Home | Rules and Guide | Sign In/Create Account | Write a Post | Reddit | #LD48 | #ludumdare on irc.afternet.org (Info)

Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds
  • Judging Ends: in 13 days, 10 hours, 57 minutes, 44 seconds
  • [ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

    [ Play+Rate | Edit | View All Games | My Game ]


    Ludum Dare 25

    December 14th-17th 2012 :: Theme: You are the Villain

    Back to Browse Entries

    Pissin' You Off! - berareu - Jam Entry

    Here's my LD25 entry...Pissin' you off!
    It's about a very villainous dog, the only thing he can do is pissing off his owner and piss everywhere just for fun!

    It's very simple, just run around the house, piss inside the red circles and try to avoid the humans!

    It was very hard for me to finish this, it's reeeally unbalanced and not too good but it's my first time using Haxeflixel for a game so I'm kinda satisfied with the result!

    View berareu's journal. | View all entries by berareu

    Ratings

    #15Humor(Jam)3.80
    #93Fun(Jam)3.17
    #107Innovation(Jam)3.15
    #137Theme(Jam)3.43
    #148Overall(Jam)3.07
    #171Mood(Jam)2.80
    #174Audio(Jam)2.72
    #195Graphics(Jam)3.00
    #742Coolness46%

    Comments

    Dec 18, 2012 @ 2:29am

    Ha ha! Great stuff.

    Dec 18, 2012 @ 2:37am

    The textures/ style were very nice. The physics were a little bit too unforgiving for me (as I would get caught most of the time coming out of the first room), but the concept is fun.

    Dmitrix says ...
    Dec 18, 2012 @ 3:04am

    He moves a little too fast. I like your music though.

    Husky says ...
    Dec 18, 2012 @ 4:01am

    So that's what my dogs thinking lol.
    I love this idea, cute and fun!

    illugion says ...
    Dec 18, 2012 @ 4:26am

    I laughed here while playing XD the music was really cool and it was fun to piss in the entire house! i just think that bouncing off walls was making the controls harder x.x

    gregfagan says ...
    Dec 18, 2012 @ 4:29am

    I'm pretty sure you can just stay in the first room and collect points forever. That's what I did for awhile. I wasn't too fond of the sliding.

    TehSkull says ...
    Dec 18, 2012 @ 8:41am

    The game idea was creative, and interesting. I was not to fond of the controls as the sliding seemed to be a little too strong, which led to a lack of control, and my dog being caught multiple times.

    nulld says ...
    Dec 18, 2012 @ 8:43am

    Lol! it's cool. Little villain must die!

    amidos2006 says ...
    Dec 18, 2012 @ 11:26am

    Nice art and gameplay but I didn't like the low friction with the dog :(

    SunShiranui says ...
    Dec 18, 2012 @ 1:38pm

    Nice! Those pesky human find me every time :P

    Aoredon says ...
    Dec 18, 2012 @ 3:43pm

    Fun, but the controls were quite difficult to use and if you stayed in the first room then I found you didn't get caught ever.

    WiseGAMER says ...
    Dec 18, 2012 @ 5:01pm

    Nice game!

    CireNeikual says ...
    Dec 18, 2012 @ 5:31pm

    Fun game! It needs an incentive for leaving a safe room, since you can just keep pissing without worry. Perhaps more humans?

    Floko says ...
    Dec 18, 2012 @ 7:59pm

    ahahaha that`s pretty fun xD
    Maybe making the dog stop bouncing away from walls, or sliding instead of stopping right , will improve the gameplay a bit
    Also I wish I could press "space" to restart when I lose, so I can keep playing without having to reach for the mouse just to restart,since I don't use the mouse to play the game.

    But I really enjoyed it, it was fun, entertaining and creative =]

    Dec 18, 2012 @ 8:42pm

    Very funny game, but hard to control. The wall-bounce made running past the humans a nightmare.

    Blodyavenger says ...
    Dec 18, 2012 @ 8:45pm

    Cute, fun and innovative game! With very simple goal and slippery movement makes this game fun. I never thought someone would make a game where one would have to piss(big plus on humour side ;) ). Well done!

    Peping says ...
    Dec 18, 2012 @ 9:26pm

    What an interesting way to tackle the theme! I like the concept, but it seems that I can only stay in the room where I start and piss all over it without any man noticing. Therefore, not very challenging.

    Cake&Code says ...
    Dec 18, 2012 @ 10:12pm

    Bouncing off of walls made sense (somewhat) when I was actually running at them, but when you're right next to a wall and moving a centimeter towards it kicks you back a few feet I had to laugh a little xD

    Also, I noticed that I could simply wander around the room a bit and get a new spot to pee on that was still far from the first person outside the room. So, I could simply walk around, pee, and repeat without ever leaving the room and simply accrue score/points.

    Fun game, fitting graphics, and a funny take on the theme! Congrats :D

    brantkings says ...
    Dec 18, 2012 @ 11:01pm

    Very good! Had lots of fun with your game, thanks.

    Dec 18, 2012 @ 11:24pm

    This dog has a really big bladder for such a small body...
    I had fun playing your game but, like some people, I didn't like the inertia of the dog.

    Dec 18, 2012 @ 11:24pm

    haha why do I laugh so much with the bouncing dog?
    Fun!

    vrav says ...
    Dec 18, 2012 @ 11:30pm

    Haha, wow. I wasn't expecting this to be so funny. It's the speed and slideyness of the puppy that does it. So cute and funny zooming around bouncing off walls. :D

    alwaysinbeta says ...
    Dec 19, 2012 @ 12:06am

    Good fun!

    8bitDamage says ...
    Dec 19, 2012 @ 12:07am

    Oh my GAWHD! there's piss all over!

    Rubsrub says ...
    Dec 20, 2012 @ 11:29am

    800! Very good game. I like it.

    mmorphinee says ...
    Dec 20, 2012 @ 7:14pm

    Very funny game :)
    Controls are a bit strange though (the dog seems to slide and bounce off the walls), and make the game rather difficult

    csanyk says ...
    Dec 22, 2012 @ 4:30am

    Hard to control the dog, he bounces off of things and moves very fast once you get going. It seemed like it was pretty easy to avoid the people, they don't patrol or chase you much, so it's just a matter of blundering into them accidentally because it's so hard to control. Try my game, Bad Puppy!

    jfroco says ...
    Dec 23, 2012 @ 5:21am

    This could become a great game!! Please finish it... movement could be improved and a little too hard. Kudos for using Haxe. Congrats

    ncannasse says ...
    Jan 4, 2013 @ 12:44pm

    Funny take on the theme :)

    You must sign in to comment.


    IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

    MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

    REMEMBER: The “Theme” category is only for the main theme (You are the Villain). Don’t penalize for not using Goats.

    TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

    NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

    We’ve identified the problem, and should have the page caching bugs fixed for next Ludum Dare.

    PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

    MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

    MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


    All posts, images, and comments are owned by their creators.

    [cache: storing page]