Home | Rules and Guide | Sign In/Create Account | Write a Post | Reddit | | #ludumdare on irc.afternet.org (Info)

Ludum Dare 29 — April 25th-28th Weekend [9 PM EST] — Theme: ??? (Slaughter Ends Soon!)
  • Ludum Dare 29 Compo (48 Hour+Solo+Scratch+Src) Begins: in 7 days, 4 hours, 11 minutes, 51 seconds
  • Ludum Dare 29 Jam (72 Hour+Teams OK+Relaxed) Begins: in 7 days, 4 hours, 11 minutes, 52 seconds
  • [ MiniLD 50 | Warmup Weekend April 19th-20th | Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Wallpaper ]


    Ludum Dare 20

    April 29th-May 2nd, 2011
    Theme: It’s Dangerous to go Alone! Take this!

    More Info: Ludum Dare 20 Has Begun! (Keynote), Theme Voting Results.

    Back to Browse Entries

    The ADD RPG - zlash - Competition Entry

    Just one thing:

    I apologize for what you are about to play.

    Controls:
    Sometimes mouse, somtimes cursor + spacebar (Sorry!)

    Every time you complete an event, you go back in time. Its not that the game restarted, it continues :)

    View zlash's journal. | View all entries by zlash

    Ratings

    Humor3.96
    #33Theme3.58
    #41Coolness13%
    #100Innovation3.21
    #126Community2.79
    #127Overall3.00
    #129Fun2.92
    #175Graphics2.75
    #239Audio1.47

    Comments

    zlash says ...
    May 2, 2011 @ 3:33am

    Oh, I was some minutes late and it didn't made it to the compo :(

    If you are trying it, It seems that the game is starting over, but you are just traveling back in time and the old man may have new options for you.

    PoV says ...
    May 2, 2011 @ 4:31am

    You were extremely close, so I bumped you to the compo.

    zlash says ...
    May 2, 2011 @ 4:43am

    Thanks!!

    Altough its a crappy entry, it means a lot to me after putting all the weekend on it.

    Thank you very much!

    dadads says ...
    May 2, 2011 @ 10:08pm

    I actually liked this game.

    recursor says ...
    May 3, 2011 @ 12:37am

    The humor is off the charts on this one. Excellent and very creative use of the theme.

    Winterblood says ...
    May 4, 2011 @ 12:01am

    I lost count of all the comedy references :)

    Hectigo says ...
    May 5, 2011 @ 9:03am

    Not bad at all. Lots of geeky humor, some of which even is really funny, very related to the theme, and a good collection of minigames for 48 hours. Especially the "mega man" boss was nice. There are some graphics bugs that desperately need fixing, but you probably already know that.

    crackerblocks says ...
    May 6, 2011 @ 5:19am

    apology accepted

    May 6, 2011 @ 7:47pm

    Making games like this means never having to say you're sorry.

    Thanks for the lulz. :)

    joekinley says ...
    May 6, 2011 @ 9:59pm

    Man was that frustrating. All this time I just kept flying back to more nonsense quests to save the world... from what? Well... fun game although it really was frustrating at times.
    No timelapse? Sad me, sad me.

    I think I lost ... or something. Not sure though...

    NateNaterson says ...
    May 10, 2011 @ 5:49am

    This game gives me nightmares, but I kinda liked it. Good jerb thar.

    mwest says ...
    May 14, 2011 @ 8:44pm

    Hehe, it was funny - well done! I think I may have missed some minigames, not sure...

    Knighty says ...
    May 23, 2011 @ 12:01pm

    This game is amazing.

    You must sign in to comment.


    All posts, images, and comments are owned by their creators.

    [cache: storing page]