Home | Rules and Guide | Sign In/Create Account | Write a Post | Reddit | #LD48 | #ludumdare on irc.afternet.org (Info)

Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds
  • Judging Ends: in 16 days, 20 hours, 46 minutes, 25 seconds
  • [ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

    [ Play+Rate | Edit | View All Games | My Game ]


    Ludum Dare 22

    December 16th-19th 2011 :: Theme: Alone

    Back to Browse Entries

    BatKeep - someone - 48 Hour Compo Entry

    Not much of a game here, but I did only start it about twelve hours before the deadline. The art took up most of the time.

    I made it fairly hard to compensate for it being really short and not much to it.

    View someone's journal. | View all entries by someone

    Ratings

    Coolness60%
    #263Graphics2.86
    #389Humor1.69
    #418Mood2.11
    #436Community2.27
    #489Audio1.48
    #560Overall2.18
    #564Fun1.82
    #619Theme1.81
    #645Innovation1.57

    Comments

    AndyRoth says ...
    Dec 19, 2011 @ 4:45am

    Good game. The sound effects got a little annoying but I guess I could have turned the volume down. I had a hard time closing my browser's tab!

    Andrew says ...
    Dec 19, 2011 @ 2:49pm

    Evading the bats seems impossible, you have to just hope they don't come your way.

    JayCFraser says ...
    Dec 20, 2011 @ 9:22am

    It literally take 12 seconds of holding down a key to do part of your puzzle. And whilst doing this the graphic in the background is just of me pushing a crate. The fact I had to have probably around ten attempts to complete this game means that I spent ~2 minutes of my gameplay holding down a button and waiting. That is very poor game design, in my opinion.

    Jeck says ...
    Dec 20, 2011 @ 1:48pm

    Had a very simplified Castlevania look/feel. The sound effects were immediately muted, but otherwise a good use of simple mechanics to produce fun.

    Draknek says ...
    Dec 23, 2011 @ 1:14am

    Argh, I gave this another shot and it's just so frustrating.

    I maintain that there is no way to avoid all those bats.

    J says ...
    Jan 4, 2012 @ 11:24pm

    Meh, the bats' movement is predictable and avoiding them is a puzzle that's easy enough to manage every time.

    SonnyBone says ...
    Jan 7, 2012 @ 1:24pm

    Dadgum ol' BATS!!!

    zairon says ...
    Jan 9, 2012 @ 9:28pm

    Yeah, I agree with the moving the crate being way too slow. I thought the bats weren't that hard to avoid, but they could be a bit frustrating.

    Veralos says ...
    Jan 10, 2012 @ 1:58am

    Fun, though quite difficult. The crate pushing is way too slow, but the graphics are nice.

    You must sign in to comment.


    All posts, images, and comments are owned by their creators.

    [cache: storing page]