Home | Rules and Guide | Sign In/Create Account | Write a Post | Reddit | #LD48 | #ludumdare on irc.afternet.org (Info)

Ludum Dare 29 — April 25th-28th Weekend [9 PM EST] — Theme: ??? (Theme Voting!)
  • Ludum Dare 29 Compo (48 Hour+Solo+Scratch+Src) Begins: in 5 days, 13 hours, 48 minutes, 45 seconds
  • Ludum Dare 29 Jam (72 Hour+Teams OK+Relaxed) Begins: in 5 days, 13 hours, 48 minutes, 46 seconds
  • [ MiniLD 50 | Warmup Weekend April 19th-20th | Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Wallpaper ]


    Ludum Dare 25

    December 14th-17th 2012 :: Theme: You are the Villain

    Back to Browse Entries

    Corruption - KingSavate - Jam Entry

    At last, here is our Ludum Dare entry. We were two, a programmer and a designer and we are really surprised that it was done in time but proud of what we have accomplished.

    The idea: You are Lucifer and have been cast out of heaven and now free to walk the earth, spreading sin wherever you go. Watch out for God's army of angel who have been sent to end Lucifer's time on Earth.
    How long will you survive God's wrath? Which sin will you corrupt the world with?

    Hope you enjoy. :)

    View KingSavate's journal. | View all entries by KingSavate

    Ratings

    Coolness56%
    #43Theme(Jam)3.90
    #88Humor(Jam)3.10
    #179Graphics(Jam)3.10
    #187Mood(Jam)2.74
    #189Fun(Jam)2.70
    #196Innovation(Jam)2.70
    #225Overall(Jam)2.77

    Comments

    heloheu says ...
    Dec 18, 2012 @ 1:41am

    Very funny game! The end screen telling you which sin did you spread the most is great! xD

    soupy says ...
    Dec 18, 2012 @ 2:14am

    There is some lag and the sin-spreading mechanic is fun, but undermined by the sense of urgency of getting it over with so you don't get angel'd. I wish I had more time to consider what I wanted to do. The graphics were good.

    Dec 18, 2012 @ 2:15am

    Pretty cool!

    sharbelfs says ...
    Dec 18, 2012 @ 2:22am

    nice concept, its really good to be bad =), very fun

    MaTX says ...
    Dec 18, 2012 @ 1:26pm

    I like the idea, although it's easy to die by hitting something that you did not see because the camera is "faster" than your character.
    Cool but needs some polish.

    Cake&Code says ...
    Dec 19, 2012 @ 12:21am

    Funny game! The options to interact with different characters is pretty funny. I think the camera could keep the main character centered at all times since the it was a little tight seeing what was ahead of me. Great job!

    Ludonaut says ...
    Dec 19, 2012 @ 6:52pm

    Good work.

    har_g says ...
    Dec 19, 2012 @ 8:55pm

    graphic ok

    gnx says ...
    Dec 20, 2012 @ 10:53pm

    Nice concept, nicely done graphics. Gameplay is a bit simple, though amusing :)

    csanyk says ...
    Dec 23, 2012 @ 9:51pm

    Pretty challenging when there's a lot of falling angels to dodge. Funny game, too.

    Demurgos says ...
    Jan 6, 2013 @ 8:50pm

    J'ai trouvé le jeu marrant mais trop dur.

    J'aime aussi les graphismes. :)

    You must sign in to comment.


    IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

    MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

    REMEMBER: The “Theme” category is only for the main theme (You are the Villain). Don’t penalize for not using Goats.

    TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

    NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

    We’ve identified the problem, and should have the page caching bugs fixed for next Ludum Dare.

    PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

    MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

    MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


    All posts, images, and comments are owned by their creators.

    [cache: storing page]