Home | Rules and Guide | Sign In/Create Account | Write a Post | Reddit | #LD48 | #ludumdare on irc.afternet.org (Info)

Ludum Dare 31 — Coming December 5th-8th 2014! — Join the Mailing List!
  • October Ends: in 31 days, 2 hours, 13 minutes, 25 seconds
  • Ludum Dare 31 begins: in 66 days, 3 hours, 1 minute, 25 seconds
  • (FYI: Clock might be off) | Ludum Dare 31: Real World Gatherings (Now Open!) | October Challenge 2014!


    Ludum Dare 20

    April 29th-May 2nd, 2011
    Theme: It’s Dangerous to go Alone! Take this!

    More Info: Ludum Dare 20 Has Begun! (Keynote), Theme Voting Results.

    Back to Browse Entries

    I Don't Need Your Stupid Weapons - Fifth - Competition Entry

    It's not really that dangerous. Honestly

    View Fifth's journal. | View all entries by Fifth

    Ratings

    Theme4.40
    #14Humor3.73
    #43Innovation3.56
    #66Overall3.36
    #67Coolness9%
    #93Graphics3.24
    #99Fun3.08
    #113Audio2.64
    #236Community1.90

    Comments

    SonnyBone says ...
    May 2, 2011 @ 4:52am

    This is pretty rad, but when you get stuck in a pile of OLD MEN, you just repeat the GOT ITEM thing for eternity. Weapon variety is hilarious! I won't mention the funny weapons here just so everyone can see them in-game without being spoiled. With some more additions and tweaks, this could be really great!

    Airwaffle says ...
    May 2, 2011 @ 1:21pm

    Kinda frustrating, but fun non the less. especially impressed by the varity of weapons!

    athanazio says ...
    May 3, 2011 @ 1:54am

    I only can run on mac or web :( sorry

    mpc174 says ...
    May 3, 2011 @ 3:38pm

    I like how you used the awarding of items as a way of attacking the player. Could have been better, but there is enough variety to go around. Though they can't hurt you, your generous foes are still frustrating (not in a terrible way, but it needs work).

    elbowroom says ...
    May 3, 2011 @ 7:29pm

    Wow, that game to me feels like a metaphore. . I enjoyed it, the graphics, the concept, the puzzles, it is pretty smooth for a 48h game.
    Good job.

    Fenmar says ...
    May 4, 2011 @ 11:02am

    At first I thought the old men would kill me but no, they just don't stop giving me stupid weapons I don't need! :D Great idea.

    mintman says ...
    May 6, 2011 @ 1:00am

    Neat little game. I like the idea. Throwing items felt a little weird - like they should have released faster, and after pressing shift five times my sticky keys manager thing came up - I'd probably avoid that key, it felt kind of awkward. The puzzles were good.

    May 6, 2011 @ 3:31pm

    I had a giggle. What am I, an alien or monkey or monkey alien?

    Kynrael says ...
    May 7, 2011 @ 5:36pm

    Love the idea !

    Cirrial says ...
    May 8, 2011 @ 3:14pm

    I liked this game. With stacks of enemies it became completely impossible to get out of the barrage of help but fortunately there was never a situation where enemies never stopped coming. Love the inversion of the concept. "STOP GIVING ME THINGS!" Also, I'm pretty sure the protagonist is some kinda rat person. Might just be me.

    Switchbreak says ...
    May 8, 2011 @ 4:46pm

    Ahaha brilliant. I didn't get it at first but then I figured out the mechanic and loved it. Excellent character animation on the mouse too.

    mwest says ...
    May 14, 2011 @ 10:05pm

    Clever idea, well done! Old men are a bit frustrating, but I guess that's the idea...

    You must sign in to comment.


    All posts, images, and comments are owned by their creators.

    [cache: storing page]