Home | Rules and Guide | Sign In/Create Account | Write a Post | Reddit | | #ludumdare on irc.afternet.org (Info)

Ludum Dare 29 — April 25th-28th Weekend [9 PM EST] — Theme: ??? (Slaughter!)
  • Ludum Dare 29 Compo Begins: in 9 days, 16 hours, 56 minutes, 17 seconds
  • Ludum Dare 29 Jam Begins: in 9 days, 16 hours, 56 minutes, 18 seconds
  • [ MiniLD 50 | Warmup Weekend April 19th-20th | Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Wallpaper ]


    Ludum Dare 23

    April 20th-23rd 2012 :: 10 Year Anniversary! :: Theme: Tiny World

    Back to Browse Entries

    Rabbit Tiny - Jacob - 48 Hour Compo Entry

    Tiny rabbit hates the city.
    Tiny rabbit must destroy it all.

    View Jacob's journal. | View all entries by Jacob

    Ratings

    #236Graphics3.33
    #239Fun3.17
    #245Humor2.64
    #373Overall3.08
    #419Audio2.50
    #511Innovation2.75
    #644Mood2.33
    #819Theme2.08
    #1039Coolness17%

    Comments

    Truce says ...
    Apr 23, 2012 @ 1:31pm

    The Windows link seems to be broken.

    Jacob says ...
    Apr 24, 2012 @ 3:52am

    Sorry. Updated. Let me know how it goes!

    crackerblocks says ...
    Apr 24, 2012 @ 4:39am

    I lives for BONUS MOVE!!!
    what do the coins and stars do?

    Jacob says ...
    Apr 24, 2012 @ 5:58am

    - Coins give you pennies. these are most useful, as they show up as a number in the character panel.
    - Stars yield experience.
    - Cannons do damage
    - The other things make interesting sounds I guess.

    One feature I didn't get to was having the bunnies reproduce. I wanted to see a SWARM of bunnies destroying the buildings. That makes a lot more sense.

    Suese says ...
    Apr 26, 2012 @ 1:22am

    Really nice use of transition effects, great sprites for the main battle portion there, though a bit mixed in style. A few things would have made this much better. Don't mix resolutions unless you are really really meaning to and you need to choose better fonts that compliment the style of the game better. The music is a tad annoying and needs some tweaking, but that fact that it is there at all is a big bonus.

    Good job. Thank you for this.

    RHY3756547 says ...
    Apr 29, 2012 @ 1:47pm

    Interesting gameplay and great graphics, wolfram alpha's strong point is definitely not music, though. :P

    deejorg says ...
    May 1, 2012 @ 2:46pm

    The story seems fun, but it should be more expressed on the game itself.
    Feels a lot like puzzle quest.
    I liked the game but the music was a bit anoying.

    ericdpitts says ...
    May 6, 2012 @ 2:52am

    Good design, and I liked the idea of an RPG-ish Bejeweled type game, and battling buildings. :P Also, I liked the music, personally.

    aramis erak says ...
    May 9, 2012 @ 7:19am

    Install failed on my Acer A200.

    PabloAM says ...
    May 13, 2012 @ 6:58pm

    Nice concept and gameplay.

    Keep it up! :)

    You must sign in to comment.


    All posts, images, and comments are owned by their creators.

    [cache: storing page]