Home | Rules and Guide | Sign In/Create Account | Write a Post | Reddit | #LD48 | #ludumdare on irc.afternet.org (Info)

Ludum Dare 29 — April 25th-28th Weekend [9 PM EST] — Theme: ??? (Theme Voting!)
  • Ludum Dare 29 Compo (48 Hour+Solo+Scratch+Src) Begins: in 1 day, 5 hours, 58 minutes, 37 seconds
  • Ludum Dare 29 Jam (72 Hour+Teams OK+Relaxed) Begins: in 1 day, 5 hours, 58 minutes, 38 seconds
  • [ MiniLD 50 | Warmup Weekend | Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Wallpaper ]


    Ludum Dare 25

    December 14th-17th 2012 :: Theme: You are the Villain

    Back to Browse Entries

    O TUTT'I CAVI LESI - Capro - 48 Hour Compo Entry

    I made this game in 9 hours. And it's the best I could have done in this time.
    In the map there are 3 different challenges: one in stonehenge and one in the house with two doors. The third is on the top of the volcano and become playable only if the previous two are completed.

    Controls:

    -arrow keys: move

    -mouse: skip scene.

    Features:

    -evil humor

    -paper

    -one eye

    -a goat

    -yourself.

    View Capro's journal. | View all entries by Capro

    Ratings

    Coolness100%
    #126Graphics3.65
    #320Audio2.55
    #401Humor2.38
    #410Innovation2.75
    #447Mood2.64
    #584Overall2.60
    #621Theme2.53
    #629Fun2.22

    Comments

    zeh says ...
    Dec 17, 2012 @ 1:12am

    Pretty good idea. Nice art too.

    cwilloughby says ...
    Dec 17, 2012 @ 4:47am

    Liked the papercraft.

    Ditto says ...
    Dec 17, 2012 @ 8:39am

    Should something more happen after you get to jump on heads? I couldn't find any end to that. Anyways, great art, love the main characters design! :D

    rujo says ...
    Dec 17, 2012 @ 11:41am

    didnt understand exactly what to do :) but I loved the graphic style!!

    ParaPup says ...
    Dec 17, 2012 @ 12:08pm

    Nice feel to the game and is done well, Good Job :) I see you used Stencyl So did I ^.^

    ignlg says ...
    Dec 17, 2012 @ 4:00pm

    Nice graphics. Too difficult.

    lorancou says ...
    Dec 17, 2012 @ 4:45pm

    A UFO. Nice art!

    devwil says ...
    Dec 17, 2012 @ 4:53pm

    I really want to understand it, but I don't.

    Capro says ...
    Dec 17, 2012 @ 5:20pm

    @ Ditto: you must surivive for a determined number of seconds in that point. It should have been a surprise but I feel good today. ;)

    Birchmountain says ...
    Dec 17, 2012 @ 5:31pm

    I love the art style! Couldn't figure out what to do and the audio wasn't that great, but the art style! Genius!

    robashton says ...
    Dec 17, 2012 @ 6:14pm

    I AM SO CONFUSED WHAT IS THIS :-)

    I managed to get to the bit where I had to avoid people, then ended up back in the first place again and couldn't work out what I had to do if I wanted to continue.

    It's still a good effort though!

    schnerble says ...
    Dec 17, 2012 @ 6:17pm

    Hmmm... it's a bit confusing... I like the graphical style though :)

    Manest says ...
    Dec 17, 2012 @ 6:24pm

    Realy nice graphics. Hard game, and not sure what is the gol :)

    Capro says ...
    Dec 17, 2012 @ 6:24pm

    @robashton: in the map there are 3 different challenges: one in stonehenge and one in the house with txo doors. The third is on the top of the volcano and become playable only if you complete the previous two.
    I didn't expect that it would had been so much difficult to understand in-game. :(

    vidarn says ...
    Dec 17, 2012 @ 6:41pm

    Great game and, as others have said, awesome visuals.
    An unique (in a good way) experience.

    Dec 17, 2012 @ 7:05pm

    What is this I don't even. But it called me "stupid", so yay?

    Dec 17, 2012 @ 7:19pm

    I like the art, but the game seems a bit too hard :)

    Smaxx says ...
    Dec 17, 2012 @ 8:24pm

    Interesting idea with the graphics, but the difficulty curve seems to be rather steep.

