Home | Rules and Guide | Sign In/Create Account | Write a Post | Reddit | #LD48 | #ludumdare on irc.afternet.org (Info)

Ludum Dare 29 — April 25th-28th Weekend [9 PM EST] — Theme: ??? (Theme Voting!)
  • Ludum Dare 29 Compo (48 Hour+Solo+Scratch+Src) Begins: in 1 day, 1 hour, 2 minutes, 53 seconds
  • Ludum Dare 29 Jam (72 Hour+Teams OK+Relaxed) Begins: in 1 day, 1 hour, 2 minutes, 54 seconds
  • [ MiniLD 50 | Warmup Weekend | Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Wallpaper ]


    Ludum Dare 20

    April 29th-May 2nd, 2011
    Theme: It’s Dangerous to go Alone! Take this!

    More Info: Ludum Dare 20 Has Begun! (Keynote), Theme Voting Results.

    Back to Browse Entries

    The Alone Sword - PsySal - Competition Entry

    - I did take an extra 15 mins past the deadline to work out a couple bugs, mainly with the title screen saving/loading but also an animation bug and some cut dialog.

    View PsySal's journal. | View all entries by PsySal

    Ratings

    #98Theme2.96
    #112Graphics3.11
    #150Overall2.89
    #153Innovation2.89
    #156Fun2.71
    #156Coolness3%
    #224Community2.00
    #229Audio1.54
    #231Humor1.88

    Comments

    Zillix says ...
    May 2, 2011 @ 6:48am

    Oh man, I love the aesthetic of this one

    Almost says ...
    May 2, 2011 @ 11:09pm

    Saw blade just flew off the screen and doors are still closed. What do I do?

    Almost says ...
    May 2, 2011 @ 11:15pm

    Nevermind, just reloaded the page and was able to fight him properly. The game pace is a bit slow but the aesthetic is cool.

    erik says ...
    May 3, 2011 @ 4:22am

    Nice. Very stylish and fairly interesting. Slow controls were a bit frustrating.

    TomK32 says ...
    May 3, 2011 @ 9:58am

    Totally dig the looks of it.

    alexlarioza says ...
    May 4, 2011 @ 12:04am

    Loved the graphics, definitely unique. Had no idea what I was doing though...

    PsySal says ...
    May 4, 2011 @ 8:04am

    Hey guys, I have put an important HINT as well as a spoilerific walkthrough that should help with judging. They are on the game page, linked to above...

    SonnyBone says ...
    May 4, 2011 @ 9:30pm

    WTF AM I lol

    It's gaming in squigglevision!

    I loved the obvious Zelda map nods.

    May 5, 2011 @ 4:02pm

    Superb. A bit slow but that was the point, yes? :)

    Congrats on submitting!

    quickfingers says ...
    May 9, 2011 @ 1:03am

    great game, not as big a fan of the 1 bit gfx as others here, but that's just personal opinion, overall though was a good play

    mwest says ...
    May 21, 2011 @ 4:18pm

    Wow that was wonderful! I rated the graphics highly, because they supported the idea of being in a dream very well for me - almost suggesting sound and form rather than spelling them out!

    This really reminded of Neil Gaiman's The Sandman - also with perhaps a bit of a Cthulhu bent to it (though I think Sandman has that too if I recall correctly)?

    Endurion says ...
    May 21, 2011 @ 7:28pm

    Lovely :)
    Looks great and also plays good. The underwater movement needs getting used to but in the end it's good.

    You must sign in to comment.


    All posts, images, and comments are owned by their creators.

    [cache: storing page]