Home | Rules and Guide | Sign In/Create Account | Write a Post | Reddit | #LD48 | #ludumdare on irc.afternet.org (Info)

Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds
  • Judging Ends: in 13 days, 13 hours, 14 minutes, 58 seconds
  • [ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

    [ Play+Rate | Edit | View All Games | My Game ]


    Ludum Dare 23

    April 20th-23rd 2012 :: 10 Year Anniversary! :: Theme: Tiny World

    Back to Browse Entries

    Discovery - TravisChen - 48 Hour Compo Entry

    Take one last ride on Space Shuttle Discovery.
    What a tiny world we all live on.

    Made by: Travis Chen
    http://travis.aristomatic.com
    twitter: @TravisChen

    View TravisChen's journal. | View all entries by TravisChen

    Ratings

    #5Audio4.22
    #10Mood4.00
    #88Graphics3.90
    #256Innovation3.30
    #285Theme3.30
    #292Overall3.20
    #607Fun2.50
    #1074Coolness14%

    Comments

    Pegaman says ...
    Apr 24, 2012 @ 4:59pm

    Nice atmosphere (no pun intended). Made me smile and a bit anxious at the same time.

    strega says ...
    Apr 25, 2012 @ 6:28am

    A neat experience.

    BuffaloPhil says ...
    Apr 26, 2012 @ 10:26pm

    I thought this was freaking brilliant. You really nailed the liftoff from the cockpit- The radio chatter and screen shake together made for a really tense moment. This will be a hard sell to a lot of Mario fans, but please keep with this story-driven style, very powerful and unique. If I had to offer a criticism, I'd love to see those boosters break away!

    Codexus says ...
    Apr 27, 2012 @ 10:31pm

    While this is a cool game idea, it should be in the jam category not compo since it relies heavily on existing content (photos, sounds) apparently taken from the web. You should ask an admin to change the category.
    I can't rate it for now.

    jwolf says ...
    May 4, 2012 @ 1:28am

    This is a really neat experience that you've constructed here.

    ...I'm not sure what to do re: compo / jam and rating, but I may not remember to return later to see if you've switched it...so I'll rate anyway and pretend it's a jam entry? Hope that's okay.

    Madball says ...
    May 6, 2012 @ 12:19pm

    Very original. Is the scene with the window the last scene?
    If you move your hand cursor vertically, it seems like the hand is crawling :D

    Wyzfen says ...
    May 11, 2012 @ 9:45pm

    I liked the idea, but it's definately for the jam.

    Jedi says ...
    May 13, 2012 @ 10:23pm

    I'm knocking off one star overall because, as mentioned, this should be in the jam. Otherwise it's *stellar* :P.

    You must sign in to comment.


    All posts, images, and comments are owned by their creators.

    [cache: storing page]