Home | Rules and Guide | Sign In/Create Account | Write a Post | Reddit | #LD48 | #ludumdare on irc.afternet.org (Info)

Ludum Dare 29 — April 25th-28th Weekend [9 PM EST] — Theme: ??? (Theme Voting!)
  • Ludum Dare 29 Compo (48 Hour+Solo+Scratch+Src) Begins: in 2 days, 15 hours, 40 minutes, 16 seconds
  • Ludum Dare 29 Jam (72 Hour+Teams OK+Relaxed) Begins: in 2 days, 15 hours, 40 minutes, 17 seconds
  • [ MiniLD 50 | Warmup Weekend | Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Wallpaper ]


    Ludum Dare 25

    December 14th-17th 2012 :: Theme: You are the Villain

    Back to Browse Entries

    HeroesFall - Yacodo - Jam Entry

    Remember when you was fighting lot of mob on your own, killing monster with fire, laser and many others ?

    Let's become the villain for a moment.

    Switch role and finally attack the hero with your horde of monster. IA become the player, player become the IA.

    Destroy. every. hero.

    (Only one level, simple tuto, bonuses, gold, lot of units...)

    I will release source later. Hope you enjoy our game.

    View Yacodo's journal. | View all entries by Yacodo

    Ratings

    Coolness64%
    #171Theme(Jam)3.26
    #205Humor(Jam)2.31
    #223Fun(Jam)2.54
    #227Audio(Jam)2.21
    #239Innovation(Jam)2.54
    #244Overall(Jam)2.69
    #259Mood(Jam)2.41
    #287Graphics(Jam)2.31

    Comments

    Yacodo says ...
    Dec 18, 2012 @ 12:07am

    No source released, rush for us, sorry, but I'm posting my work on github when I have some time to do it.

    bugninja says ...
    Dec 18, 2012 @ 8:07am

    Once I figured out what I was doing it was pretty fun. I couldn't figure out how to win tho, I just tried to click as fast as I could :D

    Kuothe says ...
    Dec 18, 2012 @ 8:17am

    You can win by just spamming the first type of monsters. Anyway, is a nice idea. Just needs polish :)

    Suese says ...
    Dec 18, 2012 @ 8:29am

    Nyan cat.

    celsyum says ...
    Dec 18, 2012 @ 9:12am

    its too easy, but quite interesting.

    Husky says ...
    Dec 18, 2012 @ 10:08am

    Fun!
    The idea is cool, but a little hard if clicking a lot at first...
    Need to wait for more money.

    lotusgame says ...
    Dec 18, 2012 @ 10:44am

    I whas not geting more money per second but i like very much this game :)

    Peping says ...
    Dec 18, 2012 @ 6:44pm

    The first level seems a bit too hard. The concept is good though. Graphics are appealing, would use some sound effects.

    loren says ...
    Dec 18, 2012 @ 7:51pm

    decent audio and fun art, nice work

    Yacodo says ...
    Dec 18, 2012 @ 9:31pm

    Sorry guys, try to fix a bug with the bonus system and make it a little bit harder. Hope this will be better for new tester. (Thank for the feedback. On a other side, the natural incoming is 2/s, the fault is on Silii I prefered 10/s (too easy :D))

    Colapsydo says ...
    Dec 19, 2012 @ 9:53am

    I like the concept.
    But the different units aren't well balanced (I've got the same problem on my game). The lezard can't make three steps when the purplepgm just cross the whole screen and destroy Jacqueline in few secs.

    pythong says ...
    Dec 19, 2012 @ 5:46pm

    very nice, but the game seems very unbalanced. just use fast runners and the hero will fall a some point. also, the game was lagging for me sometimes :/ (firefox on osx)
    hooray for nyancat!

    har_g says ...
    Dec 19, 2012 @ 9:00pm

    Some gamebreaking issue. but the help page is really good (i miss this feature)

    jujule says ...
    Dec 22, 2012 @ 1:47pm

    Interesting idea but the game lacks polish. I clicked like crazy and couldn't even manage to touch the hero once !

    illugion says ...
    Dec 22, 2012 @ 1:54pm

    Oh man this is too hard ( or i'm retarded LOL ) anyways, really cool idea and game, i liked it

    Niavlys says ...
    Dec 26, 2012 @ 1:38am

    Nice idea! It lacks some sound though. It's pretty fun to play but it seems hard to elaborate a strategy there (aside from the random one)

    See you on #ludumdare-fr next time! :)

    Lythom says ...
    Dec 27, 2012 @ 12:17pm

    I tried each attack once then won using only first and sixth one. Spamming the first make the hero reun everywhere while the sixth one give me more income to spam more and get more income etc.
    Is there a way to loose ?
    The game is globally average. However, mention for the AI which defend in a very smart way.

    cardboard says ...
    Jan 6, 2013 @ 7:52pm

    Took me awhile to beat it, but eventually I did by using a six and then spamming ones so the hero does not attack the six, before finishing the hero off with a Nyan Cat :)

    Demurgos says ...
    Jan 6, 2013 @ 9:00pm

    Pour votre jeu, j'ai une remarque qui me vient : WTF ?!

    ;D

    Le jeu est très sympa et marrant, j'ai bien aimé - en plus y'a de la musique et c'est en HTML5 \o/.

    PS : pourquoi Jacqueline ?! xD (ça fait partie -entre autres- du WTF ^^)

    Du coup vous avez quasiment que des 4 ou 5 ^^

    You must sign in to comment.


    IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

    MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

    REMEMBER: The “Theme” category is only for the main theme (You are the Villain). Don’t penalize for not using Goats.

    TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

    NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

    We’ve identified the problem, and should have the page caching bugs fixed for next Ludum Dare.

    PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

    MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

    MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


    All posts, images, and comments are owned by their creators.

    [cache: storing page]