Home | Rules and Guide | Sign In/Create Account | Write a Post | Reddit | #LD48 | #ludumdare on irc.afternet.org (Info)

Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds
  • Judging Ends: in 13 days, 3 hours, 27 minutes, 46 seconds
  • [ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

    [ Play+Rate | Edit | View All Games | My Game ]


    Ludum Dare 25

    December 14th-17th 2012 :: Theme: You are the Villain

    Back to Browse Entries

    Super Spammer - Yakka - Jam Entry

    You're an evil spammer! Earn points by spamming people with advertising mails!
    But you have to find what they like if you want they open your e-mail...

    Note: you need Java to play this game!

    The team is on Twitter:
    @LtEmi
    @Yakkafo
    @ZylannMP3

    View Yakka's journal. | View all entries by Yakka

    Ratings

    #4Innovation(Jam)4.18
    #18Humor(Jam)3.78
    #67Overall(Jam)3.47
    #91Theme(Jam)3.63
    #93Graphics(Jam)3.68
    #121Audio(Jam)3.11
    #153Fun(Jam)2.89
    #214Mood(Jam)2.63
    #898Coolness36%

    Comments

    tomvert says ...
    Dec 17, 2012 @ 10:52pm

    Very clever !

    Tavrox says ...
    Dec 18, 2012 @ 4:29pm

    Funny game :D
    The gameplay is original and well tuned. Maybe the graphics are really "sad", it misses colors :/
    Funny texts too :)

    Wan & Manu says ...
    Dec 19, 2012 @ 1:06pm

    Awesome, +1 for the finely crafted meme medley (recognized nyan can, rickroll & sax guy :D).

    The concept is funny and interesting, but could use some more adjustments and explanations: I was not really sure what keywords I was supposed to enter, and at times I would have to wait 4/5s until someone finally says something I could spam on.

    Anyway it remains one of my favorite entries, given the neat graphics and overall look and feel, and the concept that mostly works.

    har_g says ...
    Dec 19, 2012 @ 1:09pm

    seem all the word i type are compatible with the 4th guy... damn i'm weird XD. and i like graphics. (especially the two womens :)

    ahmed.majd says ...
    Dec 20, 2012 @ 12:23am

    héhé, i like the concept, the graphics are nice, need some additionnal dialogues bubbles and a little bit more time to read it...
    gg

    Logun says ...
    Dec 20, 2012 @ 9:23am

    Original, cool and fancy graphics ! I love it !

    gameXcore says ...
    Dec 22, 2012 @ 10:10pm

    Really good idea, kinda a shame though when I realized you didn't have to react to the current speech bubble and could just reel off a list of words that I know are hits from previous plays.

    Dec 24, 2012 @ 11:32am

    Nice! Got 1200 on the second try. I love the graphics and the animations, and the music, and just the general idea. It needs some more synonyms (e.g. "clothes" wouldn't work even though they clearly showed interest).

    Hatscat says ...
    Dec 24, 2012 @ 12:39pm

    funny and well done! but i'm not enough good in english to find many synonyms, i'm too slow to translate :S

    Dec 24, 2012 @ 12:54pm

    Nice concept. The music feels familiar.

    krutech says ...
    Dec 25, 2012 @ 7:26pm

    Interesting idea, good gfx.

    fishbrain says ...
    Dec 28, 2012 @ 6:14pm

    Original and interesting. Nice graphics.

    Gornova says ...
    Jan 4, 2013 @ 11:05pm

    nice! it's a good idea, well done!

    tip: advertise your work on slick forums!

    You must sign in to comment.


    IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

    MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

    REMEMBER: The “Theme” category is only for the main theme (You are the Villain). Don’t penalize for not using Goats.

    TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

    NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

    We’ve identified the problem, and should have the page caching bugs fixed for next Ludum Dare.

    PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

    MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

    MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


    All posts, images, and comments are owned by their creators.

    [cache: storing page]