    Luis Anton says ...
    Dec 17, 2012 @ 9:35pm

    I love those pen-drawn sprites X)

    saampahlavan says ...
    Dec 17, 2012 @ 9:53pm

    doodle art is great. wish you got rid of the grid behind the assets so they fit more with the background.

    loren says ...
    Dec 17, 2012 @ 10:11pm

    Nice! Atonal music and a weird concept. A+!

    JaJ says ...
    Dec 17, 2012 @ 11:00pm

    Pen drawn sprites are always a good idea. I also love how you used the theme.

    Meep says ...
    Dec 18, 2012 @ 12:36am

    The art style was interesting, but I couldn't figure out what to do. ):

    iamorim says ...
    Dec 18, 2012 @ 1:15am

    As everybody said the graphics are nice! ^^

    soupy says ...
    Dec 18, 2012 @ 2:09am

    Loved the graphical style, wish there were checkpoints so I didn't have to go all the way back to the beginning. The interpretation of the theme was good.

    Rex Peppers says ...
    Dec 18, 2012 @ 3:14am

    Had trouble getting thru the first maze..

    Dec 18, 2012 @ 4:25am

    Liked the cut out drawing art style. Played 2 min games both of which were way too hard to progress. No in game instructions or hints as to what to do. No way to back out of a minigame to the world map? Needs polish.

    Freakill says ...
    Dec 18, 2012 @ 7:04am

    Argh I cant finish the first maze, I've tried many times but no way to solve it :( I like the graphics a lot, the music is really perturvating hehe. It is really difficult and at the beginning, maybe for how I approached, I could not find out the tho door box was the chasing minigame :( The pen drawn graphics are really good and give the game a look really interesting :D

    Ardale says ...
    Dec 18, 2012 @ 10:22am

    I really like hand drawed graphics, it's a little disturbing :D But escape from guy is impossible!

    Spierek says ...
    Dec 18, 2012 @ 1:18pm

    Very strange experience, but the graphics and the music were quite pleasant. If only the game wasn't so confusing :)

    har_g says ...
    Dec 18, 2012 @ 2:00pm

    very nice yeah, very nice

    MaTX says ...
    Dec 18, 2012 @ 4:26pm

    Nice effort for 9 hours, although there is no much to review. I really like the art style though, finish the game!

    Casino Jack says ...
    Dec 18, 2012 @ 8:14pm

    Very nice art, though I couldn't quite figure out what I was supposed to be doing.

    CireNeikual says ...
    Dec 19, 2012 @ 2:08am

    Nice art style! The "Run from the developers" part was a bit too difficult for me though :(

    bigbadwofl says ...
    Dec 19, 2012 @ 7:49am

    Cool concept. Well done.

    illugion says ...
    Dec 19, 2012 @ 6:34pm

    This game is really hard D: but the art style is really cool and different XD

    GreenPixelDev says ...
    Dec 19, 2012 @ 9:37pm

    Absolutely loved the art style! :D

    Dec 19, 2012 @ 10:36pm

    I really like the emergent design that comes out of getting enemies stuck, but the area collision could be frustrating at times.

    Dec 20, 2012 @ 4:15am

    Highly abstract and strangely condescending.

    Interesting visuals.

    Faust says ...
    Dec 20, 2012 @ 8:26am

    Interesting art, nice entry.

    fishbrain says ...
    Dec 20, 2012 @ 8:31am

    I'm not quite sure how to play... but I love the artwork!

    ahmed.majd says ...
    Dec 20, 2012 @ 9:27am

    pretty cool ^_^

    blackmagic says ...
    Dec 20, 2012 @ 12:45pm

    challenges are too hard thought the object is really nice.

    ceronman says ...
    Dec 20, 2012 @ 6:38pm

    Interesting art. Didn't know exactly what to do.

    raincole says ...
    Dec 21, 2012 @ 5:26pm

    Very special graphical style. I haven't seen something like this before.

    nilstastic says ...
    Dec 21, 2012 @ 7:48pm

    Good: Nice graphics and animations, the audio was good as well.
    Improve: controls were a bit off.

