Characters handle well and fun to play both sides. I couldn't find the third seed when playing as the crow one of the times though. Might have just been hidden.

    SamoojaMies says ...
    Dec 28, 2012 @ 9:12am

    Obviously very nice job with the music and art. Nice idea to let the player choose sides, but it was much more fun to play as the bird. The difficulty level is good. Good job!

    goerp says ...
    Dec 29, 2012 @ 4:03pm

    Very original that you can be the villain in two ways.
    Of course the music and graphics are fantastic!

    brantkings says ...
    Dec 29, 2012 @ 6:10pm

    Polished game!

    kibertoad says ...
    Dec 29, 2012 @ 10:55pm

    Breathtaking art, excellent music, engaging gameplay - wow!
    Didn't feel like a good theme fit, though.

    lotusgame says ...
    Jan 2, 2013 @ 11:42am

    Cool game ! Excellent music and graphics. Congrats

    Demurgos says ...
    Jan 6, 2013 @ 9:23pm

    Les graphismes sont excellents comme la musique. =)

    Voir ces deux méchants s'affronter est sympa, je regrette juste qu'il n'y ait qu'un niveau et que le jeu soit aussi dur. (Avec l'oiseau l'épouvantail fini par tirer trop vite).

    Jan 8, 2013 @ 12:23am

    Good art, good music, good concept. Loved it!

    Jan 20, 2013 @ 7:21pm

    Awesome! Great art and music. Game play is pretty good too. I'm playing this game again and again (more for the art and music ;))

    You must sign in to comment.


    IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

    MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

    REMEMBER: The “Theme” category is only for the main theme (You are the Villain). Don’t penalize for not using Goats.

    TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

    NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

    We’ve identified the problem, and should have the page caching bugs fixed for next Ludum Dare.

    PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

    MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

    MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


    All posts, images, and comments are owned by their creators.

    [cache: storing page]