Home | Rules and Guide | Sign In/Create Account | Write a Post | Reddit | #LD48 | #ludumdare on irc.afternet.org (Info)

Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th 2014 — Theme: ??? (Suggest a Theme)
  • Ludum Dare 30 Begins: in 28 days, 9 hours, 37 minutes, 21 seconds
  • [ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals (coming soon) | MiniLD #53 ]


    Ludum Dare 25

    December 14th-17th 2012 :: Theme: You are the Villain

    Back to Browse Entries

    FUUUUUU - Agamgad - 48 Hour Compo Entry

    FUUUUUU is a new kind of anger management, where you learn
    how to forgive your girlfriend for fornicating with what's
    supposed to be the bad guy.

    Imagine you just finished the last dungeon, after hours of
    epic wandering across the world. When you finally open the
    door of the last room, where your princess bitch is being
    held, you find her riding that dragon-turtle cowgirl style !

    FUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUU...

    Do not lose your nerves. Instead break things.

    COMMANDS :
    ''''''''''''''''''''''''''''

    Z : Jump
    Q : Go left
    D : Go Right
    Arrows : Fire Bullet

    Try shooting at barrel and planks to prevent your heart
    from exploding...

    MORE :
    '''''''''''''''

    This is my first game EVER ! also my first LD :)

    Version 1.0.0.0 is first release (3:00AM)
    Version 1.0.0.1 minor tweaks to actually see the gameplay

    View Agamgad's journal. | View all entries by Agamgad

    Ratings

    #394Graphics2.85
    #678Innovation2.15
    #687Theme2.25
    #726Fun1.85
    #752Overall2.00
    #1012Coolness26%

    Comments

    Ditto says ...
    Dec 17, 2012 @ 7:52am

    Uhm, are the controls really Q(left), D(right) and Z(jump) or am I doing something wrong?

    Pierrec says ...
    Dec 17, 2012 @ 2:24pm

    You've got some pretty cool mechanics here : the jumping and shooting feel just great! Too bad you didn't have time to finish a real level.
    (Also : Avast didn't seem to like the downloaded game file much, I don't know why. You might want to find a way to fix that)

    Pierrec says ...
    Dec 17, 2012 @ 2:26pm

    You've got some pretty cool mechanics here : the jumping and shooting feel just great! Too bad you didn't have time to finish a real level.
    (Also : Avast didn't seem to like the downloaded game file much, I don't know why. You might want to find a way to fix that)

    (To Ditto : I guess it has been designed for a french keyboard. cause it works great with mine, Now you know how we feel ^^)

    Agamgad says ...
    Dec 17, 2012 @ 4:01pm

    Added a further minorly tweaked version (1.0.0.1) so that implemented gameplay can actually be felt correctly.

    nitramgc says ...
    Dec 17, 2012 @ 5:13pm

    Nice concept! Some kind of invert Hulk, trying to break things in order to not going mad.

    Is it possible to not being FUUUUUUUU in the end in the actual version?

    Edocentrique says ...
    Dec 17, 2012 @ 6:07pm

    It's a good start !

    Niavlys says ...
    Dec 18, 2012 @ 2:37pm

    Haha I love your description text! Very nice movement indeed (inertia!), I like it. Still weird to see the images of your character changing when you're walking. ^^
    Too bad you didn't have time to finish the audio. Is that normal that I don't hear any "FUUUUUUUUUUU-" at the end ? The MP3 is here and working and yet it isn't played ingame.

    (By the way, no issues with the downloaded file for me, and I'm using Avira Antivir)

    Oh, and to make your game qwerty-compatible, you should simply add W and A to the controls (no need to detect keyboard layout or anything)

    char68 says ...
    Dec 21, 2012 @ 6:03pm

    I really like the concept! and it's definitely good work for 48 hours for your first game :) One thing I'd like to see in the game is some audio (the heartbeat getting faster near death). Also, I had no idea when the heartrate was near death. The graphics were cool, I'd like to see your games in the future LDs

    Encircle says ...
    Dec 22, 2012 @ 1:17pm

    I will NOT play game that needs installer. Sorry.

    Tom 7 says ...
    Dec 26, 2012 @ 5:40pm

    Some basic ergonomics would help people to play your game: Q/D/Z is a really weird control scheme, and there's really no need to have people run an installer. Just give 'em a zip!

    krutech says ...
    Dec 26, 2012 @ 5:44pm

    I cannot judge this game properly due to unorthodox controls. It looks cool and the concept i cool.

    You must sign in to comment.


    IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

    MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

    REMEMBER: The “Theme” category is only for the main theme (You are the Villain). Don’t penalize for not using Goats.

    TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

    NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

    We’ve identified the problem, and should have the page caching bugs fixed for next Ludum Dare.

    PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

    MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

    MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


    All posts, images, and comments are owned by their creators.

    [cache: storing page]