    Will Edwards says ...
    Dec 21, 2012 @ 8:27pm

    too true!

    the premise is spot on

    Dec 21, 2012 @ 9:19pm

    Well.. I broke the stone in the third level but nothing happened...
    Nice graphics anyways, good job !

    Capro says ...
    Dec 21, 2012 @ 9:48pm

    @ReveLorenfiel: in barely every game when you reach the end of a dungeon you are simply teleported out. I don't like it, I think that the return trip is a necessary experience. So the player must go back with his own legs. ;)

    rinaka says ...
    Dec 21, 2012 @ 11:06pm

    Nice interpretation of the theme, and the hand-drawn graphics look great. I also found the game quite difficult but hey, if it's a punishment for the villain's actions, it should be.

    tcho_i_er says ...
    Dec 21, 2012 @ 11:12pm

    aww i finished the head jump thing then ?
    It was lot of fun anyway ! :D

    zatyka says ...
    Dec 22, 2012 @ 12:50am

    Nice art style, fun gameplay, but the controls weren't sharp and it was a bit too difficult in my opinion. Overall nice job though.

    Aslai says ...
    Dec 22, 2012 @ 1:20am

    Angry developers are overpowered...

    Mesene says ...
    Dec 23, 2012 @ 5:14pm

    got stuck on the first level, so hard :(
    amazing job for only 9 hours

    Gungnir says ...
    Dec 24, 2012 @ 4:41pm

    Nice sketches and sprites. I think it's time for bed, because the rest went over my head. Or I didn't go over enough heads. Or faces...

    SimianLogic says ...
    Dec 24, 2012 @ 8:01pm

    Love the art style, but brutally hard. I didn't get the relationship between evil reviewers and the minigames.

    Sergey Mohov says ...
    Dec 26, 2012 @ 3:24pm

    The art style is perfect <3

    Ramuh says ...
    Dec 27, 2012 @ 12:23am

    I don't know what to do, but it looks terrific.

    ix says ...
    Dec 27, 2012 @ 5:21am

    I like the art style, very clever. The running away challenge was quite challenging; I didn't make it through.

    lotusgame says ...
    Dec 27, 2012 @ 11:05am

    Quite dangerous to say it is the best game ever although it is the worst game i ever played... no.. i'm joking, just like you :) For a 9h entry, it's a very good work, and so eccentric !

    munchor says ...
    Dec 27, 2012 @ 7:12pm

    Quite hard, but fun!

    pl0xz0rz says ...
    Dec 28, 2012 @ 1:50pm

    Ni graphics and music. However, the gamelacked on everything else.

    Xavier says ...
    Dec 28, 2012 @ 8:57pm

    hard to understand what I have to do.

    WiseGAMER says ...
    Dec 31, 2012 @ 8:06pm

    Good and creative but somekind of hard :(

    jackspinoza says ...
    Dec 31, 2012 @ 10:01pm

    I couldn't get away from the angry devs. I like it when someone makes an effort with the graphics though.

    Jan 2, 2013 @ 2:03am

    The graphics are surprisingly good. I wasn't expecting that they'd "click" so well as they do. I wasn't sure what I was supposed to do really, but I liked the visuals quite a bit.

    DDRKirby(ISQ) says ...
    Jan 2, 2013 @ 4:58am

    What the heck did I just play...

    This animation style worked surprisingly well....

    bugninja says ...
    Jan 4, 2013 @ 11:15pm

    I couldn't really figure out what to do either, but the art style was very refreshing.

    mcc says ...
    Jan 5, 2013 @ 7:49am

    i didn't get very far cause i couldn't get past one particular part of the chase scene. i dig the visuals a lot, though

    ddionisio says ...
    Jan 6, 2013 @ 8:44pm

    Nice hand-drawn graphics, it works really well! A tad bit hard especially the first level.

    leafo says ...
    Jan 7, 2013 @ 7:44am

    Great graphics! The challenge in the building was really hard.

    You must sign in to comment.


    IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

    MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

    REMEMBER: The “Theme” category is only for the main theme (You are the Villain). Don’t penalize for not using Goats.

    TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

    NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

    We’ve identified the problem, and should have the page caching bugs fixed for next Ludum Dare.

    PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

    MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

    MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


    All posts, images, and comments are owned by their creators.

    [cache: storing page]