Home | Rules and Guide | Sign In/Create Account | Write a Post | Reddit | | #ludumdare on irc.afternet.org (Info)

Ludum Dare 29 — April 25th-28th Weekend [9 PM EST] — Theme: ??? (Slaughter!)
  • Ludum Dare 29 Compo Begins: in 9 days, 16 hours, 54 minutes, 58 seconds
  • Ludum Dare 29 Jam Begins: in 9 days, 16 hours, 54 minutes, 59 seconds
  • [ MiniLD 50 | Warmup Weekend April 19th-20th | Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Wallpaper ]


    Ludum Dare 23

    April 20th-23rd 2012 :: 10 Year Anniversary! :: Theme: Tiny World

    Back to Browse Entries

    One Small Planet's Trouble - mastazavr - 48 Hour Compo Entry

    This game is about a small planet. Population of this planet is dying, because there is something wrong with their water supplies. You must go underground and investigate what's going on. Your goal is to save entire planet!

    Use arrow keys to move and jump.

    View mastazavr's journal. | View all entries by mastazavr

    Ratings

    Coolness50%
    #504Graphics2.76
    #601Mood2.41
    #630Audio1.92
    #652Fun2.41
    #666Humor1.76
    #691Overall2.55
    #860Theme1.90
    #861Innovation1.86

    Comments

    Flyboy says ...
    Apr 23, 2012 @ 1:13pm

    Very frustrating how you respawn at the beginning of each level, and die so easily.

    Evgis says ...
    Apr 23, 2012 @ 1:24pm

    I agree, very hard game! But its well made, good job.

    davidllanos22 says ...
    Apr 23, 2012 @ 1:25pm

    I've died 9 times! It would be much better if the character have at least 2 lifes for not die at first hit, it's so frustrating >.< Nice little game! :)

    mortehu says ...
    Apr 23, 2012 @ 1:29pm

    I didn't get past the second cannon in 20 attempts.

    eburn184 says ...
    Apr 25, 2012 @ 1:55am

    The level design makes things a bit frustrating, as I die due to not knowing what obstacles lie ahead. Nice graphics though, and with a bit of work it could be very fun!

    emveyh says ...
    Apr 25, 2012 @ 4:10pm

    Fun little game :) The graphics are great and it's fun to play. I only died 9 times :D But where is the "tiny world"?

    Nora Shishi says ...
    Apr 25, 2012 @ 8:42pm

    There are many parts which can be improved but I actually enjoyed. The level has a nice volume for 48 hours. :)

    Cake&Code says ...
    Apr 26, 2012 @ 6:19pm

    I thought it was an alright game. I do wish it wasn't a 1-hit type of death, since during the first level or so I didn't have anything to defend myself with. (Other than hopping and running away.) The death noise was jarring for me, but the jump noise was hardly obnoxious and well placed.

    angrygeometry says ...
    Apr 28, 2012 @ 8:32pm

    i am terrible at games like this. i ended up giving up out of frustration but what i saw/what you have is very solid.

    Jim Haslett says ...
    Apr 28, 2012 @ 8:36pm

    I'm not a fan of impossibly hard platformers. I couldn't make it to the second ladder.

    LukeRissacher says ...
    May 2, 2012 @ 6:34am

    Pretty challenging little platformer - fun though, made it to the end. Controls and collision detection are a little janky. Background graphics were nice.

    Yapikom says ...
    May 2, 2012 @ 6:46am

    I didn't find it that hard or frustrating contrary to the rest of the commenters, but I'm a sucker for punishing games so I guess you have to take that in to calculation.

    The soundeffects for the shooting was really annoying and I would like some response from the enemies when you hit them (soundeffect/flashing).

    Kinda fun overall, could use some variation.

    ehtd says ...
    May 6, 2012 @ 4:20pm

    I read it was very hard, but I completed it really quickly and I expected more levels. Good game :)

    TenTonToon says ...
    May 6, 2012 @ 4:21pm

    Man, this is real old-school, hardcore difficulty! We're talking almost "Abu Simbel Profanation" hard! I noticed your character does not move along with the moving horizontal platforms.

    Also, FYI, I couldn't get the game to start on Kongregate.

    Tom 7 says ...
    May 6, 2012 @ 4:21pm

    Charming. I even like the non-standard behavior of ladders and moving platforms. :) It's pretty hard but I played through it, dying an eponymous 23 times!

    Hume says ...
    May 6, 2012 @ 4:25pm

    Like mortehu, I couldn't make it past the second cannon. What I saw was good (particle systems for the lamps?) but more playtesting would have shown that most users find the game too difficult.

    Don't feel too badly -- mine was the same.

    onehandclap says ...
    May 11, 2012 @ 1:18pm

    Hard, but not bad at all. Good effort.

    You must sign in to comment.


    All posts, images, and comments are owned by their creators.

    [cache: storing page]