Home | Rules and Guide | Sign In/Create Account | Write a Post | Reddit | #LD48 | #ludumdare on irc.afternet.org (Info)

Ludum Dare 29 — April 25th-28th Weekend [9 PM EST] — Theme: ??? (Theme Voting!)
  • Ludum Dare 29 Compo (48 Hour+Solo+Scratch+Src) Begins: in 5 days, 13 hours, 48 minutes, 13 seconds
  • Ludum Dare 29 Jam (72 Hour+Teams OK+Relaxed) Begins: in 5 days, 13 hours, 48 minutes, 14 seconds
  • [ MiniLD 50 | Warmup Weekend April 19th-20th | Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Wallpaper ]


    Ludum Dare 20

    April 29th-May 2nd, 2011
    Theme: It’s Dangerous to go Alone! Take this!

    More Info: Ludum Dare 20 Has Begun! (Keynote), Theme Voting Results.

    Back to Browse Entries

    Ngurvilar in the Temple Of Bastet - mjb67 - Competition Entry

    Control the Orb of Ngurvilar with your thoughts. And the arrow keys.

    View mjb67's journal. | View all entries by mjb67

    Ratings

    #52Coolness11%
    #111Humor2.68
    #175Innovation2.71
    #200Audio1.80
    #205Fun2.36
    #238Overall2.28
    #245Community1.83
    #248Theme1.96
    #253Graphics2.08

    Comments

    Phen says ...
    May 2, 2011 @ 8:12am

    I wish there was an option to rate the description/notes so that I could give it 20 stars.

    Kvisle says ...
    May 2, 2011 @ 6:50pm

    I felt the bouncing mechanic was a bit hard to do - but I learned it in the end.

    Nice physics.

    Jhelle says ...
    May 3, 2011 @ 11:35am

    I didn't really get how to get the ball bouncing high so I didn't got far. You should include a tutorial or information on how to bounce higher :)

    Little Angel says ...
    May 3, 2011 @ 1:18pm

    Sorry! Tried a long time to bounce and failed... :-(

    mjb67 says ...
    May 3, 2011 @ 4:19pm

    Hi all, maybe I made the bouncing thing a bit _too_ obscure: basically you hold up and down in time with the orb.

    brainiac256 says ...
    May 5, 2011 @ 3:46am

    Oh, you hold up and down? I thought it was only up, it took me forever to get the ball bouncing. Up and down is definitely faster.

    May 5, 2011 @ 3:50am

    My mind.. too weak.. to bounce cat..

    mjb67 says ...
    May 5, 2011 @ 9:05am

    I wanted to do it with the mouse rather than the keys but I had technology trouble :-(

    Winterblood says ...
    May 5, 2011 @ 9:36pm

    Physics good, but ball control very frustrating. Did like the writing though!

    mwest says ...
    May 10, 2011 @ 7:08pm

    Nice idea, although the theme connection is a bit tenuous... I also found the ball control quite finicky, even though I figured it out early on.

    All in all, well done on a fairly complete first entry though! Way better than my first entry to an LD a few years back!!

    hamster_mk_4 says ...
    May 11, 2011 @ 2:29am

    There is no greater ending than the pur of a kitty.

    Kynrael says ...
    May 14, 2011 @ 5:20am

    The physics are great, but I just didn't get the hang of it :(

    Hempuli says ...
    May 23, 2011 @ 9:43am

    Yeah, definitely tricky. Nice concept, though.

    You must sign in to comment.


    All posts, images, and comments are owned by their creators.

    [cache: storing page]