Home | Rules and Guide | Sign In/Create Account | Write a Post | Reddit | #LD48 | #ludumdare on irc.afternet.org (Info)

Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th 2014 — Theme: ??? (Suggest a Theme)
  • Ludum Dare 30 Begins: in 31 days, 15 hours, 40 minutes, 47 seconds
  • [ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals (coming soon) | MiniLD #53 ]


    Ludum Dare 20

    April 29th-May 2nd, 2011
    Theme: It’s Dangerous to go Alone! Take this!

    More Info: Ludum Dare 20 Has Begun! (Keynote), Theme Voting Results.

    Back to Browse Entries

    Duple! - hexygen - Competition Entry

    This game requires manipulating a few clones of your character at once (two for now :P)

    View hexygen's journal. | View all entries by hexygen

    Ratings

    #41Coolness13%
    #75Innovation3.33
    #91Fun3.11
    #129Theme2.81
    #143Overall2.93
    #202Humor2.05
    #210Graphics2.52
    #219Community2.07
    #258Audio1.36

    Comments

    hexygen says ...
    May 2, 2011 @ 2:03am

    This is a javascript based game, so the source is accessible via "view source" :)

    configurator says ...
    May 2, 2011 @ 12:10pm

    Nice game! Level 3 confused me quite a bit :)

    FireSlash says ...
    May 2, 2011 @ 7:41pm

    Very interesting puzzle game. Its very confusing and somewhat frustrating, but somehow I feel compelled to play anyway.

    Tût-tûûût says ...
    May 2, 2011 @ 8:54pm

    Aaaarhh. AaaAAARGH the HOLES!!
    Nice game. Nice puzzles. The idea of the clone is very original to respond to the theme. :)

    crackerblocks says ...
    May 3, 2011 @ 4:01am

    It's dangerous to go alone, take... a clone of myself?! Thanks! that makes things SOOOO much easier.

    TomK32 says ...
    May 3, 2011 @ 7:25am

    Your code is a serious mess dude! But the game is 4.5/5 :D

    zachstronaut says ...
    May 3, 2011 @ 9:06pm

    Haha, awesome... you and I ended up with very similar basic gameplay mechanics! But from totally different directions. I think your levels are really tough. I've heard mine are tough, but hard for me to tell cause I made them.

    Cosr says ...
    May 4, 2011 @ 5:43am

    Fun puzzles, but simple mechanics.

    May 4, 2011 @ 7:26am

    Nice puzzles. Level 3 took me some time :D

    Winterblood says ...
    May 4, 2011 @ 2:47pm

    Clever. Fun. Good job!

    TellusE says ...
    May 5, 2011 @ 1:28pm

    Oh what fresh hell is this.

    The twisted approach to the clones is a really nice touch. Been banging my head into the table trying to get this into my head, the asynchronous movement a torment to my eyes.

    Well done.

    hexygen says ...
    May 5, 2011 @ 5:13pm

    Thanks you all!
    I had no idea level 3 is so hard - I guess it's different when you build the levels...
    Anyway I'm glad people like it :)

    May 5, 2011 @ 11:20pm

    Easy, easy, and then a puzzle that totally broke my brain.

    Love the concept, great execution, could use maybe one more medium-difficulty puzzle between 2-3.

    Good work.

    ryantouk says ...
    May 6, 2011 @ 12:45am

    Level 3 was a pain... but once I finally got it, I could figure out the rest in a few minutes. Smart game, good job on it.

    kylerhoades says ...
    May 6, 2011 @ 3:38am

    Played all the way through. Fun puzzles. Good job.

    Endurion says ...
    May 7, 2011 @ 6:43am

    Does not work at all in IE9. Hope that's not some dumb ideology move.

    Works fine in FF though. Nice idea! The 3rd level took me quite a few tries. The rotated controls for your double are a nasty surprise ;)

    Switchbreak says ...
    May 7, 2011 @ 5:47pm

    Very nice. I've played this type of puzzle game before, but this one has some good clever takes on it. It's very short, could maybe use a few more stages.

    alexlarioza says ...
    May 7, 2011 @ 9:16pm

    Quite frustrating because clones don't move in the same direction as the player, but nonetheless a great idea!

    hexygen says ...
    May 8, 2011 @ 9:35am

    @Endurion - No ideology, I just didn't have time to deal with compatibility issues... It's supposed to be w3c compliant though.

    @Switchbreak - definitely going to add some more levels once the competition is over!

    You must sign in to comment.


    All posts, images, and comments are owned by their creators.

    [cache: storing page]