Home | Rules and Guide | Sign In/Create Account | Write a Post | Reddit | #LD48 | #ludumdare on irc.afternet.org (Info)

Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th 2014 — Theme: ??? (Suggest a Theme)
  • Ludum Dare 30 Begins: in 29 days, 2 hours, 0 minutes, 21 seconds
  • [ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals (coming soon) | MiniLD #53 ]


    Ludum Dare 25

    December 14th-17th 2012 :: Theme: You are the Villain

    Back to Browse Entries

    Leave My Dungeon Alone ! - Kalumis - Jam Entry

    Look at this little-cute-evil-witch-demon ! She just wants to rule her dungeon in peace ! And what did she get ? KNIGHTS !! BLOODY KNIGHTS EVERYWHERE !!

    Ok... Very well. Let's the chaos begin... And then, maybe, she can go to the tea party with her friends ! IN PEACE !

    Code : Daylz / Graphics : Kalumis

    View Kalumis's journal. | View all entries by Kalumis

    Ratings

    #43Graphics(Jam)4.11
    #85Theme(Jam)3.65
    #159Mood(Jam)2.83
    #171Fun(Jam)2.77
    #191Overall(Jam)2.89
    #203Humor(Jam)2.32
    #253Innovation(Jam)2.46
    #275Audio(Jam)1.08
    #742Coolness46%

    Comments

    vociferocity says ...
    Dec 18, 2012 @ 3:16am

    the first attack doesn't seem to work for me, but the rest of it is good :) really cute graphics!

    lucky.luddite says ...
    Dec 18, 2012 @ 3:28am

    This game looks great! Very simple and fun.

    loren says ...
    Dec 18, 2012 @ 4:39am

    Like the art and animation, nice work :)

    Yacodo says ...
    Dec 18, 2012 @ 9:56am

    The first attack is your mouse (click on ennemy).

    Good job :) Just missing a cool/stress soundtrack and keyboard shortcut.

    Peping says ...
    Dec 18, 2012 @ 7:04pm

    Very good art! (Fell in love with the witch). The game is not fun to play though. Also, gas bottle aiming cursor seems to be broken (Chrome).

    bushmango says ...
    Dec 18, 2012 @ 7:48pm

    Pretty! Not really a lot to do though.

    _Rilem says ...
    Dec 19, 2012 @ 7:36pm

    The graphics are very cool! The gameplay is a bit tricky, having to click every enemy with the basic attack is hard. The other attacks are more fun to use and also look great.
    Overall a fun game :)

    Casino Jack says ...
    Dec 20, 2012 @ 10:01pm

    Pretty good fun. Initially thought it would be too tough with the number of enemies, but the burning oil soon sorted that.

    SaintHeiser says ...
    Dec 22, 2012 @ 4:16am

    Not bad! I'm impressed with your game idea!
    Unfortunately there is no sound for me. Also I couldn't understand how to use first button.

    Dec 23, 2012 @ 10:40am

    LIke others have mentioned....great art and style. I thought the first attack was broken too. Would come up with another design for it. Seems like a solid base to build a little TD game on.

    fishbrain says ...
    Dec 26, 2012 @ 1:02pm

    Nice little game idea. Gorgeous graphics!

    Dec 27, 2012 @ 5:37pm

    Love the character :)

    Houly says ...
    Dec 28, 2012 @ 12:09am

    Really cute game :) Would be great to select the different attacks with the keyboard, cause it's kinda hectic to do it all with the mouse.

    But I had fun playing it, worked great.

    PapyGaragos says ...
    Dec 30, 2012 @ 9:55pm

    ~140sec :)

    Falkreon says ...
    Jan 1, 2013 @ 9:48pm

    The graphics, for starters, are spectacular. The first attack was impossible to decipher (there are no crosshairs for it). The second attack, the crosshairs appear way below the mouse, which makes sense except that if you aim the crosshairs over the enemies you want to hit, the bottle explodes before it hits them. The third and fourth attack work beautifully. Music and sound effects would have added a whole lot to this. But, all that said, i'm really glad I ran across this.

    michax says ...
    Jan 2, 2013 @ 9:11am

    Beautifulf graphics! Nice gamplay, though wasn't sure why first button didn't work.

    SonnyBone says ...
    Jan 7, 2013 @ 11:25pm

    Amazing graphics! Made it to 177. Could certainly use audio to tie it all together. Decent challenge and a nice, quirky interpretation of the theme.

    RawBits says ...
    Jan 7, 2013 @ 11:30pm

    I like the gfx and it's a good take on the theme. The guys are a overwhelming I couldn't find a way to push them back even a little. And don't really know how the abbility works on the far left.

    You must sign in to comment.


    IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

    MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

    REMEMBER: The “Theme” category is only for the main theme (You are the Villain). Don’t penalize for not using Goats.

    TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

    NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

    We’ve identified the problem, and should have the page caching bugs fixed for next Ludum Dare.

    PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

    MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

    MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


    All posts, images, and comments are owned by their creators.

    [cache: storing page]